Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chris Brown assaults Rihanna.

• 10-02-2009 3:57am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭

19 year old R&B singer Chris Brown has physically assaulted his girlfriend, 20 year old pop singer Rihanna.

Both Chris and Rihanna were expected to perform on Sunday nights Grammy awards held in Los Angeles. They both pulled out at the last minute citing a 'traffic mishap'. Both were seen attending a pre-Grammy party earlier that night. At around midnight a warrent was issued for Brown's arrest. He turned himself in soon after.

Apparently Rihanna was left slightly bloody and bruised.
    http://www.tmz.com/2009/02/09/rihanna-bloody-and-bruised/

Shame really. Not that I am a fan of eithir( believe me) but think it's safe to say his career is over! Both seem to be at the peak of their careers right now. Wrigley chewing gum have alredy suspended an advertisement featuring Chris Brown from the air:
    http://music.yahoo.com/read/news/58851675

He could face 9 years in jail:
    http://www.tmz.com/2009/02/09/chris-brown-could-do-nine-years-in-prison/

2 birds with one stone. Thanks Chris.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭jane86

From the details going around it seems like he attacked her quite badly. (punching her, nose bleeding, busted lip and biting (wtf!)

I'm sure there is a lot more to this. Whether it was drugs or something else that flipped him out it sounds weird. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

How credible are those links?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭padz

Because

When my eye shines, we'll shine together
    Told you I'll be here forever, Said I'll always be a friend
    Took an oath, your gonna smack me around in the end

Now that its bleeding more than ever
    Know that we'll wont have each other
    You cant beat me up my fellah Ella ella, eh eh eh
    Go and have another bottle of stella ella, eh eh eh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭gscully

blow69 wrote: »
    Shame really. Not that I am a fan of eithir( believe me) but think it's safe to say his career is over!

I wouldn't bet on it. The music industry seems to be immune to bad press. When the likes of Pete Doherty, Amy Winehouse, 50 Cent and so on can carry on the way they do and still have a career (probably an even better one), then there's no way Brown's career is over. So much for role models. Personally, I hope the clown does a lot of time for this. He spoke about how his father abused his mother and how he hated him. Well, now he has become him. No woman deserves to be treated like that at the hands of a loved one. I hope she moves on from this.

The only way his career will be over is if Jay-Z gets his hands on him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

looks like CHRIHANNA is over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭marko91

how dare he beat up my future wife:mad::p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

He's obviously very disturbiad if he feels the need to bash woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

gscully wrote: »
    I wouldn't bet on it. The music industry seems to be immune to bad press. When the likes of Pete Doherty, Amy Winehouse, 50 Cent and so on can carry on the way they do and still have a career (probably an even better one), then there's no way Brown's career is over. So much for role models. Personally, I hope the clown does a lot of time for this. He spoke about how his father abused his mother and how he hated him. Well, now he has become him. No woman deserves to be treated like that at the hands of a loved one. I hope she moves on from this.

The only way his career will be over is if Jay-Z gets his hands on him!

I agree with you that it seems like musicians do what they want and get away with it but Rihanna and Chris Brown are easily the two biggest artists of the last few years; more so Rihanna. They both have a huge fan base and if someone is a fan of one they are likely a fan of the other. I think this is what could alienate Brown - the fans, especially the young and those around the same age as the artists, will have an even more skewed view of him as the villain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,182 ✭✭✭✭event

19 year old R&B singer Chris Brown has physically assaulted his girlfriend, 20 year old pop singer Rihanna.
    Personally, I hope the clown does a lot of time for this.
    ejmaztec wrote: »
    He's obviously very disturbiad if he feels the need to bash woman.

so you were all there and saw this happen?

jesus, he's guilty already to all of ye, I wonder should the title not be changed to allegedly?

im not a fan of either really (would know him if he walked by me in the street) but i presumed in this day and age people at least waited until someonw was convicted before the public lynching begins

event wrote: »

jesus, he's guilty already to all of ye, I wonder should the title not be changed to allegedly?

im not a fan of either really (would know him if he walked by me in the street) but i presumed in this day and age people at least waited until someonw was convicted before the public lynching begins

Right, so it's a coincidence that Rihanna was in hospital being treated for bruises and bite marks at the same time as her boyfriend is turning himself in to the police. Yes, he turned himself in! If he was pleading innocence, then maybe people would look past the glaringly-obvious coincidence and abide by the innocent-until-proven-guilty myth.

