Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How did your FIRST relationship end?

• 29-01-2009 11:54pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭

And now for something completely different...

Saw the thread here in AH asking how your last relationship ended, but for some reason made me cast my mind back to how my first relationship ended. I was about 16 and going out with this girl for around 2 months at this stage. Anyways, Valentines Day was coming up but being the eejit that I was back then I thought to myself "Valentines Day is just a made-up holiday designed to make a quick fortune for the greeting card companies. I'm sure she'll understand!" (not a mistake I made twice, never underestimate the importance of made-up holidays!). I imparted this sage wisdom to a friend of mine who, little did I know was trying to get in there with herself. So the next time he was talking to her, he told her I mentioned something about a big surprise dinner to him, and of course she was overjoyed! She came down to my house at Valentines Day, dressed up to the nines, and lets just say she wasnt too impressed by my "screw the greeting card companies" attitude, ending it right then and there. Later did I find out that the lad who got her hopes up arrived at her door later with a CD to "help her feel better". Ha, gotta hand it to the guy, certaintly planned his move! The same couple are now happily married so I guess I cant hold a grudge :pac:

So how did it happen with ye?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Will let you know when it happens :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    And now for something completely different...

Saw the thread here in AH asking how your last relationship ended

Eh thats not different! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

lost her number.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

She cheated. Same as every one of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Valentines Day was coming up but being the eejit that I was back then I thought to myself "Valentines Day is just a made-up holiday designed to make a quick fortune for the greeting card companies. I'm sure she'll understand!

Don't ever second guess yourself. Your friend is a poof and that chick got murdered for expecting things in a situation where she had no right to expect anything.

Yours,

Mystic Meg.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

With us breaking up.
    ...like duh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

Two shy 12 year olds.. we were scared to talk to eachother. Damn, if only i had known then what i know now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

I wanted to go off with someone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭deleriumtremens

I chopped off my ding dong in a meat slicer!!

Biggins wrote: »
    With us breaking up.
    ...like duh!
    tell the truth, a shady government organization approached you to go undercover in a child labour camp...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

She got married behind my back... the guys mother performed the ceremony... creepy or what?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

tell the truth, a shady government organization approached you to go undercover in a child labour camp...

LOL - aye and I said "yes"

The thinking was that its was better to be in a Labour camp than be in Fianna Fail one! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

first one won't end until both my hands are chopped off.

if that happens then i'll just remove a couple of ribs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

Misheard her DOB as being 83....It was really 93 :P

Guards wern't too happy

Same as the rest. He thought his plot to take over the world was more important than mine. Fool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

he broke up with me because i told his friend he was bein g mean to me. All very childish stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,932 ✭✭✭The Saint

Same as the rest of them............murder.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Her fanny smelt like 1000 armpits... as much as a novelty as sex was back then, it had to end...

Muffdiving FTW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

FearDark wrote: »
    Her fanny smelt like 1000 armpits... as much as a novelty as sex was back then, it had to end...

Muffdiving FTW

....you should have washed her

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

....you should have washed her

The stinky b1tch shoulda washed herself, as for that muff...!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Hmmm after two years she said she wasnt in love with me - got with that guy who i figured was trying to be more than a friend - turned out to be a gay and a cryer during sex. Have moved on quite happily :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Just like that ! We were to young for a relationship of sorts but remained friends for years after .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

First relationship ended when I was nabbed gettin off with one of her sisters friends. So I dont do that anymore, oh nosireeBob I check to see if the know my GF first nowadays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

The same couple are now happily married so I guess I cant hold a grudge :pac:

So how did it happen with ye?

Yes you can hold a Grudge, it's easy, Now I want you to go and sleep with that woman!!! You owe it to yourself...
    Hmmm after two years she said she wasnt in love with me - got with that guy who i figured was trying to be more than a friend - turned out to be a gay and a cryer during sex. Have moved on quite happily :P

How do you know both these things???:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

We had a strange drunken conversation about half a year later :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

He found out that I was really 15.

I found out that he was married with two kids.

Actually, he's comes out looking much better from this story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

She was playing a game with the rest of my mates.

Then she called it truth or dare.

Now I call it fuking them

heymcflyx wrote: »
    She was playing a game with the rest of my mates.

Then she called it truth or dare.

Now I call it fuking them

At least it wasn't called two girls, one cup!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

I fúcked her brother, cos I was fed up with her cos she was a right headwrecker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

We were both 12- was a summer romance:) aw:)

He went back home after spending the summer with his aunt who lived in my estate, and a week later his sister called my house phone to tell me he had a new girlfriend

My heart was broken:(

Met him the day of our leaving cert and he informed me he was gay:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Yes you can hold a Grudge, it's easy, Now I want you to go and sleep with that woman!!! You owe it to yourself...

You know what, you're right! Time to call to their door and demand what is mine! :pac:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,207 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Her sister.......ooopsie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

a stabbing..bit messy tbh,hasnt happened since thank god

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 IronLifter

well simple..after a year of hardship, stopped caring and we both met other ppl lol EASY :D

I am worried that most of the girls on boards seem to turn men gay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Thaedydal wrote: »
    I fúcked her brother, cos I was fed up with her cos she was a right headwrecker.

Took me a while to figure what you were saying here!!!! With all the She's, and I was thinkin, Thaed is a girl??? what's the story here, eventually the penny dropped!!!!

My first one ended the same as my last one, because they are one in the same. Not badly, but she was a crazy person!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

a combination of me doing the dirt, peer pressure and not being able to keep my hands off girls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Thaedydal wrote: »

That's a terrible thing to do to your sister, Thaedydaldydal. Shame on you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 ahyeah

I broke it off with her cos my older cousin who I really looked up to, called her a little monkey.

ahyeah wrote: »
    I broke it off with her cos my older cousin who I really looked up to, called her a little monkey.

Can I get her number?

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Pighead wrote: »
    That's a terrible thing to do to your sister, Thaedydaldydal. Shame on you.

i see what you did there.

she went off with some other guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭skyhighflyer

I over-inflated her :(

Can't believe it took 3 pages in After Hours and I don't wanna do it but it has to be done

"I left YORE MA cause she got pregnant with you"

I feel dirty :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 970 ✭✭✭Kirnsy

i thought her ma was her (hotter) sister.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Pighead's first relationship ended tragically back in 1988 when the girl of his dreams slipped off the sea wall and drowned whilst in the process of writing her dear Pighead a letter of love.

Her name was Anna Valentino and she was Pighead's beautiful Italian penpal. All of a sudden she stopped writing and as she was from a seaside town the above scenario is surely the only logical reason to explain the ending of the letters of love.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I always liked Romeo and Juliet to .

Pighead wrote: »
    Pighead's first relationship ended tragically back in 1988 when the girl of his dreams slipped off the sea wall and drowned whilst in the process of writing her dear Pighead a letter of love.

Her name was Anna Valentino and she was Pighead's beautiful Italian penpal. All of a sudden she stopped writing and as she was from a seaside town the above scenario is surely the only logical reason to explain the ending of the letters of love.
    Pighead wrote as Pighead before the internet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

We were 15. Her mother hated me, thought I was just after one thing. I swore that I was only interested in her as a person, but her mother won :( Damn it, I knew I should have nailed her the night she got drunk at my cousins 18th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

I cheated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

I ate her house