Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When I heard this song I laughed,but by the end of it I wanted to kill him

is that a joke?

http://www.andrewbradymusic.com/

says here he played at the button factory. Has to be a joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Cesc09

He played a 15 min set tonight in Dorans. Thankfully I wasn't there. It's not a joke at all. The guy thinks he's amazing. It's f**king shocking how bad he is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 669 ✭✭✭Photi

Cesc09 wrote: »
    He played a 15 min set tonight in Dorans. Thankfully I wasn't there. It's not a joke at all. The guy thinks he's amazing. It's f**king shocking how bad he is.

Hi Andrew.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Cesc09

Hi Photi. How are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭RichTea

His cover of Kids...wow....:pac::pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

I have no idea if my life is better or worse after this.

All i do know is my sex is definitely on fy-re.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GPKZjG-cYeA&feature=related
    Is it possible that he is mentally ill?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

You could be right... Linky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,602 ✭✭✭✭ShawnRaven

Better than the original, not like that would be difficult! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

im soooo sad i missed that, that would be have been fking hillarious! fair play to the chap tho, he has to start somewhere... just looked at the comments on youtube
    Russell900 (2 weeks ago) Show Hide 0
    Marked as spam
    Reply | Spam

cunt

P.s d me a favor and die

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

Finally, our generation has found a successor to Aidan Walsh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

ye know what, the covers are sh1te, but fair play to him for playing live. I just dled his dorans set from the other night.. very bad, but its obvious hes only learning the guitar. Its very easy to sit back and criticize

He's actually not the worst, at the Siouxise gig last year, they had a support act, a duo that went by the name of bone! Primarily goths or former goths at the gig, and even they had trouble keeping straight faces during the "performance"

Trust me, this guy is nowhere near the worst out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭phelixoflaherty

Irelands own Daniel Johnston

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,964 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

5% more listenable than the original.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 HiTecRedneck

Much better than the computer enhanced/over produced crap u hear on the radio everyday! Keep it real I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,338 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Ireland's 2009 Eurovision Entry!!!:eek::eek::eek:

Mark my words!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

His website sucks balls too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

he's really terrible...

but if Celine Dion can make it anybody can...:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭i71jskz5xu42pb

Irelands own Daniel Johnston

:confused: Are we thinking of the same Daniel Johnston? The talented Daniel Johnston?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 TheMotleyCow

What is the Ape to the Man? a painful embarrasment, so shall Man be to the Ubermensch.

Andrew Brady is the bridge to the Ubermensch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Who the **** is this talentless asshat and why did he just rob 3 minutes of my life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,330 ✭✭✭niallon

Since reading this thread I've spent ages watching his stuff to see if I can work out his gameplan but he really is just nuts and ****e. You gotta check out the Official Music Video for his original "How Can I Refuse You?" it's just a treat! And the forum on his website, what a joke! :D

niallon wrote: »
    You gotta check out the Official Music Video for his original "How Can I Refuse You?" it's just a treat! And the forum on his website, what a joke! :D

Aw the music video is the icing on the cake!!! I think weve the makings of a cult boards hero. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Oh dear sweet Jesus Christ on a bike! He also covers Eminem's Stan! :eek::eek::eek:

Words fail me......

Oh dear sweet Jesus Christ on a bike! He also covers Eminem's Stan! :eek::eek::eek:

Words fail me......

Oh sweet jebus! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Seriously,its gotta be a piss take

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

RichTea wrote: »
    His cover of Kids...wow....:pac::pac:
    Compared to his other vids, that one's actually not that bad! At least the music drowns out his voice somewhat.
    red_ice wrote: »
    ye know what, the covers are sh1te, but fair play to him for playing live. I just dled his dorans set from the other night.. very bad, but its obvious hes only learning the guitar. Its very easy to sit back and criticize
    Ah c'mon, if you can't sing and are not good at guitar then you shouldn't put vids of yourself on the internet singing and playing guitar.
    Maybe he could be a good guitarist if he keeps playing/practicing but he should know that if he puts vids like that on Youtube he's gonna be ridiculed.
    Jemmy wrote: »
    Oh sweet jebus! :eek:

I know, I know.
    It has to be a pisstake, right?

EDIT: jackncoke, SNAP! :) I hope it's a pisstake. It must be.

I know, I know.
    It has to be a pisstake, right?

I-dunno-lol.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

This thread made me actually LOL for the first time in a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭dbs_sailor

so glad everyone else is on this, don't feel so guilty now:

how can i refffuuusee yooouuu

i linked a friend to this guy because he was posting in every other "guitarist wanted" thread in bands/musicians. i don't understand where he gets his accent from.

