Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 27/03/2009

• 27-03-2009 09:39PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭

Did anyone see that Grand Slam song by some sweaty band?

Turbo-lame.

Bring on the team

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

You beat me ya pleb :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭XxXciaraxXx

He looks so uncomfortable in his chair!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭muffinman

If this was on Tubridy, they'd play the clip of O'Driscoll on Martin Johnson and ask him about it.. Would be hilarious.. But it's Late Late so unlikely

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kpLd-Vi8qZA for anyone who hasn't seen it.. I laugh every time!

"You're a ledge, as they say" - Oh God...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭thebouldwhacker

that band had the same tune differnt words as '...tura loo tura lama... there's no one as Irish as Barrak Obama...'

They really need to be told to stop.

Pat= plank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,452 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Why is Pat talking to them like a group of school kids who just won an art competition?!!

EDIT: Oh ya, sorry I forgot...he's an idiot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,680 ✭✭✭Skyuser

Pat has news after the break !!!!! He's gonna resign!!

An announcement! :eek: Kenny to resign ?

Pat has news that will dissappont and please different people?

He's leaving the show?!?!

That would cheer me up:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Skyuser wrote: »
    Pat has news after the break !!!!! He's gonna resign!!

that's what i was thinking...oh jaysus, Gerry Ryan will be the next host?...:eek:

An announcement! :eek: Kenny to resign ?

Hopefully?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭robo

Was thinking the same myself...is he standing down from doing the Lat Late???
    Come on people, anyone know what it is???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

he's taking another pay cut, and gonna do a gerry ryan speech on it

Give it to the man who cried on the Late Late...... Dunphy :pac:

gambiaman wrote: »
    that's what i was thinking...oh jaysus, Gerry Ryan will be the next host?...:eek:
    Oh please not...as bad as it is, I couldn't sit & watch him every Friday night!
    God I need a life!!!

BTW i'm taking care of a sick relitive, thats why I'm 'watching' it... whats yer excuses????:cool:

gambiaman wrote: »

woulnt be such a bad thing, the viewer figures would drop like a lead balloon and RTE would give him the boot

BTW i'm taking care of a sick relitive, thats why I'm 'watching' it... whats yer excuses????:cool:

wow.. this is 2 weeks in a row for me.. sad..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

no, no....he is going painting his face black for all future shows!:D

I'm banned from leaving the house. This news will change the orbit of the Earth

NO!!!

Not G. Ryan

monologues.jpg

ryan.gif

sorry ment this one... they just look the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭zuchum

what happened to the news??
    did he forget during the break?

he's gonna make us wait for him to resign...

I seriously think the late late stole Tubridy's guests.. This one just called Pat 'babe'.. Channel change time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,396 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

Serves him right. He robbed his neighbours back garden. Worra Plank.:D

hope it wasnt that competition he was on about???
    btw, now that they've moved on to another non-celebrity, I've switched offf

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

A few shots for courage downed before coming out from the looks of it.

I would pick Dunphy over G Ryan!

How about Hooky or Matt Cooper????

Btw I don't think that this is the news...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭NewApproach

yer wan seems pissed!

Bad back, that's my excuse...can't...reach...remote...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Jaino

Does anyone else think she might be slightly pissed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I'm too lazy to turn on my TV. What was the big announcement?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭XxXciaraxXx

She looks twisted!

Obviously warned about the necessities to get through an interview with pat!

She's well-oiled alright, with humming feet apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,274 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

It's a bad state of affairs when writing a dissertation on land-uses for floodplains is preferable to RTE's prime time entertainment show.

She is drunk. But I still would :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,908 ✭✭✭Daysha

Lol. That was.....awkward!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

slightly...alot...

leticia tut tut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Is he getting that artist to paint a nude pic of him. didnt he say during the week he thought it would be hilarious and he would auction it off for charity. oh, and yeah - shes hammered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭NewApproach

"Oh... HOW RUDE!!!!"

*silence*

:D:D:D

drunk01.gif

Yea, few drinks I reckon....

Why is Pat asking her questions like that... so you were insecure as a teen and heres a photo of your dead mate...

What a prick

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Coca Cola anyone?

What the hell is he doing with her on???
    It is cringeworthy...boobs and the death of Wendy Richards!!

I bet he can't wait to get the interview finished!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 500 ✭✭✭zuchum

whats her name?

I need to know how old she is...for...research...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Jaino

Oh I'm cringing so much watching this!!!
    She's off her tits!!!! Brilliant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 cliokat

Great, now he is making her cry, am cringing through the interview, for gods sake make it end!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭NewFrockTuesday

Its all pre decided on the question front..hes sticking to the script.

But yah...shes hammered...get her off! Im surprised Pat hasnt engineered an exit by now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 554 ✭✭✭buzz55

She is well twisted :D

Off to lie down now :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,396 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

Patrick Kielty is a decent presenter and would probably do a good job. He doesn't seem to be doing much at the moment.