Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

RELAUNCH OF OLYMPUS CARD ROOM

• 09-02-2009 8:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭

€3000 GUARANTEED

The Olympus card room is re-opening for business on friday13th Feb under the management of Seamus Aldridge and Brian "FOX"O'Keeffe.

The opening night tournament will be a €100+€10 freezee out with a €3000 guarantee.

BRUCE POKER have also kindly added a €500 bonus to the prizepool.Which will consist of €250,€150,+€100 betting vouchers for 1st,2nd+3rd(vouchers are for win single bets to be used in any bruce betting shop nationwide)

1. Who is running the event: Olympus card room
    2. The purpose of the event: Commercial.
    3. Date and Location of event: Friday 13th Feb..Olympus casino waterford
    4. Registration and Start time of event: REG:8pm START 8:30pm
    5. Any prerequisites: Membership sign up (no charge)
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: On the night.
    7. Type of Tournament: Hold'em Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: €110
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: All
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool: €3000
    13. Starting Chips:15,000
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts: N/A
    15. Blind levels:
    25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    Break
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1,000
    800/1500
    1,500/3,000
    Break
    2000/4,000
    3,000/6,000
    4,000/8,000
    5,000/10,000
    6,000/12,000
    etc.
    16. Blind timeframes: 4x20mins and 25mins from there on.
    18. Are there going to be dealers: yes
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director. Yes,
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. TD has final say

Cash games will be available on the night.
    €1/€2 no limit holdem
    €2/€5 no limit holdem
    RAKE= 5% and capped at €15max per pot

Hope to see you all there,

Regards...

Seamus and Brian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Great stuff, it's good to see a decent guaranteed prizepool and fair due to Bruce for sweetening the pot,should be a good night.
    Best of luck to both of you with the venture.
    See ya on Friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 benhen

best of look with this lads, hopefully a great turnout. Good to see some competition back in Waterford because as we have seen monopoly's are to the determent of the punters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Stick me down pls, be nice to have a game close to home again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭pgodkin

Looks good may be down there bluffin!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭PapaSmurph

Looks gd boyzz best of luck with it - The fox Back in a job will be funny to see bout time u did a bit of work foxy.

Dunno if i can make it Friday have to keep few squids for Valentines Sat night but gl with it all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 NUL150

good luck with this lads about time there was a decent guarantee in the town , stick me down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭kenttheking

nicnicnic wrote: »
    well you and MD would know all about hasty retreats after that yellowbellied performance in the Clonmel thread
    im loving it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

Good Luck with this Brian and Seamus.
    Always knew the fox was meant for management.:p
    Should make it down lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭WhalloranIRL

Best of luck lads hope it goes well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Good luck with the new venture. Hopefully the posts on here will make more sense than some of the previous ones for the venue ;)

Will definitely get down for a look over the next couple of weeks.

btw brave of ye starting something on Friday the 13th :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

stick my name down plz - it's about time the two of you came out, ye make a lovely couple

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 no more

best of luck with this.. this should take off this time...especsilly after recent events

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

+1 to the back on topic thoughts please people. Much as everyone loves a good drama its not fair on the lads relaunching the club if the thread goes off on a seperate tangent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Yeah, I deleted the off topic stuff, people just need to wait until BSP replies to the questions raised... when he does you'll all be able to comment then.

So just an extra warning on top of Kev's, no more Off topic posts in this thread, let the lads have their thread without it getting side tracked.

GL on the new venture boys.

Ste05

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭twasantis

looks very good.

best of luck with this lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

fantastic structure lads ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭urallfish

Stick my name down also, lookin forward to it. Best of luck with it lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

Good luck with this.

Don't go mad now with the large text and bold coloured writing. It is annoying.

Good luck. Hope it goes well. I will have to come and see what Waterford poker is all about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Best of luck with it lads.

Will try and get down some

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 tarquin

Best of luck with this lads,players are mad for a change of scenery,nice prizepool,structure and rake on cash tables.Good luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭Lauralashes

Best of luck with this guys, looking forward to seeing the new refurbishments! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

sizeable jump IMO in levels 500 1000 to 1500 3000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭Jumping_Jack

sizeable jump IMO in levels 500 1000 to 1500 3000

thanks for pointing that out,error on my part in original post
    now edited to include 800/1500 level

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭cool007

best of luck lads

first tournament looks good unfort cant make it but i will be down soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

thanks for pointing that out,error on my part in original post
    now edited to include 800/1500 level

and another important level inbetween 800/1500 and 1500/3000 imo

Just said i would ask lads is the league continuing from previous wih the money that was collected for both the Ipc Tickets worth €4000 which the club were putting up and the money collected from the league the last time?That will make a juicy league there must be at least 5k there

Sad to see a split in Waterford i really dont see room for 2 clubs and i think ye will prob close each other if i am being realistic in the current Climate . I mean even in our regular game in Carrick on a friday we have gone from nearly 30+ to 2 tables so its a tough time to be opening.

