Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AIB bank egged by man in suit!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,770 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

This thread ftw imo

• Registered Users Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

MasterSun wrote: »
    anyone noticed, the story was in the Craic section on RTE's website, rather than the Business or Crime section.

Yeah but if they put it in the crime section they are going to have to take on extra staff to update the site every halloween.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Egger/thread 5 stars

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Betcha it was Terry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Reillyman

The man was later apoached by gardai.

Sorry its so cheesy but all the good ones are gone!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,465 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

eggcellent news story

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

did someone else not throw flour at the same bank? its taken an awful battering....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭granturismo

AIB egged by man in shell suit.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,393 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

That stunt will take some beating

• Registered Users Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

gurramok wrote: »
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/0217/aibeggs.html

So who's the culprit for skulling the thankful and grateful AIB, a boardsie? ;):D

Probably some guy who taught it was a great idea to get a 400K mortgage for a crappy house and now thinks its the banks fault

• Registered Users Posts: 3,393 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

That stunt will take some beating

*Tumbleweed rolls across computer screen*

• Registered Users Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

so we're organising egg attacks? niice

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

those staffs working at the AIb local branch probably were terrified when the egging took place, and some people think this is funny?!
    some may say AIB got what it deserved, but what about the innocent wage earners who happen to be in the branch at the time?

You do realise that when an egg hits a building, more often than not there will be no explosions or tremors. There is a fair chance that nobody will die.

I reckon the people in the bank are gonna be just fine mate. Sure its not like a personal attack on them, just the muppetry running the organisation.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

AIB sat on the wall,
    AIB had a big fall.
    And all the taxpayers and all the king's men,
    Paid a fortune to put AIB together again.

/barrel bottom scrape

• Registered Users Posts: 2,365 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

anyone noticed, the story was in the Craic section on RTE's website, rather than the Business or Crime section.
    those staffs working at the AIb local branch probably were terrified when the egging took place, and some people think this is funny?!
    some may say AIB got what it deserved, but what about the innocent wage earners who happen to be in the branch at the time?

OH NOES!!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Collie D wrote: »
    Wonder if he was wearing Air Max and a Celtic jersey would this have been reported differently

"An AIB branch in Cork literally has egg on its face after it was hit by a man in a suit."

would have said

"An AIB branch in Cork literally has egg on its face after it was hit by a man in a celtic jersey and ran away on some Nike Air Max"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

http://www.rte.ie/news/index.html

Attachment not found.
    complain to rte, the man that does that site is a clown

• Registered Users Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭wcarey1975

There's always one bad egg who ruins it for the rest!!:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 211 ✭✭whatduck

Jeez stop cracking egg jokes.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

whatduck wrote: »
    Jeez stop cracking egg jokes.

Its a yoke.

You have egg on your face.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,381 ✭✭✭Riddle101

I wonder why AIB didn't do anything about the man. They basically said Meh. Sounds to me like something's been baking in the oven. Ohhhh! Brownies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Oak3

gurramok wrote: »
    So who's the culprit for skulling the thankful and grateful AIB, a boardsie? ;):D

There are no answers, only questions. It's an eggnogma. :eek:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,166 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Cryptex wrote: »
    Hey guyz get ready to witness the infamous eggman who has neither the broth or the balls to stand over his actions... I am about to expose him on youtube and flickr.com. I do not have a lot of respect for know it all asswipes of his sort who hide themselves away yet think they have something of importance to say. The guy appears to be a sad individual who obviously has lots to learn, thought unfortunately its most lightly too late for him poor bastard

STFU

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭LouOB

Here today
    Goooo tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

I am about to expose him on youtube and flickr.com.

No you aren't.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Anyone who names any names will also be obliged to provide proof with that Mr. Cryptex, or face a ban from After Hours so you will have to take your strange agenda elsewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

Hey guyz get ready to witness the infamous eggman who has neither the broth or the balls to stand over his actions... I am about to eggspose him on youtube and flickr.com. I do not have a lot of respect for know it all asswipes of his sort who hide themselves away yet think they have something of importance to say. The guy appears to be a sad individual who obviously has lots to learn, thought unfortunately its most lightly too late for him poor bastard
    FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Oak3

Yah well, apparently Cryptex did what he said he was going to do. We don't like that, oh no. That's a gross betrayal of trust, which presumably will befall his ingracious self before too long, without anybody opening their mouths or lifting a finger. And which is presumably why he had a dose of scabies on St. Patricks day. How fitting for someone always getting under other peoples skin.

Always change your bedclothes on a regular basis. Cleanliness is next to Godliness and all that. You can tell them, but don't expect any thanks for it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,368 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

Oh noes someone is egging our bank. Quick, take shellter!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭Squiggle

Probably some guy pisséd off at getting letter after letter from the yellow pack cúnts at AIB wondering when he is going to clear his €100 overdraft. Meanwhile after a round at the K club with his developer mates Big Knob AIB banker tells them not to worry about the €100m loan - the tax payer will look after that! Some shower of bankers alright - the egg thrower should have watched Michael Douglas in " Falling Down " before he went near the bank and then do a proper fúcking job :pac:.