Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General Chit chat / Randomness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Yeah, unfort these old dell cases will break a tile on my floor or dent what ever floor there. They weigh a ton. I'm going to tell her to go away and buy a better computer. I've sorted the net problem but its still crawling. Not wasting ne more time with it.

They work fairly fast as long as you run it as stock with no new files ever. No new programs, no nothing!!! My old one did anyway, before I took perverse pleasure in killing it with a sledge hammer and burning the harddrive!!!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,073 ✭✭✭✭mik_da_man

Hows Everyone??...

Apathetic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Apathetic.

Dear Diary, mood: apathetic.

You're such an emo kid! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,491 ✭✭✭kingtut

Didn't have to work today woohoo! Think I'll treat myself to a take away later, it is Friday after all :)

break time, anyone want tea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

Happy Halloween peep! :-*

you too!! what ya dressing up as?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭save_our_socks

Hello to fellow boardsies....have neglected the forum lately *wave*

Yawn* College work consuming my day off, no Halloween fun for me. Should have really done my work during my week off from placement. Seriously need a kick up my arse, its my final year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭Dankoozy

halloween isn't fun anyways. i dunno i'm weird that way i don't find it interesting. much prefer crimbo even though its fashionable to hate crimbo and the cheesy songs and what have you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

happy halloween y'all.

I'm just back from the imaginarium of dr parnassus. was not impressed.
    missed all the trick or treaters, which was perfect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭watsdstory22

no trick or treaters this yr v strange oh well lots of treats 4 me!!!haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Watching 'Halloween' movie. Better be worth it, I'm very tired.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭mudokon

Which Halloween, John Carpenter's or Rob Zombie's?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

deRanged wrote: »
    happy halloween y'all.

I'm just back from the imaginarium of dr parnassus. was not impressed.
    missed all the trick or treaters, which was perfect.

you shoulda watched zombieland....absolutely brilliant film!!!

I was going to but the times were wrong for last night.

maybe during the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

kingtut wrote: »
    you too!! what ya dressing up as?

Steampunk lady, i'd say...

How was the night for ye all?

I enjoyed the night!!! My nipples are a bit sore though, the woes of going basically half naked.

I had a good night, dressed up as a dead surgeon.
    Got a few funny looks but was good craic

someone keyed at least 6 cars on our road last night :(

Feckers!
    Got my previous car keyed before - cost €650 to get it fixed!

deRanged wrote: »
    someone keyed at least 6 cars on our road last night :(
    Jesus Christ. There's nothing worse. I'd almost kill someone if they do something like that. Did you mention something similar before though? Or am I imagining that. If so, you gotta move!

Webmonkey wrote: »
    Did you mention something similar before though?

I did - last time it was fuel filler caps ripped off and so on - nothing like this.
    this time some of the damage is quite severe, gouges down to the metal across 3 panels and proper dents in cars.

it's hard to think that it's a coincidence that it's the same cars as last time. we'll see what the gardai say tomorrow.

it was bloody freezing this morning! on a brighter note I'm going to the cinema later :)

Twas horrible coming home after work today :(
    Whatcha gonna watch in the cinema?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭DJ Hafez

kingtut wrote: »
    it was bloody freezing this morning! on a brighter note I'm going to the cinema later :)

"UP" is brilliant! Saw it last night :D Don't bother with the 3D though!

DJ Hafez wrote: »
    "UP" is brilliant! Saw it last night :D Don't bother with the 3D though!

Yeah - Went to it a few weeks ago
    Well worth a watch

Gamestop's new shop opened this morning.

4076861087_98f01c6657.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

Gosh it amazes me that shops are allowed to look this shabby and cheap!

It's a disgusting colour.