Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sex in toilet - right or wrong?

• 03-03-2009 11:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Last weekend I met a guy in a bar when I was out. I’d had a few drinks and one thing led to another. Before I knew it, we were in the ladies toilets.

Afterwards, I felt dirty – not because I was used, but just the idea of having sex in a toilet. Just wondering has anyone else has experienced this? I’m not sure how to feel about the whole situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Well, to answer your question, is it "right or wrong", I'd say to say that it's wrong. I speak as someone who might have to use the toilets as, well, toilets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭LolaLuv

I'm a woman and I think it sounds great! It is a little dirty, but that's why it's hot. You met a sexy guy and you went for it. What's wrong with that? I'm jealous!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Mr. Frost

PillyPen wrote: »
    I'm a woman and I think it sounds great! It is a little dirty, but that's why it's hot. You met a sexy guy and you went for it. What's wrong with that? I'm jealous!

What's wrong with it is there are a lot of guys that wouldn't go near a girl after having met her and done that. Hardly relationship material. Of course if the OP doesn't care then...well she's had her fun! :D

Sounds better than no sex in the toilet...

Mr. Frost wrote: »
    What's wrong with it is there are a lot of guys that wouldn't go near a girl after having met her and done that. Hardly relationship material. Of course if the OP doesn't care then...well she's had her fun! :D

The OP didn't say anything about wanting a relationship with the guy, so I fail to see how this is even applicable. Anyway, I guess a guy that would have sex with a girl in a toilet but then judge her for it afterward isn't relationship material, either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭North_West_Art

For God's sake, is there anywhere else that you could do this? Sex in a toilet is not 'great'.. you can get a hotel room in Dublin at the moment for 20 quid.. I wouldnt even have a w*nk in a public toilet (which is hat a bar toilet really is)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭JCDUB

Fair play OP, nothing wrong with two consenting adults having a bit of fun no matter where it is really (within reason.)

You have no reason to feel dirty, more power to you.

For God's sake, is there anywhere else that you could do this? Sex in a toilet is not 'great'.. you can get a hotel room in Dublin at the moment for 20 quid.. I wouldnt even have a w*nk in a public toilet (which is hat a bar toilet really is)

Well I'm sure your missionary sex is very polite and fulfilling for you...but some people like to shake things up and get dirty. I don't see anything wrong with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

As long as you made sure you washed your hands afterwards so you didn't pick up something nasty in the bathroom then it's grand. You might want to also have a shower. It's pretty unhygienic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭Mr. Frost

The OP didn't say anything about wanting a relationship with the guy, so I fail to see how this is even applicable. Anyway, I guess a guy that would have sex with a girl in a toilet but then judge her for it afterward isn't relationship material, either.

I know I'm just saying it's probably how most guys would see her in light of what she did. Obviously she's not going to go around telling people about it. Sounds like fun though, depending on the state of the toilets!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭cafecolour

It's only wrong if there are people waiting to use it ;)

Having worked in clubs here, you def aren't the first, though people generally far prefer the single-person handicapped toilet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭North_West_Art

Well I'm sure your missionary sex is very polite and fulfilling for you...but some people like to shake things up and get dirty. I don't see anything wrong with it.

How do you mean 'get dirty' ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Well you did it you naughty little vixen.:D I guess its the one night stand issue that bothers you most.

It wouldn/t be for me. You had your experience -didnt like it and so its not really for you. Give it up for Lent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

i agree with pilly on this its sorta hot wrong and well shore why not... a bit of adventurisim and a bit spicey...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭jmauel

of course its fine, you were in the moment you went for it. Now if there was 15 people queueing for the toilets then that would be different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,000 ✭✭✭spinandscribble

honey, if you can give into your sexual urges, without hurting anyone with your only regret being the location, you've got a pretty healthy thing going on. now stop boasting :P

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,655 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Afterwards, I felt dirty – not because I was used, but just the idea of having sex in a toilet. Just wondering has anyone else has experienced this? I’m not sure how to feel about the whole situation.

Done it, but I'm not going to tell you how you 'should' feel about it. I can't say I had an issue, it worked out for me!

If you really feel bad about it, don't do it again. But frankly, if you had a good time, and didn't do any damage to anything or anyone, what's to worry about?

