Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A FEW BRIGDES TOO FAR, Hrta Milsim Game easter monday.

• 26-03-2009 12:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭

A FEW BRIGDES TO FAR, Hrta Milsim Game easter monday.
    13/4/2009

HRTA Intelligence Command, info so far.
    we have desided to keep all intel simple. Hrta village is to come under attack, from the bordering lane, the only way for this attack to happen is from the brigdes that lead in to the village from the lane, the lane attackers have more air power, and brigde repair teams, Hrta village can blow the brigdes up and defend them if they want, but as said above the attackers have brigde repair teams.
    NOTE....... the only way in to the village is over a working brigde, only.

And just to let poeple know, this is not like, any other airsoft days gaming, most of the time, you might not get a shot off, for up to an hour or more, there are a few rules, that you will have to follow, you need to read the rules, or print them, and bring them with you, if you dont know the rules on the day, you might have to sit out for a few hours till you have read them.

Rules.

It is your responsibility to read and understand these rules before attending the game.

Much effort has been made to make these rules as simple and easy to understand as possible.
    The rules are designed to ensure that the players have considerable freedom while still providing a good level of safety. Common sense is the order of the day with safety coming first at all times.

Sportsmanship and Honour.
    It is up you, the player, to remember that the sport of Airsoft is about honour.
    It is a game that is shared by a relatively small community compared to other sports. Therefore show your fellow airsofters respect during the game.
    And we wont stand for any cheating, if are found to be cheating, you will be asked to leave, and wont get a refund, i have never needed to marshal hard for milsim days, as most of the players, are some of the first airsoft plays in ireland, and they have never giving me the need to marshal hard, and i would like to keep it this way, so be warned, i wont take any messing on the day, to spoil it for them.

Ammunition:
    All magazines will be restricted to realistic loads. Each player may carry a maximum of 10 standard magazines (Full battle loadout). Pistols +2 mags maximum. Rifle drum mags 3 maximum. Machine gun box mags 2 maximum. Sniper rifles 8 mags maximum.

NOTE ... mid-caps or lo-caps only, NO HI-CAP****s.

All magazines will be restricted to realistic loads, so what ever it takes in the real would, you put in it, on the day.

If you are hit, the rules are simple: SHOUT "HIT" AND IMMEDIATELY GO TO GROUND!!!.

To heal, you must be brought to a Mash cabin to be healed, This has to be done by Simulated carrying, to the Mash cabin, this can be done by a medic and player or 2 players, but only a medic can heal you in the Mash cabin

NOTE ... Remember, dead people DO NOT talk.

When returning to the Mash cabin, we do not expect to see any player passing tactical information to players on their team.

Medics Every section / squad will have one player assigned as a section medic.

All medics will be assigned before the game, and giving one Mash cabin

Medics can NOT heal themselves, if a medic is hit, he must wait out for 10 minutes, before he can play agian.

Players can drag a casualty to cover, or to a Mash cabin, must be 2 players to move a casualty.

A medic can move a casualty by simulated carry with another play only. Simulated carrying involves two people either side of the casualty and pretending to carry them.This MUST be done at a walking pace.

Fighting Inside buildings.
    All guns should be set to semi-auto once fighting close quarter battle during room to room combat.

NOTE ... You can shoot out of a building on full-auto and you can shoot in to a building with full-auto when standing outside.

Grenades.
    If you are within 5 metres of an exploding grenade outside of a building then you receive one hit. An exploding grenade counts as 1 hit to everyone inside a room where the grenade detonates.

NOTE ... A flash bang grenade, is still treated as an exploding grenade.

Battle Simulation Explosives.
    This section refers to the battle-sim style explosive effects generated by the pyro technicians to simulate HE rounds.

Out in the open.
    The effects of mortars and artillery outside of buildings are calculated by Marshalls. If hit then this is counted as 1 hit. Hits on buildings.If a shell or air strike hits a building then everyone inside is killed and the building is taken out of play for 30 minutes.

NOTE ... Smoke grenades will not be used within buildings.

All teams will have to draw a map of the site, to call in air strike's.

