Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 06/02/09

• 06-02-2009 9:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16

Who is that stupid bint in the audience? Wish she'd shut the [deleted] up!!
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭robo

What a bizarre interview with Pete Doherty...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭MonkeyWrench

My sentiments exactly, what kind of gin were they feeding her before the show.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Thats one boring and probably hard interview for Pat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

robo wrote: »
    What a bizarre interview with Pete Doherty...

He is getting well pissed off with Pat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Pete Doherty.

Musically gifted.

Interview-ingly challenged.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 TheScript

bint?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭Harpie

Pat out of his depth again :o I think they book people he can't handle on purpose :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭the lady

i've heard better stoned acousticness at drunken parties in my living room, and we're all crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,460 ✭✭✭Slideshowbob

shane mcgowan is alot more talented

reason why pat dont know any of his songs cause they aint exceptional

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

:eek:wow look at his nails!dirty person!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 wolfgang123

the subtitles for that song are funny

shane mcgowan is alot more talented

I would disagree, but thats the joy of opinions. ;)

lol Pete doesnt want to talk to Pat so just plays music instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭francish

Archimedes wrote: »
    Pete Doherty.

Musically gifted.

Agree

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭deleriumtremens

"Wheres my money"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 needtokno

Quite cringeworthy when Pat admitted he didn't know any of his songs, you'd think he'd at least look up a few names, the eejit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 paddyp87

Bint is slang for a woman or girl, can be considered as a disparaging or offensive term.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭legendal

Agreed, but it's another classic case of the crap research the LLS tends to have these days...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

i actually thought the song was pretty good tbh

interview was cringe-tastic though!

silly silly TV. my god, that man is getting 850k or whatever a year. he wont take a pay cut and in return gives his audience a complete stoner. i was embarrassed for doherty as always. to be fair to the lad he has a serious problem but for pat Kenny to exploit this in a feeble attempt to gain an audience is sickening and pathetic. as for that moron in the audience - kathy kenny anyone????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭jimbozo

I thought Pat was out of line focussing on the drugs repeatedly. Came across as very judgemental.

'What hopes do you have have for yourself?' almost had the inference 'You're a lost cause'

Thought Doherty handled it gracefully. Never heard him speak before ad he seemed pleasant enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭waxon-waxoff

Another classic, up there with the Russel Brand interview

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭wannabepr

Resembles The Interview His Done on The Johnathan Ross Show A While Ago

I never saw that, but Jesus I cant imagine anyone more of a polar opposite than Pat than Russel Brand! What happened?

As well as Brigitte Nielson :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

That interview was like passing a kidney stone. That stupid slut was so annoying.

I honestly think that Doherty doesn't have long left to live

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Pat talked in that low voice which comes across badly, now he is talking in his normal voice.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭floyd333

aaah that was scary!!! kenny is such a t!t . Patronizing git.

It was like Kenny and your one in the audience were having a competition to see who could embarrass themselves the most.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

wannabepr wrote: »
    Resembles The Interview His Done on The Johnathan Ross Show A While Ago

was thinking the exact same watching it.. i find him very uncomfortable to watch.. very sad, he just looks so vulnerable..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Pat's having a laugh now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

I thought it was quite a good interview.I especially liked the part where Kenny said in a hushed voice "ah yeah poor little junkie, your nothing but a disgrace to your family, are'nt ye, are'nt ye......who are you again?".

What a plank. The country in recession and we're paying this man 850k a year to do nothing! I know people who would do the show for free and do a more entertaining job.

Jesus, the calibre of Irish "celebrities" is embarassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

the only bad part of the doherty appearance was letting him play his continually appalling music.

the rest was quite entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Pat Kenny and John Credon are going to have sex

"I'm lousy in the sack"

Good one pat, you deleted!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭j1smithy

Kudos to the person who said it in another thread (Lucy Kennedy thread I think) that the All Ireland Talent Show judges would appear on the Late Late... The ego massaging at RTE continues... And he gets over €800k for this rubbish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

I never saw that, but Jesus I cant imagine anyone more of a polar opposite than Pat than Russel Brand! What happened?

Have a look at the repeat on Monday night :D:D:D

I meant the Russel Brand interview, I saw the Doherty one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 risteard85

paddyp87 wrote: »
    Who is that stupid bint in the audience? Wish she'd shut up!!

I was just thinking of setting up a thread with the same thing! She is totally making a show of herself!I really hope someone on here knows her and tells her what a fool she has been!I can still hear her screaming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

risteard85 wrote: »
    I was just thinking of setting up a thread with the same thing! She is totally making a show of herself!I really hope someone on here knows her and tells her what a fool she has been!I can still hear her screaming!

She wasn't bad looking though imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

The hyena in the audience is still making strange noises. I though she was only there to see the junkie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Bint is slang for a woman or girl, can be considered as a disparaging or offensive term.
    Bint is Arabic for young girl. Became a derogatary term following adaptation by British Armed forces in the Middle East

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭dRNk SAnTA

Jesus christ people are being harsh on Pat.

How is it bad that he kept focusing on Doherty's drug problem? What the hell else is there to talk about. Would you rather hear about his music career? The only reason Doherty is famous is because he's such a deletedup.

I thought Pat was good because he didn't back off when Pete got annoyed, he tried to nail him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭shamblertine

Pete Doherty.

Musically gifted.

I agree he's completely useless live. I've heard the studio version of that song he performed and its really good, but that version on the show was awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 risteard85

OPENROAD wrote: »
    She wasn't bad looking though imo

I'd take not so good looking people any day over that annoying voice! come on did you hear her? "Ive waited for 4 hours outside trinity" Who cares you stalker! Would hate to hear her if she was p!ssed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Running Bing

dRNk SAnTA wrote: »
    Jesus christ people are being harsh on Pat.

How is it bad that he kept focusing on Doherty's drug problem? What the hell else is there to talk about. Would you rather hear about his music career? The only reason Doherty is famous is because he's such a deleted up.

I thought Pat was good because he didn't back off when Pete got annoyed, he tried to nail him!

He didnt though....thats the problem...Kenny is just so grey, the presenter equivalent of cardboard.

He pussyfooted around slyly insinuating without actually making a point. He's clueless and spineless. He should come out and say something if he wants to rather than going on with that amateurish passive aggressive crap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭starn

Who is that stupid bint in the audience? Wish she'd shut up!!

Why shes only Pete Dohertys number one fan dont you know. Sure she even said so herself a few times, just to remind us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭dRNk SAnTA

Is this Enya song live? Is she lip synching?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Is Enya lip-synching?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭kleefarr

I thought the mic was a long way away from her mouth?