Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Valentine's day next week-what are you doing?

• 06-02-2009 2:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭

Yes, it is Vals day next week but i believe there are many single people out there with fvck all to do... :o
    I would rather get plastered than be on boards all night whining:D

So anyone up for drinks? I haven't thought about location but would TP Smiths/Woolshed...

We must promise not to talk about
    1. Recession(includes immigration, emigration, Dell jobs, Td's expenses, introduction of 3rd level fees)
    2. Fianna Fail
    3. Israel and Gaza
    4. Barack Obama
    So who's interested?

Interested 47 votes

Yes
    0%
    No
    38%
    mijufeylya[Deleted User]Gazza22Shaneggggswingking#Smokey#Jesus Weptm83rfergusonCraft25IvySlayerMIN2511Wormking2002Flipz4RollzMelangeMikeStrutingtonIHATELIBERTAS 18 votes
    What does Valentine day mean?
    61%
    D-GenerateMossy Monksuper_furryRuu_OldRabiesSteoobtribulusMimikyuDevil5434digitally-yoursKierabikoParsleyTestTransmissionLocal GoddessWurlyPrettyInPunkMonkey61FearDarkOverheal 29 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭Melange

No
    Yep, I've no plans for Valentine's Day yet, so count me in! Woolshed would be great for a large crowd (hopefully there would be a large one...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

No
    My sister wants be to babysit my niece....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

Ah no, sounds like fun!

But can't go I've my friends hen wknd, of all wknds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Aw id love to but i plan to have sex with my girlfriend that night. Sorry :(

No

Damn you, Sir!

*seethes with envy*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

No
    IvySlayer wrote: »
    My sister wants be to babysit my niece....

poor you
    Jemmy wrote: »
    Ah no, sounds like fun!

But can't go I've my friends hen wknd, of all wknds!

Hen weekend on Vals weekend?:rolleyes:
    Shouldn't she be with her groom?

I forgot to add, NO COUPLES PLEASE!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭IHATELIBERTAS

No
    Yeah I actually would go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭phenomenon

Right, so heres the situation lads:

We're all just back from a night out and to deal with our obvious failure to pull a bird on the last weekend before Valentines, we simutaneously log onto boards to reassure ourselves that we're not alone and that theres a community of othere rejects out there.

We are the fails of epic fails. The fail generation, if you will.

Yeah I actually would go.

Why not says you, ya might get a ride outta it! ;)

There are some reals sluts on here :)

No
    phenomenon wrote: »

We're all just back from a night out and to deal with our obvious failure to pull a bird on the last weekend before Valentines, we simutaneously log onto boards to reassure ourselves that we're not alone and that theres a community of othere rejects out there.

Erm... the last weekend before Valentine's has yet to arrive. There's still time!

No
    phenomenon wrote: »

You are not getting the plan ;)

Loads of people in the woolshed, have a great nice, good music, jugs @ a tenner, cocktails-good price can't remember..

And if you don't score you can say you had a brilliant night! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Single AND going out with people off the internet for valentines night?

Oh dear oh dear :(

No
    Rb wrote: »
    Single AND going out with people off the internet for valentines night?

Oh dear oh dear :(

Oh well; beats having a romantic night in with myself! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭Wormking2002

No
    the woolshed would be grand....not a bad spot i think....pitchers are cheap and would break the ice...how would we identify ourselves...the loners!!!:D:D

Don't worry, I've a feeling you'll have no problem spotting the single, awkward, predominately male internet group on that night.

Just a feeling :)

..how would we identify ourselves...the loners!!!:D:D

You wont have to, just follow the scent of failure ;)

No
    good point..it is nearly 3 in the morning...:eek:...(one of the lucky ones)

No
    Don't worry, I've a feeling you'll have no problem spotting the single, awkward, predominately male internet group on that night.

Just a feeling :)
    Rb don't be mean... I am female and from the interweb....