NTM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,754 ✭✭✭Big Chief

**** happens :)

or in this case, **** never happened in the place it should have :P

ah what a crap joke... *grabs coat*

anyway im afraid no one bothers these days in honesty, alot of people have tried the outdoor or public or other "exciting" places :) heat of the moment type stuff, personally i never felt guilty afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,262 ✭✭✭✭Joey the lips

Why not, the only thing is did you have your fun so to speak. I love spon sex but i find the moth needs a bit more to come. I know its not the be all but I think its only fair if you had your fun and all that.....So should she

I would hate to be outside the door it would p1ss me off if I was waiting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭who007

I wish I met women like you whenever I am single.. :(

ps.. what's the moth thing about? Like a moth to a flame - dangerous sex or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭alexandros

It shows that you are uninhibited, adventurous, kinky and fun!
    It's HOT!

I would tell you to shower and start a thread on boards.ie to brag about it!:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Wrong? No.

Bad taste? Yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Why not, the only thing is did you have your fun so to speak. I love spon sex but i find the moth needs a bit more to come. I know its not the be all but I think its only fair if you had your fun and all that.....So should she

I would hate to be outside the door it would p1ss me off if I was waiting.

Joey - why would you be waiting outside the door of the ladies toilet:confused:

All the single (an some non -single guys) are going woohoo! I think its fair to say it was probably better for the guy.

I suppose the questions people want to ask OP are did he come and did you?

Wrong? No.

Bad taste? Yes.

Ah damnit MagicMarker - I have agreed with every single post of yours I ever read until now..
    Seriously - bad taste? Would you say the same if it was outdoors ni a forest or in the sea on hols? She's just a sexually adventurous woman and fair play to her.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

who007 wrote: »
    Ah damnit MagicMarker - I have agreed with every single post of yours I ever read until now..
    Seriously - bad taste? Would you say the same if it was outdoors ni a forest or in the sea on hols? She's just a sexually adventurous woman and fair play to her.
    Meh, I don't like going into toilets in bars to take a piss, I'm hardly going to want to have sex in there.

Someone how I doubt she did it for sexual adventure, I also very much doubt she would have done it if she were sober.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

nothing in the world is inherently right or wrong, there are only points of view. What do you care whether or not I think it was right or wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭smileysurfer

Its a bit skanky to be fair!! Why not get a hotel room and have some degree of respect for yourself , instead of being dragged by the hair into the nearest toilet! :rolleyes:

cos skanky is half the fun and who's to say she didn't do the dragging by the hair?

I wonder how many of the guys who deplore the OP's behaviour are actually just jealous that they never inspired such lust in a woman? I know it makes me a little jealous but I still say she did nothing wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Been there a few times.

Loved it.

Go you.

It'd be wrong to do it in the MENS toilets imo- stinky poo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

who007 wrote: »
    cos skanky is half the fun and who's to say she didn't do the dragging by the hair?

I wonder how many of the guys who deplore the OP's behaviour are actually just jealous that they never inspired such lust in a woman? I know it makes me a little jealous but I still say she did nothing wrong.

I was offered before and i refused. And not I don't think she did anything wrong as such but like MagicMarker said, bad taste. I use the jacks to take a piss and occaissionally have a sing song with the people standing beside me. It's not the sex that would stop me, it's just from a point of view of my health.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,218 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Meh whatever floats your boat. It wouldn't float mine as I would be kinda on the same page as wagon and MM, the bad taste bit. Then again I've done it in the weirdest places, just a jax itself would put me off. :) I wouldn't be too quick to tell a boyfriend about it though. A lot of guys will get insecure hearing about that. Sad but true.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

IMO its cheap and tackie but if you dont have a problem with it why would anyone else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Oh The Humanity

No harm done at all FFS, every boozy work leaving do, Xmas party etc I've been to over the years has always had an instance of this!

As for dirty, I think thats the point!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭dyl10

Good job OP
    Sounds fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,032 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

Afterwards, I felt dirty – not because I was used, but just the idea of having sex in a toilet.

Why do you feel used? It takes 2 to tango..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Nothing to do with right or wrong,its down to personal choice.Personally I think its incredibly clotty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Women's toilets are probably more hygienic than my bedroom so I don't see the big deal :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭seangal

well done
    i have done it and i love the risk
    i would have sex nearly in any place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Beetlebum

Cianos wrote: »
    Women's toilets are probably more hygienic than my bedroom so I don't see the big deal :pac:

Heh heh...funny.