Hrta village team, can call in air strike's every hour, on the hour, only.

Hrta lane team, can call in air stike's every 30 min's, on the top of the hour, and on the half hour only.

Air stikes can only take out one room of a building, at any one time, or 5 meters out side in the open, any one in the room is taken out, or any one in the 5 meter's area out side.

Brigdes can not be taken out with air stike's.

The price is € 20
    Please sign up here, http://www.irishairsoft.ie/events/ thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

jaysus i might actually make it out to this one :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

Yep, I'm in for sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Ayrtonf7

damn I probably wont be able to make this, such a pity. really eager to make a milsim game. Good luck in anyways and Im sure it will be a blast :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

If Mel's burgers will be available on the day then I'm in!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

Going mad with the milsim lately, fair play. Thats a lot of effort to put in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

I'm in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

TheDoc wrote: »
    I'm in

You need to register here
    http://www.irishairsoft.ie/events/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 941 ✭✭✭AlternateID

Excellent.

Let us know if you need any help setting up Paul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

Excellent.

Ditto; I'd be glad to help.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Dread-Lock wrote: »
    Ditto; I'd be glad to help.

ditto here too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I probably wont make this one with college work etc., but I look forward to hearing how it goes, as always, great to see more milsims.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Paul

are you looking for teams to be sorted before or on the day?
    I assume it will be a role reversal half way through or what had you in mind?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

Paul

are you looking for teams to be sorted before or on the day?
    I assume it will be a role reversal half way through or what had you in mind?

i hope to get every one to register, and then pick the teams from the numbers signed up.

And a team reversal half way through, if it works out that way on the day.

Excellent.

I should be alright for help, i shoud have the digger in tomorrow to lift in the brigdes, hope to get all six brigdes in, and extend the carpark in to the safe zone with stone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

This sounds very very interesting.

Can't wait!!

Just to remind every one, dont forget to,

hrta wrote: »
    Just to remind every one, dont forget to,

But watching Paul trying to draw a map on the butt of his gun while being shot at was fun though..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Harlequin Wolf

Scenario sounds like a laugh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭P.K

But watching Paul trying to draw a map on the butt of his gun while being shot at was fun though..

ill be there for this
    Still worked tho shame i didnt get the medic, thank god for full stocks:P

If Mel's burgers will be available on the day then I'm in!:pac:

I asked Mel today, if she would do burgers, and the answer was yes.

So there will be Mel's burgers on the day:D.

And dont forget to sign up, if your coming,
    http://www.irishairsoft.ie/events/

I asked Mel today, if she would do burgers, and the answer was yes.

So there will be Mel's burgers on the day:D.

Yahoo!! Then it's settled - I'm there!!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

k, signed up for the game on easter monday. now where did i put those lo caps

A FEW BRIGDES TO FAR, Hrta Milsim Game easter monday.
    13/4/2009

HRTA Intelligence Command, info so far.
    we have desided to keep all intel simple. Hrta village is to come under attack, from the bordering lane, the only way for this attack to happen is from the brigdes that lead in to the village from the lane, the lane attackers have more air power, and brigde repair teams, Hrta village can blow the brigdes up and defend them if they want, but as said above the attackers have brigde repair teams.
    NOTE....... the only way in to the village is over a working brigde, only.

And just to let poeple know, this is not like, any other airsoft days gaming, most of the time, you might not get a shot off, for up to an hour or more, there are a few rules, that you will have to follow, you need to read the rules, or print them, and bring them with you, if you dont know the rules on the day, you might have to sit out for a few hours till you have read them.

Rules.

It is your responsibility to read and understand these rules before attending the game.

Much effort has been made to make these rules as simple and easy to understand as possible.
    The rules are designed to ensure that the players have considerable freedom while still providing a good level of safety. Common sense is the order of the day with safety coming first at all times.