The Button Factory recording of How Can I Refuse You is hilarious:

"Hmm, I recorded this at home with about 5 or 6 different layers. For the live show what should I do? I know, I'll play the lead line!"

Terrible!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 260 ✭✭Trevor O

Lads I've listened to a few of his videos today and I honestly think, no joke, that he might be a bit slow or something like. I'm dead serious. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Trevor O wrote: »
    Lads I've listened to a few of his videos today and I honestly think, no joke, that he might be a bit slow or something like. I'm dead serious. :confused:

I think he has a misguided notion that he's actually **** hot, and that everybody loves his that unique guitar sound he has - you know the one that sounds like its being played with a dick instead of hands. I know people say not to be too harsh on him but come on; surely if he was taking it any bit seriously he'd already know that he's tone deaf and would be better off playing with himself than a guitar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭NoQuarter

folks this isnt a piss take(i dont think) because this bloke is forever advertising in the bands forum looking for a band to play his stuff!!

ive been watching him for a while now but just didnt have the heart to start a thread about him lol:D

hes on boards! probably reading this to be honest!

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=70469

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,211 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

I know I shouldn't, but I did laugh at this, a lot.

Well if he's serious then fair play to him. Sure the only way to become better is to keep playing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭A7X

yeah but don't present it until your actually good. IF he actually improves and becomes good, he'll never live these videos down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,182 ✭✭✭nyarlothothep

In his defense he's can sing in tune, relatively speaking. Not all the time but there are worse singers out there in professional bands. The Refuse Song isn't actually that bad, I thought it was a cover of some indie band song before I found out it was an original. The drums were quantized, some people forget this!, although they were too tightly quantized. The mix was awful though. His main problem is playing guitar and singing at the same time, and keeping his guitar in tune. Its totally out of tune and this is a really basic error which would give anyone the impression "crap!." So sorting out tuning, performance problems and mixing would be the main things to focus on.

A7X wrote: »
    yeah but don't present it until your actually good.

Doesn't stop idiots like Nizlopi from releasing stuff, why begrudge this dude?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Sútalún

I've just wasted half an hour of my life. Give it back Andy!!!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Sútalún wrote: »
    I've just wasted half an hour of my life. Give it back Andy!!!! :(

That's completely your own fault.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

'' Your sex is on Foireeeeeeee ''

wonder would that fit into a valintines poem ? Eh......maybe not :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 260 ✭✭Trevor O

In his defense he's can sing in tune, relatively speaking. Not all the time but there are worse singers out there in professional bands. The Refuse Song isn't actually that bad, I thought it was a cover of some indie band song before I found out it was an original. The drums were quantized, some people forget this!, although they were too tightly quantized. The mix was awful though. His main problem is playing guitar and singing at the same time, and keeping his guitar in tune. Its totally out of tune and this is a really basic error which would give anyone the impression "crap!." So sorting out tuning, performance problems and mixing would be the main things to focus on.

No. There is no salvation here.....

Ok, time to talk serious. I wont post any comments on his videos cause I don't like extreme negativity posted on mine so I wouldn't do the same. So here is an open letter to Andrew:

Andrew Brady, if you see this thread, stop trying so hard! Taking your performance of "Sex On Fire" as an example, this is a song recorded with a four piece band. When it comes to covering it on your own, don't pick up an electric guitar and play the parts that are played on electric in the proper recording. Develop it into your own version, learn to work with what you have. If you are going to perform a song made famous by a band and you only have yourself at your disposal, make it your own.

Same goes for the vocals, stop trying to drag out notes, ornament notes, put on accents etc. Just do it as it feels comfortable. Listening to your stuff I'm reminded of myself when I was 15/16 and in the middle of my early guitar learning days, learning how to play Metallica and Nirvana et al and being incredibly frustrated at how my playing sounded nothing like the original recordings. You can hold a tune and on the lines of songwriting, with some work there's slight potential. But it's time to sit back and re evaluate what you have going on right now!

And please, stop recording with Fruity Loops, make the drum lines in it all you want but move on to Acid, Sound Forge, Cubase or anything else but FL!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭Brien

its fair nuff to say his video's are only for those with 7 hours and 59 minutes (or longer) left to kill in work. i'v seen the bloke, he's dead serious, and REALLY bad. you see where simon cowell is coming from when you get a bloke like this getting onstage at the button factory and not knowing what a song is meant to be. he's not good. accepted. but the thread says you want to kill him.

some would say this is a tad harsh. somewhere...

Brien wrote: »
    but the thread says you want to kill him.
    some would say this is a tad harsh. somewhere...

Some would beg to differ in here. :D

Oh my... Thats probably the worst thing ive ever let myself listen to...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZG0TADa2qSE&feature=related --> Much funnier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭brennaldo

thats.... just ...... awful