Best of luck to both clubs and hopefully ill be down soon. If anyone will give me a lift that is . (I tryed to convnce the guards it was the bottle drivin not me)

PapaSmurph wrote: »
    Just said i would ask lads is the league continuing from previous wih the money that was collected for both the Ipc Tickets worth €4000 which the club were putting up and the money collected from the league the last time?That will make a juicy league there must be at least 5k there

Sad to see a split in Waterford i really dont see room for 2 clubs and i think ye will prob close each other if i am being realistic in the current Climate . I mean even in our regular game in Carrick on a friday we have gone from nearly 30+ to 2 tables so its a tough time to be opening.

Best of luck to both clubs and hopefully ill be down soon. If anyone will give me a lift that is . (I tryed to convnce the guards it was the bottle drivin not me)
    il give u a lift , where will i pick u up?

NUL150 wrote: »
    il give u a lift , where will i pick u up?

Cant make it this friday said it already have the missus on valentines so im bamboozled for the weekend ... Im just past Carrick by Kilsheelin ... Ah dont worry if im goin down there would be a few of the boyz might travel grammer and frankie can afford the taxi now after Clonmel anyhow :D

Thanks for the offer whos this anyhow pm me ur number ill drop ya a bell if i know ya to get a lift someday anyhow

sound

Cant make it this friday said it already have the missus on valentines so im bamboozled for the weekend ... Im just past Carrick by Kilsheelin ... Ah dont worry if im goin down there would be a few of the boyz might travel grammer and frankie can afford the taxi now after Clonmel anyhow :D

Thanks for the offer whos this anyhow pm me ur number ill drop ya a bell if i know ya to get a lift someday anyhow

sound
    go away ya spoofer

get your facts right before you start throwing bull**** around, I won that last league when Seamus ran it taking half monies for topping league the top 9 played for the other half, there was no league for the last two month Seamus ran games there; Oh yeah I also won the league when Duncan ran it getting €2,000 instead of IPC ticket, this was added by the organiser and not deducted from the entries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭thund

in our regular game in Carrick on a friday we have gone from nearly 30+ to 2 tables so its a tough time to be opening.

thats because the others realised they needed money to play not matchsticks.......carrick lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

Thank you all,
    Brian and Seamus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

seamus will you stick my name down for tomorrow nights game thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

just past Carrick by Kilsheelin

Really? Kilsheelin eh?

Never heard of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Only Aces

never heard of it either.is it in wales? That other fella is some dope.

Can i post at this time FOX its only 5? Let me know im worried u might get on to me again.:D:D:D

Thank you all,
    Brian and Seamus.

ah that sounds like a lovely couple:)

put myself and the grump ( caoimh ) down

the event needs an international flavour:D:D:D

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

not to be outdone by brucepoker, cork adds free $$ to the prizepool

ty cork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭kenttheking

no turning up sick from drink the millar fridge is in the skip. im loving it:mad:

Really lookin forward to this game,i sware if im not gone first :rolleyes:Its mine!:cool:

urallfish wrote: »
    Really lookin forward to this game,i sware if im not gone first :rolleyes:Its mine!:cool:
    Yeah right firrst thing said PLAYER DOWN KEITH NOLAN

Only Aces wrote: »
    Yeah right firrst thing said PLAYER DOWN KEITH NOLAN
    Nugget i would appreciate it if you didnt mention my name as i know ur a bit under the weather at the momenticon9.gifDont worrie the resession wont last forevertongue.gif

challange issued LL for tournament buy in:):):)

accepted with thanks

cya tmoro

bops wrote: »
    accepted with thanks

cya tmoro

I'm meeting up with the 'international contingent' for a refreshing beverage tomorrow before kickoff,u in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭spothediference

any chance of posting your weekly schedule???? thanx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

I'm meeting up with the 'international contingent' for a refreshing beverage tomorrow before kickoff,u in?

danny give me a bell tomorrow and let me know what the plan is ok thanks

gigetheman wrote: »
    danny give me a bell tomorrow and let me know what the plan is ok thanks

I certainly will George.

i be running a bit late, so i'll see ye for one at the break

cya later