Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

looking for a good dj name

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

DJ BOB HOSKINS IN A DUSTBIN

DJ MASSIVE BEREAVEMENT

DJ RACHAEL DISCRIMINATION

• Registered Users Posts: 444 ✭✭franklyshocked

kevogy wrote: »
    any ideas

nothing stupid....

D. Illist Kid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,787 ✭✭✭g5fd6ow0hseima

Ketamine

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭thebossanova

DJ Huey Lewey?

Dj Ono Kamodo? ....

• Registered Users Posts: 147 ✭✭Mau5

Ballsac Barney

• Registered Users Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

DJ Huey Lewey?

Dj Ono Kamodo? ....

DJ Hank Tree
    DJ Hiroshima Twinkie
    DJ Stig Bubblecard
    DJ Johnny Helzapoppin
    DJ Luke Duke
    DJ Billy Furley
    DJ Chewy Louie
    DJ John Hoop
    DJ Harry Cakelinem
    DJ Rabulah Conundrum
    DJ Pee-wee Stairmaster
    DJ Tri-Peglips
    DJ Jemimah Ractoole
    DJ Jerry Twig
    DJ Spodo Komodo
    DJ Canabramalamer
    DJ Todd Unctious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 rexx le gaff

dj clit

dj clit

That won't work.
    You'll get people who'll say they've heard of him but few will actually have seen him

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

LOL - DJ G Spot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 DMCYA

Zascar wrote: »
    Personally I think anyone says calls themselves DJ {whatever} is really really gay.

Come up with a nickname - it has to be something personal that means something. Otehrwise pick any random first name and surname that you like the sound of.

Try here for some ideas of what others do: http://www.thedjlist.com/djs/

Rather than have Dj in front your name call yourself Max Trax's or something that's a bit more catchy. Their's too many Dj ricecrispy's out their

D YA

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

dj name

• Registered Users Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

Stab*City wrote: »
    dj name

Ha I see what you did there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 djfilthmonger

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Or how about a modern take on the 80's band The The?

DJ DJ

or just DJ2 as in DJ sqaured

• Registered Users Posts: 36,166 ✭✭✭✭ED E

DJ Fritzl, I'd be thick enough to try that.

I was thinking of using my initials, but then I realised, DJ SS could have some negative connotations there. Add middle initial and I get DJ SAS, which is already in use, and I'd never use it anyways.

TBH though, screw the DJ bit completely. Do it like all the top lads out there, eg just Deadmau5, actually try AliveCat5!

+1 for this thread btw.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭VinylJunkie

I was thinking of using my initials, but then I realised, DJ SS could have some negative connotations there. Add middle initial and I get DJ SAS, which is already in use, and I'd never use it anyways.

TBH though, screw the DJ bit completely. Do it like all the top lads out there, eg just Deadmau5, actually try AliveCat5!

+1 for this thread btw.

Na the top lads out there use there name

• Registered Users Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

+1 for this thread btw.

There's a DJ SS already, has been deep in the game since 1986... Runs Formation, once upon a time a leading hardcore label, then one of the best Jungle labels, and nowadays a repository of some of the absolute worst mainstream UK D&B... He's black as the ace of spades as well, usefully preempting any discussion of why he calls himself that (although all the proper nerds know it's because he played hip hop and electro back in the pre-acid house days under the name "Scratchin' Stein")

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭thebossanova

FruitLover wrote: »
    DJ Hank Tree
    DJ Hiroshima Twinkie
    DJ Stig Bubblecard
    DJ Johnny Helzapoppin
    DJ Luke Duke
    DJ Billy Furley
    DJ Chewy Louie
    DJ John Hoop
    DJ Harry Cakelinem
    DJ Rabulah Conundrum
    DJ Pee-wee Stairmaster
    DJ Tri-Peglips
    DJ Jemimah Ractoole
    DJ Jerry Twig
    DJ Spodo Komodo
    DJ Canabramalamer
    DJ Todd Unctious

Damn... Now mine just look sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 drim3r

DJ-JD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭Photojoe

Its well known that I come up with the best DJ names in the business. I will do you one for a few quid.
    Try these out for size. Helps if you play gabba or hard techno.

Poundhole
    DJ Compassionate Leave
    DJ Nuremburg Goose Step

Old School DJ Name:
    DJ Necrophiliac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

DJ Firefox, DJ XP, LFA DJ (Looking for a DJ)