Perhaps she bumped into a door.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Perhaps she bumped into a door.

A door with teeth!

Some of those doors are sneaky feckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,417 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

I can't believe it really - i know it hasnt been proved or anything but it looks pretty likely that this is what has happened - it's too coincidental for it not to be true - Rhianna and Chris both not showing up at the grammys and then you read this report......I don't know the guy obv but he did seem like someone with his head together....obv i was mistaken.

I love Chris Browns music - i really dnt knw what to feel now - cos if he did it then he's a b****d and i shouldnt really listen to him anymore should i?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Who the fúck is Chris Brown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Charlie's cousin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭Kirnsy

i heard Rihanna's checking into rehab.....

grabs coat ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blow69

More reports coming in and it seems to be getting worse.....allegedly of course.
    http://www.tmz.com/2009/02/10/rihannas-injuries-horrific/

First of all, slapping her is not acceptable, but actually tearing into her like that. At least he's 19 so he can be prosecuted as an adult.

Knowing celebrity justice though, he'll probably serve a month tops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

You might recognise this:

or

this

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Whitney & Bobby 2K9

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 chelsey

You know whats weird though, is that they were at Clive's pre grammy party and everyone there said they looked happy as can be. They left at 12:20 am during Diddy's performance, and then the cops got a call at 12:30 am from a woman saying Chris assaulted her...within 10 minutes he got so mad he beat her up?!

I still cant believe it. All I can say is if it turns out to be true, Chris Brown's career is dead. He just screwed up his whole life because of whatever drugs he was on or whatever happened to him to turn him into a raging mad man and beat up his girlfriend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,970 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Christy's young fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Kudos on missing eimaztec's pun.

Stekelly wrote: »
    Kudos on missing eimaztec's pun.

I'm just too subtle for most people. I'll have to double the font-size of the relevant pun and attach footnotes for the bewildered. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭CrazyTalk

Did she tell him to shut up and drive?

.......(I'm sorry)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭MILF

More reports coming in and it seems to be getting worse.....allegedly of course.
    http://www.tmz.com/2009/02/10/rihannas-injuries-horrific/

First of all, slapping her is not acceptable, but actually tearing into her like that. At least he's 19 so he can be prosecuted as an adult.

Knowing celebrity justice though, he'll probably serve a month tops.

Just looked at the link. She's got bite marks on her arms and fingers?? What the hell kind of animal bites people?? And it also said she wasnt the one to call 911, someone heard her screams and called them.
    He is now in my eyes COMPLETE SCUM. He looks sweet and innocent and is indeed a very talented artist. She needs to keep the hell away and take the support that pretty much everyone in the music industry are giving her. And I hope his career is over, he deserves it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭Linku

The new Ike Turner it seems...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭*Dallas

there's been reports for weeks that she is really jealous when any other girl talks to him and she wouldnt let him out of her sight on his recent tour, it could have been buildin up for months so its not surprising he would snap within 10mins

One of them should release an official statement, because the stories going round now about the biting, bumps on her head, swollen lip etc are more then likely false and their goin to get worse.. its the media's way of tryin to sell papers/magazines/celebrity blogs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭star.chaser

bobby browns brother. grandson of james brown. all a bit mad that lot ;)

Source

http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/showbiz/a146490/lewis-implicated-in-rihanna-attack.html
    Leona Lewis has been forced to issue a statement after becoming implicated in the recent Chris Brown and Rihanna scandal.
    Lewis reportedly caused the 'Umbrella' singer to fly into a rage after Brown was seen chatting to her.
    "At one point, Rihanna caught Chris flirting with Leona," the source told Star magazine.
    "They were carrying on and laughing, and Rihanna saw Chris with his hand on the small of Leona's back. It may have been innocent, but that set Rihanna off."
    However, a spokesperson for Lewis insisted: "This has nothing to do with Leona."
    Another friend denied the reports, saying: "I can't imagine this has anything to do with Leona. Leona's not like that. She wouldn't flirt and is happy in her own relationship," reports Metro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭n1ck

Another friend denied the reports, saying: "I can't imagine this has anything to do with Leona. Leona's not like that. She wouldn't flirt and is happy in her own relationship," reports Metro.

Of course she wouldn't flirt, she's got about as much personality as a plank of wood.

