Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boy, 13, 'may not be baby's father'

• 15-02-2009 1:12pm

http://www.metro.co.uk/news/article.html?

Boy,_13,_may_not_be_babys_father&in_article_id=537172&in_page_id=34&in_a_source=

Rag wrote:
    Baby-faced Alfie Patten may not be a father at 13 after all amid allegations that the mother has had several other sexual partners, it was reported.
    The case of Alfie - who was just 12 when the baby was conceived - has already provoked a fierce political debate over the high rate of teenage pregnancies in the UK and the sexualisation of children.

But two other teenagers believe they may have fathered six-day old Maisie, whose mother Chantelle Steadman is herself just 15.

Richard Goodsell, 16, told the News of the World that he also shared a bed with the teenager at her home in Eastbourne, East Sussex, at around the time she became pregnant.

Richard, a trainee chef, said: "I know I could be the father. Everyone thinks I am. My friends all tell me that the baby has my eyes - even my mum thinks so. Even Chantelle's mum asked me if I was the father. If I am the father, I have the right to know."

Richard, who told the paper he slept with Chantelle with the consent of her parents and without using any contraception, said he plans to demand a DNA test is carried out to find out the truth.

Chantelle lives with her mother, Penny, and father, Steve, in a council house on the Old Town estate.

Tyler Barker, 14, also told the paper he could have fathered Maisie, born at the Eastbourne District General Hospital last week. He said he slept with Chantelle around nine months ago, again in her own bed. Realising the gravity of the situation, he added: "I hope it's not me."

Both boys and their parents are reported to have made sworn statements in front of a solicitor detailing their encounters with Chantelle.

The situation has provoked outrage from politicians and charity workers who said it exemplified the "complete collapse" of parts of society. Former Tory leader Iain Duncan Smith, who runs the Centre for Social Justice think tank, said the birth highlighted another case of "broken Britain" where "anything goes".

what is she like.. nevermind the bit about bein a whore, she lets it go the papers nd no time later, this comes out.

and why did she say the 13 year old was the father? did he get the most pocket money?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 837 ✭✭✭CutzEr

I'm sorry - I can't take you seriously with your username.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

Richard, who told the paper he slept with Chantelle with the consent of her parents

What the **** ? Did he apply in writing or something ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Kid must be devestated, his burd is a slapper:rolleyes:

CutzEr wrote: »
    I'm sorry - I can't take you seriously with your username.

Do you feel like I'm an advertisement for Metro ? ;)

c - 13 wrote: »
    What the **** ? Did he apply in writing or something ?

that's what i was thinkin... "can i please sleep with your daughter with no condom"?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Acid_Violet

Why do the papers always have to get hold of these things.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

did he get the most pocket money?

That's gas :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

that's what i was thinkin... "can i please sleep with your daughter with no condom"?!

If you read it carefully, it only says he slept with her with their consent. It doesn't imply he had consent to use no protection.

I'm bustin' chops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

I thought it was quite obvious. You could clearly tell the 13 year olds balls haven't even dropped yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

Who cares? She's just a right slut and doesn't deserve all the attention. The poor baby!

jaffa20 wrote: »
    Who cares? She's just a right slut and doesn't deserve all the attention. The poor baby!

ya when the baby grows up, it's gonna see all these headlines about it's own father.. bad form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Mena

I'm surprised by this... first thing I would have done as the parent is request a paternity test.... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

God that girl is a total slut. I had sympathy and thought "well accidents do happen" but now I think she's just a whore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

This is an episode of Jerry Springer waiting to happen.

JERRY JERRY JERRY JERRY. He'll sort this out.

Or Steve Wilkos.

Or (God forbid) Jeremy Kyle.

For all we know, they didnt have sex. but did something else sexually but she then told him thats how babys are made. He's 13 (He looks about 8) he wouldnt know. He prob can't get it up let alone have anybody up the DUFF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Piste wrote: »
    God that girl is a total slut. I had sympathy and thought "well accidents do happen" but now I think she's just a whore.

LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Piste wrote: »

Wow you're in a classy mood today. Is it sunny up there on your high horse?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Wow you're in a classy mood today. Is it sunny up there on your high horse?

She's 15 and rid (at least) 3 lads bareback within the space of a couple of weeks, and now doesn't know who the father is. Thats hardly a lady of high morals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

I want this on Jeremy Kyle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

jaffa20 wrote: »
    The poor baby!

Yeah poor young fella.