I dunno if they allow for bookings, it's 1minute away from me so i would pop in tomorrow and ask

Melange wrote: »
    Oh well; beats having a romantic night in with myself! :cool:
    Does it really? At least at home by yourself you're guaranteed an orgasm AND it can be over a good looking girl.:pac:

No
    Actually why is it considered a failure if ur single???..after all single life offers many advantages...:cool:

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Rb don't be mean... I am female and from the interweb....

Did you know, in a recent survey 9/10 people said they enjoyed a gang bang?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

Hen weekend on Vals weekend?:rolleyes:
    Shouldn't she be with her groom?

Probably, oh well it's going to be fun!

Actually why is it considered a failure if ur single???..after all single life offers many advantages...:cool:

Yeah, the extra muscle on your arm comes in handy a load I'd imagine :p

Edit: No pun intended there btw.

No
    Did you know, in a recent survey 9/10 people said they enjoyed a gang bang?

Fcuk it, I couln't not lol at that.

No

But you have to admit, the disadvantages seriously outweigh the advantages (this is assuming that the theoretical relationship isn't with a total headwrecker).

No
    gang bang is the new rape ;)

No
    RB, Maybe you meant to say: " Did you know, in a recent survey by RB (lying under his bedroom covers with a copy of motorbike magazine babes 2009 ) 9/10 people said they enjoyed a gang bang?...:D

gang bang is the new rape ;)

Is this official? Link please!

RB, Maybe you meant to say: " Did you know, in a recent survey by RB (lying under his bedroom covers with a copy of motorbike magazine babes 2009 ) 9/10 people said they enjoyed a gang bang?...:D
    It was actually carried out over at your place when we were done with yore ma.

I think the only reason she didn't vote yes was she was stuck to the sheets and couldn't:confused:

No
    Damn you...you spider'ed pigged her...checkmate!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

*fap*
    Ill be too lonely to put in any effort so just the one fap for me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

I wont be going cos im engaged and not in Dublin

But im curious as to how it works, do you all put on stickers with your usernames and walk in- or do you just go in and ask random people "are you on boards?":D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

I forgot to add, NO COUPLES PLEASE!:p

LoL, yeah, because a boards beers is top of list for things to do on Valentines night. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Pigman III

Ridin'...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Making dinner for my gf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Steoob

recently became single after 4 years so i think i'll give it a miss and play Call of Duty World at War with Lamb of God on Xbox Live instead.

Steoob wrote: »
    recently became single after 4 years so i think i'll give it a miss and play Call of Duty World at War with Lamb of God on Xbox Live instead.

COOOOOOOOOOL :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Local Goddess

fcuk it yea I'll go, no plans!! you decided on the place yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭Flipz4Rollz

No
    Prob just a quiet night in with pam and the five sisters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭deleriumtremens

I'd go only alcohol dehydrates you...dammit!!!! I could go and not drink but then I'd be a c'unt

No
    The woolshed, it would be packed though cause of the Rugby matches but it's always a good craic
    I hope to be there early, would probably watch the match there too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Local Goddess

so the woolshed yea?

*begins a slow clap*

No
    so the woolshed yea?
    Yes!

If anyone has any other suggestion i am totally easy....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

If anyone has any other suggestion i am totally easy....

*Snigger*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭MikeStrutington

No
    Hmm..sure i might wander in! :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

You should vote in your own poll Min ;)

Judging by the poll it looks like it's going to be 9 lads and Min25.

Will be interesting to see which one doesn't enjoy it...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

I cant make it, ill have my head buried in vag.

No
    *Snigger*

I always say that! :(
    I mean i am open to suggestions :)
    5starpool wrote: »
    You should vote in your own poll Min ;)
    Thank you! I forgot totally
    Judging by the poll it looks like it's going to be 9 lads and Min25.

Will be interesting to see which one doesn't enjoy it...
    It's only Monday, most people don't commit untill the day itself
    FearDark wrote: »
    I cant make it, ill have my head buried in vag.