Sportsmanship and Honour.
    It is up you, the player, to remember that the sport of Airsoft is about honour.
    It is a game that is shared by a relatively small community compared to other sports. Therefore show your fellow airsofters respect during the game.
    And we wont stand for any cheating, if are found to be cheating, you will be asked to leave, and wont get a refund, i have never needed to marshal hard for milsim days, as most of the players, are some of the first airsoft plays in ireland, and they have never giving me the need to marshal hard, and i would like to keep it this way, so be warned, i wont take any messing on the day, to spoil it for them.

Ammunition:
    All magazines will be restricted to realistic loads. Each player may carry a maximum of 10 standard magazines (Full battle loadout). Pistols +2 mags maximum. Rifle drum mags 3 maximum. Machine gun box mags 2 maximum. Sniper rifles 8 mags maximum.

NOTE ... mid-caps or lo-caps only, NO HI-CAP****s.

All magazines will be restricted to realistic loads, so what ever it takes in the real would, you put in it, on the day.

If you are hit, the rules are simple: SHOUT "HIT" AND IMMEDIATELY GO TO GROUND!!!.

To heal, you must be brought to a Mash cabin to be healed, This has to be done by Simulated carrying, to the Mash cabin, this can be done by a medic and player or 2 players, but only a medic can heal you in the Mash cabin

NOTE ... Remember, dead people DO NOT talk.

When returning to the Mash cabin, we do not expect to see any player passing tactical information to players on their team.

Medics Every section / squad will have one player assigned as a section medic.

All medics will be assigned before the game, and giving one Mash cabin

Medics can NOT heal themselves, if a medic is hit, he must wait out for 10 minutes, before he can play agian.

Players can drag a casualty to cover, or to a Mash cabin, must be 2 players to move a casualty.

A medic can move a casualty by simulated carry with another play only. Simulated carrying involves two people either side of the casualty and pretending to carry them.This MUST be done at a walking pace.

Fighting Inside buildings.
    All guns should be set to semi-auto once fighting close quarter battle during room to room combat.

NOTE ... You can shoot out of a building on full-auto and you can shoot in to a building with full-auto when standing outside.

Grenades.
    If you are within 5 metres of an exploding grenade outside of a building then you receive one hit. An exploding grenade counts as 1 hit to everyone inside a room where the grenade detonates.

NOTE ... A flash bang grenade, is still treated as an exploding grenade.

Battle Simulation Explosives.
    This section refers to the battle-sim style explosive effects generated by the pyro technicians to simulate HE rounds.

Out in the open.
    The effects of mortars and artillery outside of buildings are calculated by Marshalls. If hit then this is counted as 1 hit. Hits on buildings.If a shell or air strike hits a building then everyone inside is killed and the building is taken out of play for 30 minutes.

NOTE ... Smoke grenades will not be used within buildings.

Hrta village team, can call in air strike's every hour, on the hour, only.

Hrta lane team, can call in air stike's every 30 min's, on the top of the hour, and on the half hour only.

Air stikes can only take out one room of a building, at any one time, or 5 meters out side in the open, any one in the room is taken out, or any one in the 5 meter's area out side.

Brigdes can not be taken out with air stike's.

The price is € 20
    Please sign up here, http://www.irishairsoft.ie/events/ thanks.

Just a heads up, Sorry but we dont do rentals on milsim days.

Paul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

i'll be there and have the team with me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Best of luck with this Paul. I won't be able to attend. Working.

I probably wont make this one with college work etc., but I look forward to hearing how it goes, as always, great to see more milsims.

Might be able to make this actually, just need to sort transport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,156 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

locked and loaded

Might be able to make this actually, just need to sort transport.

Not sure where you are based but I'll be coming from Baldoyle and should have room for 1 or 2 extra bods if that helps. Don't mind deviating from the route as long as it's not too big a detour! This offer goes for anyone else too by the way, as public transport will be running on Sunday times and taxis will be looking for the bank holiday surcharge....:eek:

Only requirements are a reasonable level of personal hygiene, an ability to stick to the discussion topics of my choosing and a willingness to listen to my Barry Manilow box set all the way out and back....:D

Bit too far out for me, but thanks for the offer mate.

I hope whoever you do bring adheres to your rules :D

I should have room for 1 more Stercus. I'm coming from Clontarf would that be of any help to you?