Oh... you mean the ACTUAL baby.
    Right, sorry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

What an out and out slapper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

TPD wrote: »
    She's 15 and rid (at least) 3 lads bareback within the space of a couple of weeks, and now doesn't know who the father is. Thats hardly a lady of high morals.

And that makes it ok to look down your nose at her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,726 ✭✭✭✭DMC

Wait a sec...

Two young teenage guys have just 'fessed up to having sex with a girl who is under sixteen herself, and told a newspaper?

Well...
    a) Why the hell are you talking? Someone else is being the daddy!
    b) The rozzers are a'comin.

I pity the poor baby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Nose,arm,leg.Anything but my own shlong cause that puts my in the same situation as those fellas

......and prison too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

He looks like he's not long out of nappies himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Pram face.

Yes actually. Through actions of her own she has given herself an unfavourable image in my opinion.

Do you not regard any act whatsoever as look-down-nose-worthy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,366 ✭✭✭luckat

what is she like.. nevermind the bit about bein a whore,

Excuse me, this is a child of 15 you're talking about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Sammag

See look at what happens when you call your child Chardonnay *cough* sorry Chantelle...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

I want this on Jeremy Kyle.

Telly gold! Jeremy would kick the **** out of her.

Does the 13 year old who looks like an 8 year old even know how she got pregnant?:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

galwayrush wrote: »
    Does the 13 year old who looks like an 8 year old even know how she got pregnant?:rolleyes:
    Well he planted his seed in her obviously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Jesus relax on the name calling. She's only a kid herself and obviously hasn't a clue. I'm sure there's plenty of girls in this country who have had more than 3 sexual partners at 15(which i do not agree with but thats not the point). The only reason this young girl is in the papers is because of the fathers age.

You know if history repeats itself this kid could be a grandfather at 26.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,859 ✭✭✭Duckjob

Kids these days...

At thirteen, the closest I got to a pair of boobs was playing Vixen on my ZX Spectrum. :pac:

Duckjob wrote: »
    Kids these days...

At thirteen, the closest I got to a pair of boobs was playing Vixen on my ZX Spectrum. :pac:

Lucky you, i didn't even have a ZX:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

How lovely for the child(the baby that is not the parents) that they're trying to figure out who the poor things parents are via the ragmags. What classy people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭Six of One

DMC wrote: »
    b) The rozzers are a'comin.

Would that be why they threw in the bit about the parents consenting? Is that the legal loophole?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

why was there no sluts like that when i was 12

Would that be why they threw in the bit about the parents consenting? Is that the legal loophole?

Still breaking the law though, parents consent or not.

Seriously - why is it always the Brits who keep churning out these babies having babies stories?
    It's like the Austrians who keep locking their kids in cellars...

Bizarre...

Sammag wrote: »
    Seriously - why is it always the Brits who keep churning out these babies having babies stories?
    It's like the Austrians who keep locking their kids in cellars...

Bizarre...
    You've obviously never been to Tallaght.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

you obviously have...

Where's that?

Kiera wrote: »
    Jesus relax on the name calling. She's only a kid herself and obviously hasn't a clue. I'm sure there's plenty of girls in this country who have had more than 3 sexual partners at 15(which i do not agree with but thats not the point). The only reason this young girl is in the papers is because of the fathers age.

Its the number of partners added to the timeframe and the lack of protection that is warranting the namecalling.

And did you really not have a clue at 15?

Baby and Daddy will need a babysitter when Mommy wants to go out.:D

Hang on - are we all over-reacting and this whole fiasco is just a leaked publicity stunt/storyline for Eastenders...?

Sammag wrote: »
    Hang on - are we all over-reacting and this whole fiasco is just a leaked publicity stunt/storyline for Eastenders...?

Or Shameless.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

TPD wrote: »
    Its the number of partners added to the timeframe and the lack of protection that is warranting the namecalling.

And did you really not have a clue at 15?
    Nothing warrants calling the KID a whore. Its out of order.

I had more than a clue at 15 but wasn't having sex. She's a child ffs. Would you be ok with a young sister/niece of yours being called a slut and whore? She's stupid and uneducated but calling her a whore and slut is bang out of order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

This Zeppelin woman could do that - she wouldn't even notice another one.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/worldnews/article-1142566/The-mother-baby-bumps-Octuplets-mum-bares-ENORMOUS-stomach-just-days-giving-birth.html

Staying in will be the new going out,I'd say.

Chavtastic.:D:D:D