Op, I've done it before but was with my boyfriend at a dance event. I wouldn't have a one night stand in a toilet though. It's done now though and I'm sure you had fun so why let it worry you. Either way, right or wrong, the outcome remains the same..you had sex in a toilet. If you had a good time and were safe who cares!!

Cianos wrote: »

Your bedroom cant be too clean then!
    yes at home womens toilets are usually spotless but in a pub or club? surely not! Unless they were in a 5* hotel bathroom then it cant have been too hygenic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

Its a bit skanky to be fair!! Why not get a hotel room and have some degree of respect for yourself , instead of being dragged by the hair into the nearest toilet! :rolleyes:

Who said she was dragged by the hair? The OP certainly didn't.

And why is it less skanky to have a one-night stand in a hotel than it is in a toilet?

OP, spontaneous sex is hot. Good on ya, I hope you enjoyed it :) You're probably a bit embarrassed alright, but sure being bad's half the fun.

shellyboo wrote: »
    Who said she was dragged by the hair? The OP certainly didn't.

And why is it less skanky to have a one-night stand in a hotel than it is in a toilet?

OP, spontaneous sex is hot. Good on ya, I hope you enjoyed it :) You're probably a bit embarrassed alright, but sure being bad's half the fun.

Its less skanky in a hotel room as a hotel room is not a toilet! Somewhere ppl piss on a nite out! simple as!

I just remembered the jack's in Eamon Dorans and thought "...jaysus...:eek:"

I didnt think there was as many prudes left in modern Ireland.

There is no right and wrong in a situation like this as a previous poster said.
    its what you and another person wanted to do at the time, it has effected no one else.

For those of you asking what about the people using the toilet afterwards, in case you didnt realise a PUBLIC toilet is used for disposing of body waste, in a pub quiet possibly vomit and menstural waste..

People Using public toilets run the risk of not knowing what the person was doing in it beforehand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭Loxosceles

Not right, not wrong, just nasty. Some people like nasty. But nasty is as nasty does. Johnny Cash would probably suggest that you get married.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zWv9tWYHnIE

At least if y'all get married you can have all the nasty drunk toilet sex you like without spreading any diseases. Cuz I'm pretty sure y'all didn't have the drunken foresight for condoms either unless there was a vending machine in the loo for just such lovely nasty encounters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭kaa

Last weekend I met a guy in a bar when I was out. I’d had a few drinks and one thing led to another. Before I knew it, we were in the ladies toilets.

well i think its sexy and naughty. sure if you are single out for a laugh then why not.

sure it's not been slutty or anything. because fella use girls so why not the other way around :D

i did it in the bathroom before was not planned.
    was out and meet a guy and we met up the next day for awhile and then later that night because he was away for a weekend with the lads.

well we met up and had a few drinks. then started kissing and ended up in the cubicle in the bathroom. felt good and kinky.

i think you should not worry about it or feel bad. things like this happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

People piss in back alleys and forests and up against walls and trees and cars and and and and and. SOMETIMES, people even piss in bed.

So I fail to see your reasoning.

Unhygienic? Certainly. Skanky? Don't see it. The OP has no reason to feel bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

People piss in back alleys and forests and up against walls and trees and cars and and and and and. SOMETIMES, people even piss in bed.

So I fail to see your reasoning.

Sometimes.
    Yet people always piss and sh*t in toilets.

I have no problem with it, couldn't care less tbh. Not even sure why the OP felt the need to ask for opinions on something which is basically down to individual taste. Unless she just wanted to say "look at me, I had sex in a toilet"

Course she doesn't. But seriously...have you seen the jacks in Dorans?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

Let's think about this logically. What could be wrong with what you did?

1. Potential exposure to STIs. However you have potential exposure to STIs with every partner you're with (even if you force your partner to get tested before having sex with them, STI testing does not check for genital warts or herpes) so I think this is a bit of a non-issue. There are always risks, even if they are tiny.

2. You had sex in a public place. This could have upset people who were using the toilet, and you could (unlikely) have been arrested. So I think this is something you are entitled to be concerned about.

3. Toilets are filthy, but I would imagine you get exposed to just as many germs when you take a pee. So I wouldn't be too worried about this.

Everything else is a non-issue as it's something you chose to do.