I'll be going from UCD, wouldn't know how long it would take me to get to clontarf, I can meet in city centre but that prob won't suit you.

I'll give a couple of lads I know a shout, should be able to sort something.

Thanks.

Yeah the city center would be taking me in the opposite direction. The DART takes about 20-30 minutes to get from UCD to Clontarf DART station (Or so my friend says). I dunno what time the DART's start at though.

Dread-Lock wrote: »
    Yeah the city center would be taking me in the opposite direction. The DART takes about 20-30 minutes to get from UCD to Clontarf DART station (Or so my friend says). I dunno what time the DART's start at though.

Yeah that could work, but I'm crap at darts, always an hour and a half late, in the wrong place.

I'll have a look at busses to that area.

Anyone got a common map done up yet, or is the one used last time ok?

Will a detailed brief be given before the game about boundaries and the likes?

Or is it just simple take the town from the lane?

Plus, will the sides be 50:50?
    or different?

There have been a lot of additions since that map was done, what with extra buildings and of course all the bridges! Don't think it will be practical to try and update it on Monday morning as that's leaving it a bit late! Everyone needs to be 'singing off the same hymn sheet' - memories from the last milsim still haunt me of calling grid references for airstrikes only to realise that the person at the other end didn't have a gridded map! :o
    Anyone any good at CAD or some other design programme that can get out there before Monday and get it drawn up? I can certainly go down and give them a hand but my computer skills would be passable at best!

Will a detailed brief be given before the game about boundaries and the likes?

Or is it just simple take the town from the lane?

Plus, will the sides be 50:50?
    or different?

The boundary would be the ditch, the only way in the to the field, is over the 6 brigdes, from the lane only, sides will split 50 50.

Paul.

Have realised the easiest way around this - is there any way that Andy_g could take an ariel shot of HRTA on one of his fly-overs and we can just grid that! Perfect! :pac:

If you don't have enough magazines can you carry the rest of your ammo in speed loaders?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

Rifle drum mags 3 maximum.

what does this mean? its under the ammo heading in original posting, also is there a restriction on m203 rounds??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

thermo wrote: »

Rifle drum mags 3 maximum.

what does this mean? its under the ammo heading in original posting, also is there a restriction on m203 rounds??

I think it refers to C-Mags and other box-mags people seem to think are a good idea on M4's. (they make baby jebus cry).

Dunno about M203 rounds though.

oh forgot to ask is there and end time for the day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

its from 10 am to 7pm

Have realised the easiest way around this - is there any way that Andy_g could take an ariel shot of HRTA on one of his fly-overs and we can just grid that! Perfect! :pac:

have one from a few months back coming back from a training run with work but still waiting on my ecs unit back but i'll work on getting up to date ones for ya's

andy_g wrote: »
    have one from a few months back coming back from a training run with work but still waiting on my ecs unit back but i'll work on getting up to date ones for ya's

That'd be great - don't suppose that will happen before Monday morning though eh?

Hmmm, ECS unit.......is that something you'll find in your bathroom??!!:confused:

i know it was probably asked before but can we use the blueprint from A.I.M. magazine??

thermo wrote: »
    i know it was probably asked before but can we use the blueprint from A.I.M. magazine??

Yes, I got permission from Take Aim to use the map for the last Milsim. The problem is that the site has changed so much since the map was drawn and that's why I was looking for someone with computer abilities greater than my own to draw up a nice shiny new one! Drawing a map on the back of a cigarette packet in the rain on the morning of the event is shag all use when you need to call in an airstrike - you'll more than likely end up getting your own ass fragged instead of the enemy!!:eek: It's sooo much more useful & helpful when everyone has the same map with the same grid references!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

any lifts going on monday? would be able to get myself to any of the trainstations around dublin

anybody got any spare m4 mags for this??

That'd be great - don't suppose that will happen before Monday morning though eh?

Hmmm, ECS unit.......is that something you'll find in your bathroom??!!:confused:

hmm thats what the bog is called in a drunken state in the early hours of the morning haha been waiting bout 2 months for it back so hopefully have it soon