Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Poker Forum last man standing competition

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭aya14

How does anyone not have Arsenal this week??????

Fulham cannot BUY a goal away from home. The only danger result is a draw. You lump Arsenal this week cause they are a total liability ever other week.
    Lol Arsenal cost me in my local bookies comp this weekend feckin Van Persie:mad: and someone tell Nasri he's allowed to shoot too

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭HiCloy

KevIRL wrote: »
    I would assume so.

btw looks a nice overlay in the main public tourney. Only 350 or so in and a 10K gtd prize

I entered it cheers for the heads up, only 476 entrants with 10k guaranteed so nice overlay

aya14 wrote: »
    Lol Arsenal cost me in my local bookies comp this weekend feckin Van Persie:mad: and someone tell Nasri he's allowed to shoot too

They are a joke. How many point blank headers and shots does a team need to get a goal?????

• Registered Users Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Thats their 4th 0 0 in a row, I'd say I told you so but they were my choice as well!

I noticed that after you slated my choice you picked them too.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

I didnt slate your choice, I pointed out that there was a very good reason why people might not pick Arsenal in this round

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 The Gambler

Is anyone starting a new tournament for the people who got knocked out? post the code,, i'd join another league

• Registered Users Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

Tough decision this week, gonna have to look deeper later

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

bobbyg wrote: »
    Is this winner takes all? I can't find the payout structure anywhere on the site.
    KevIRL wrote: »
    I would assume so.

btw looks a nice overlay in the main public tourney. Only 350 or so in and a 10K gtd prize

It says €110 gtd but there's 21 runners...i dont get that either :confused:
    Tough decision this week, gonna have to look deeper later

Yeah was looking earlier.....i went with Wigan...live dangerous ftw!

Me thinks you want others to follow you. Shrude

• Registered Users Posts: 39,516 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Heads up lads, another big overlay would appear likely for tournament number 3. Starts in an hour and a half and 234 regged so far. 10k Gtd

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

nm

• Registered Users Posts: 177 ✭✭Breifne

Got in with about a minute to spare, arsenal cost me last week, had everton in the boards league, so all set for tonights fixtures.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭Hoki

cmon Arsenal , surely they will score against the baggies :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 39,516 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

273 entrants in tournament number 3. Overlay of €7270. Show me the money!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭HiCloy

Hoki wrote: »
    cmon Arsenal , surely they will score against the baggies :rolleyes:

I've gone for them and Fulham in the two games, not too confident about either! V nice overlay alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭The Improver

i forgot to enter this week:(, does this mean i am out or what?

you will be given the first team you have in alphabetical order,
    arsenal or villa,, you better hope its not villa:D

dam fulham :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 516 ✭✭✭The Improver

you will be given the first team you have in alphabetical order,
    arsenal or villa,, you better hope its not villa:D

Ya, got Arsenal, lucky me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 313 ✭✭pierce hard

i didnt last too long in this! im through to week 3 in the paddypower one tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭derek2222_ie

trough to week 3. anyone know why te prize pool is showing as 110

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Rakeline

When is the next 1? Arsneal have let me down in 3 this year!

• Registered Users Posts: 177 ✭✭Breifne

There is a new Paddy Power one every week, the Boards one could be added too if there was interest, maybe every month. It's getting a little bit close to the end of the season to get it finished though.

I'm still in the boards one, looking good, some big names gone (including the surprise Kayroo)

Another 6 out this week wooohhoo

• Registered Users Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Irish Iron

any interest in another one?

Now playing: Booka Shade - In White Rooms
    via FoxyTunes

yeah set it up

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭bobbyg

Only 5 left, come on Fulham:D

GO ON THE FULHAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 2-0 ,2 more outskiiiii