Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What did you think of your teams season?

• 20-01-2009 10:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭

So what did everyone think of their chosen teams season?

did your team fulfill your expectations or leave you wondering what the hell happened!!!!

apologies if there is a thread on the subject here already

My team

New England Patriots

After the disappointment of last years Superbowl i was expecting us to push on again and have a real crack at the big prize again

With the injuries to alot of our starters, most importantly, Brady, Moroney, Harrison, I would probably have been satisfied with a winning season which is what we got but it doesnt feel like a good season to me, the team got better and better as the season went on and i was insanely proud of the effort given, the OT loss to the Jets in the end was the killer blow, it was game i think we should have won and if we had i dont know how much farther we would have gone but i know the playoffs just werent the same this year without the pats

Overall there is so much to be proud of this season, so i am happy in reflection and i can now accept that the team went 11-5 and didnt get to post season!!:D

I would like to see Cassell get franchised and assume he will get it, that is the smartest move in fairness as then we can see how Brady is when he comes back and if needs be move Cassel on for a good trade, his value is much to high now to let him leave this year for no return

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭figs86

my team have yet to take care of business - go steelers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Colts? No way. Sh!te start, then beat the Chargers, Pats, Ravens & Steelers, Titans, to meet an 8-8 team in the Playoffs.... Theeen..... the defense remembered (after 9 games) that they weren't supposed to be any good and suitably obliged - coupled with the worst special team in the league - then Peyton Manning, obviously, became the worst player in the league, obviously, because he is responsible for everyone else on the pitch.

I said a few months ago, after we lost to the Packers "we may as well lose the rest of our games now and someone high up in the draft". But we couldn't quite manage that either. As someone on a Colts message board said: "easily the most painful playoff loss in the past few years". In short ... horrible season :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,502 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

It ****ing sucked. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Being a Ravens fan you gotta be happy with how we did. Never esxpected us to get that far with a rookie back line. Ray Lewis showed he still has it and Flacco could be very impressive in a few years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭Scootay

All good so far.

Go Cards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭raddo

Great season for the Dolphins!!
    After the disaster that was last season, to manage to turn it around and get to the playoffs by winning the AFC East is briiliant.
    Some great highlights, none more so than the win over the pats using the wildcard plays so well!!
    I don't think any Dolphins fan really expected to beat the Ravens, eventhough with some luck and less int the game could have been closer.
    Few great young players coming through and being given opportunities which bodes well for the next few years.
    Roll on next season!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

Cards and Lions. Be ironic if Cards won Super Bowl. First and last :) Maybe I can wear my Barry Sanders jersey again next season with pride. I doubt it though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭Royal Seahawk

Seattle Seahawks-Pure disaster.
    Being crippled by injuries to most of our important starters didn't help at all and i can't help but get the feeling that Holmgren shouldn't have came out and publicly declared that this was going to be his last season.
    It seemed to put the players under more pressure to make sure they send him off on the right note and it would be an understatement to say it didn't really work out like that.
    A terrible season, and having the 'Stealers' and the Cardinals contesting the big one just rubs salt into the wounds.

On the plus side our 2nd round draft pick TE John Carlson had an impressive rookie season and with a new younger head coach in place for next season there's always grounds for optimism i suppose.

All in all it sucks to be a Seattle sports fan right now.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,644 ✭✭✭kev_s88

Jaguars completely tanked after getting to the playoff game against the Patriots last season....finishing with a 5-11 finish this season they get the 8th pick in the 2009 draft

tbh im not surprised they didnt do well at all....a poor passing game and a running game that got screwed after they lost starting guards Vince Manuwai and Maurice Williams in the first quarter of the first game of the season...even MOJO couldnt do anything without these guys...passing game had no help from the big offseason signing of Jerry Porter...lets jsut hope he's gone in the off season...and drayton florence was shocking and got demoted to nickel and dime defensive formations because he had no deep pass defense.

altogether a very disappointing season for the Jaguars....lets just hope they can make some good signings in FA and the draft...talk at the moment is about bolstering the OL and DL..hopefully get an OL in FA and use the picks for a good DT and LB and maybe another receiver. also look into CBs and get rid of Florence and Porter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 Scall4life

NY Jets
    After beating the Pats and Titans to go 8-3 we should of at least made the playoffs. But Brett Favre decided that the season was up and stopped and what happened the D. Run defense went to pot and teams started putting decent numbers up on us.

In the end looks like Favre and the poor finish helped get Mangini the sack. Now we have the whole will he wont be back until the start of next season.

