Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And the winner of dreamer of the year is...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

Top Dog wrote: »
    Advert says it has NCT and tax, so I'd be guessing its now on Irish plates and thats an old photo of it.

Still pricey, but not on the same level as if it were still on NI plates.

Yeah must be an old picture but its still mad money has low miles but theres 05 ones with much nicer spec a few grand cheaper look at this at least 2 grand cheaper http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4291438

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭rocky

SRFC wrote: »
    Yeah must be an old picture but its still mad money has low miles but theres 05 ones with much nicer spec a few grand cheaper look at this at least 2 grand cheaper http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4291438

In the buying/running of an E65, you can't judge 2 grand as being overpriced, the difference in spec and condition could be huge...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

rocky wrote: »
    In the buying/running of an E65, you can't judge 2 grand as being overpriced, the difference in spec and condition could be huge...

Been looking at them for weeks now and cant find a nice 03-04 model with spec I want and decent condition they are a rare car compared to the amount of 5 series's for sale.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

Am I missing something here?

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4204125

12.5K for a 6 year old 'MK1' Mazda 6, 131K on the clock?

It's a diesel, too - aren't the Mazda 6 diesels from then dodge?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

JohnBoy26 wrote: »

Tbh it looks ok from a distance. But from the close up angle shot the paint job looks as rough as a badgers behind.

Full-16780487.jpeg

Civic badge is as crooked as myself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

lol .......and thats real crooked...!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

2 grand

Taxi spec interior
    Full-17064577.jpeg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Yeah...... Worth every penny.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4480159

View2-17077018.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Saab Ed wrote: »

Now that is a lovely looking car in all fairness. I really really like that...

Pity about the ludicrous price though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,725 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Saab Ed wrote: »

Believe it or not it's not as overpriced as you might think. If that was up for €8k he'd probably have a queue to buy it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Quazzie wrote: »

Believe it or not it's not as overpriced as you might think. If that was up for €8k he'd probably have a queue to buy it.

Similar cars are going for €4k. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,725 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

CianRyan wrote: »
    Similar cars are going for €4k. :confused:

Not in that condition I'd imagine.

Not quite but doubling the asking price seems a bit much.
    Not that I don't like the car but it is over priced.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,374 ✭✭✭Saab Ed

Quazzie wrote: »

Ah no, that's dreadfully over priced. Most of them are by their owners. None of those S3s ever fetch near the advertised price. They don't even handle that well. 6 grand is probably loads for that yoke, still too much but probably what it would make. I'm a fan myself for what its worth, its just not that valuable though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,609 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Silly prices being asked for VAG stuff these days. FFS, €11k for a 7 year old A4:

http://www.adverts.ie/car/audi/a4/2006-audi-a4-multitronic-sline/2572845

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭coolisin

Free tax and Nct exempt, how does that work?!!
    Alot of money for a slightly felt car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

coolisin wrote: »

Aparently if a car is under a certain weight it's exempt form the N.C.T But I have no idea why an Auid would be exempt. :confused: As for the Tax, something seems strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭ION08

Afaik its classified as a Special Needs vehicle which is exempt from Tax.

It still undergoes an NCT but has exempt written on the disc due to its classification.

coolisin wrote: »

I would assum it is just owned by a disabled driver.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

ION08 wrote: »
    Afaik its classified as a Special Needs vehicle which is exempt from Tax.

It still undergoes an NCT but has exempt written on the disc due to its classification.
    bazz26 wrote: »

Jaysus, I never knew that before. You learn something new everyday.. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

bazz26 wrote: »

so it was bought with no vrt and it cost them nothing to tax it, yet its still overpriced, that owner is really taking the piss

No idea about the individual's circumstances. Just thought asking €11k for a 7 year old A4 is crazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,525 ✭✭✭ION08

To be fair, if it cost them nothing to VRT it then that's nobodies business.

Although I agree the car might be (slightly) overpriced, it does not mean that they are obliged to pass on any of their circumstantial savings onto the next prospective buyer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,503 ✭✭✭bidiots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Is it just me or has every Diesel driver lost the plot completely and hold their motors in a higher value than they actually are?

That BMW is bordering on delusional !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,503 ✭✭✭bidiots

I know the car in question. Its had new disc brakes and alloys added so this obviously is worth the 9500:p
    7k at the very best, would be very lucky to get that in this market

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,887 ✭✭✭✭road_high

I'm sure others will disagree with me here and said it's not too bad etc but over 11k for a crashed Superb seems a little saucy to me. Fair enough you might get her done up for a few grand or more but still a crashed car;
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/damagedcars/4496228

Right corner damage.
    Eh, complete front end destruction, the force of the impact has sent panels out of alignment, door knackered, radiator knackered and the list goes on.
    There's a lot of work and money to go into that car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

road_high wrote: »
    I'm sure others will disagree with me here and said it's not too bad etc but over 11k for a crashed Superb seems a little saucy to me. Fair enough you might get her done up for a few grand or more but still a crashed car;
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/damagedcars/4496228
    ''un-marked elsewhere'':rolleyes::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,735 ✭✭✭maidhc

Scorpio €13,500
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/4258955

I assume there is a 0 too many. Even at that it is steep!.