Dunno what to say about the whole incident though, i'll be keeping an eye on it though, sounds interesting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

rovert wrote: »
    Whitney & Bobby 2K9
    And they were the Ike and Tina of their day...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Fizman wrote: »
    Charlie's cousin.
    Xavi6 wrote: »
    Christy's young fella
    Linku wrote: »
    The new Ike Turner it seems...
    bobby browns brother. grandson of james brown. all a bit mad that lot ;)

Well that's cleared that up.

Chris Brown is a Hypocrite

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vR_KRezAxy0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

i heard she imagined it all thanks to her "DISTURBIA!"

thanks folks im here all week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Goldshlager

df1985 wrote: »
    i heard she imagined it all thanks to her "DISTURBIA!"

thanks folks im here all week.
    I want to thank you but that feature isnt workin on my laptop at the mo.

I'll get the bus into town and use that 1euro for 10mins internet and thank it.:D

I looove crap jokes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

It's probably her own fault, she wouldn't give him a blow job or something like that. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Miranda_McCool

K4t wrote: »
    It's probably her own fault, she wouldn't give him a blow job or something like that. :rolleyes:

now now, wouldnt I like to beat YOU up. You want that? Huh? HUH?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Is that you Chris???

S&M is ok with me.

Pity he didn't get freaky with her, it would have made a facking great movie in a few years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Behave please. I know there are a lot of jokes flying around in this thread but saying someone deserved domestic violence is not funny.

Can you tone it down a bit please.

That goes for everyone.

Thanks.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

watna wrote: »
    Behave please. I know there are a lot of jokes flying around in this thread but saying someone deserved domestic violence is not funny.

Can you tone it down a bit please.

That goes for everyone.

Thanks.

k4t, you're just finished a month-long ban from this forum. Any more of those kind of comments and I'll be banning you permanently.

Faith wrote: »
    k4t, you're just finished a month-long ban from this forum. Any more of those kind of comments and I'll be banning you permanently.
    I'm just joking guys. I actually love both Chris and Rihanna. They're my favourite. :)

It won't be too long before they have a Celebrity Deathmatch edition all to themselves, only this time there will probably be a different result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭sammyv

They are saying that hopefully in time when all is heeled she will speak out and become a spokesperson for Domestic Violence. I lived with domestic violence for 15 years, i doubt my mom would appreciate Rhianna being a spokesperson.....hate to say it, but it laughable.
    Although, i cant wait to hear the full story. I bet miss goody two shoes Leona Lewis is shaking in her shoes, imagine her being linked to such a big story!!!:pac:

Orls81 wrote: »
    They are saying that hopefully in time when all is heeled she will speak out and become a spokesperson for Domestic Violence. I lived with domestic violence for 15 years, i doubt my mom would appreciate Rhianna being a spokesperson.....hate to say it, but it laughable.
    Although, i cant wait to hear the full story. I bet miss goody two shoes Leona Lewis is shaking in her shoes, imagine her being linked to such a big story!!!:pac:

Why would it be laughable? Because it's only happened to her once that we know of (more than that allegedly)?

It doesn't matter how many times is happens or how long it carries on for. What matters is that it happens. If she can find the courage to speak out and raise awareness, then some good will have come out of this sorry mess. Too often, the victims prefer to keep these things to themselves...not that anyone would blame them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭sammyv

Im sticking to my guns here. Why would she speak out anyway, everyone knows it has happened. She did the right thing and has left him. No more needs to be said. Like i said, after going through it myself, i dont see her as a spokesperson.

I'm sorry to hear you're going through such an unpleasant ordeal.

That said, you still don't say why you feel it's laughable that she could be a spokesperson on this issue. As someone with so much influence over the younger generation and with personal experience of the issue, I would've thought it would make her a great spokesperson. Let's face it, she'll never be able to change someone who is already carrying out beatings, but if she can reach out to the youngsters and stop any of them from becoming a voilent person, then that's a good thing!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Orls81 wrote: »
    .....hate to say it, but it laughable.
    :

Nothing wrong with trying to bring something good out of a bad situation, the fact that she's a household name would if anything highlight the fact that it can and does happen to ANYBODY regardess of who they are.. Is that not what spokespeople and campaigners are there to do?? You don't necessarily have to be beaten down for years and years to be qualified to give advice to others...