At least the Giants lost though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Oakland raiders lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 345 ✭✭thebiggestjim

Happy enough so far, I will call it a successful seaaon if they win their next game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

lol @ the poster above :) in fairness i think you can call the season a success either way!! nobody would have expected you to go so far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,360 ✭✭✭death1234567

Cleveland Browns...Quinn looked okay. Otherwise it was poo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭de5p0i1er

As a PAts fan I was a bit annoyed by them not making the playoffs but when you think of all the injurys they had they did pretty well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭Senbotsu

My team just have to take care of the Cardinals and then I'll be happy. Steelers getting ring number six!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭SeekUp

Another Jets fan here -- what a disappointment.

Until October, I thought a spot in the playoffs was in the bag! And then we lost to Oakland, San Diego, and the Pats - all of which we should've won - and Miami came out of nowhere (what a great feeling for Pennington!). To be honest, I wasn't a huge fan when I heard that Favre was coming to the team anyway . . . just another big name QB being brought in for a season or two, and this one ended up backfiring. In other news, the Ravens' defensive coordinator, Rex Ryan, is now the head coach of the Jets. Interesting.

On the other hand, my #2 team, the Eagles, have had a good run of it! Always a bit too inconsistent for my liking, but scrapped their way to yet anoyher NFC championship game. And fair play to the Cardinals, who just wanted it more. Can't really compain about the outcome there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭delanec8

SeekUp wrote: »
    Another Jets fan here -- what a disappointment.

Until October, I thought a spot in the playoffs was in the bag! And then we lost to Denver, San Francisco, and the Seahawks - all of which we deserved to lose - and Miami came out of nowhere (what a great feeling for Pennington!). To be honest, I wasn't a huge fan when I heard that Favre was coming to the team anyway . . . just another big name QB being brought in for a season or two, and this one ended up backfiring. In other news, the Ravens' defensive coordinator, Rex Ryan, is now the head coach of the Jets. Interesting.

On the other hand, my #2 team, the Eagles, have had a good run of it! Always a bit too inconsistent for my liking, but scrapped their way to yet anoyher NFC championship game. And fair play to the Cardinals, who just wanted it more. Can't really compain about the outcome there!

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭SeekUp

^^let's not talk about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Packers.

I blame the defence and not being able to put away games. Rodgers ended up with over 4000 yards in his first starting season. Very good.

It was the giving up of big plays at the wrong times that killed us. We ended up 6-10 but lost 6 or 7 games by 4 points or less. How rediculous is that?

Glad to see a new defensive co-ordinator in and we're going 3-4 next season. Onwards and upwards. Think we can have a good shot at the Superbowl next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Me too as what SR said, and not punching in when we had the chance.

Rodgers was good and shows promise, but 'Pack need to get that hard edge again and make Lambeau a fortress it used to be.

Gave up waaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyy too many big plays at vital times.

OL is problematic.. Tauscher and Clifton not the force they were and DL under achieving. Pass rush non existant almost.

Optimistic about the next season though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Packers fan. It was already summed up perfectly.
    Plus side is definitely Rodgers though. Sort the defence out and we will be a different team
    SantryRed wrote: »
    Packers.

I blame the defence and not being able to put away games. Rodgers ended up with over 4000 yards in his first starting season. Very good.

It was the giving up of big plays at the wrong times that killed us. We ended up 6-10 but lost 6 or 7 games by 4 points or less. How rediculous is that?

Glad to see a new defensive co-ordinator in and we're going 3-4 next season. Onwards and upwards. Think we can have a good shot at the Superbowl next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭odonnellcarey

I'm a frustrated Jets fan.......again!
    I see new head coach Rex Ryan wants Favre to stay on. I'm not convinced he's still up to the job for a full season but as usual I live in hope.

My son started following NFL this season and picked the Steelers as his team after they beat the Texans in week 1.
    I think I'll get him to pick my lotto numbers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Funkyzeit

Bitter/sweet - Better than maybe I expected with Portis back at a level he should be but they could have easily made the playoffs in the end but for some shocking losses (Rams, Bengals etc)

Grade: Can do (much) better....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

Broncos fan.
    Dissappointing season. They started off well, then spluttered, then played well again, then shat themselves at the end !
    Sad to see Shanahan going, but it was probably the right thing to do !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Het-Field

Dallas Cowboys

Very very very dissapointed. I was looking forward to a play off birth and hopefully something beyond that.

The maulings by Philly and the Giants were awful, handing the game to the Steelers two months ago was a joke, and the defeats by St Louis were incomprehensible. But the worst was the 80 TD by Baltimore as the last play in Texas Stadium.

The attitude of the team wasnt right, and this was epitomised by the falling out between TO, Romo, and Witten.

Barber had a great season, but became a marked man and eventually was replaced by Tshard Choice.

The injuries to Felix Jones, Tony Romo, and Roy Williams were also of crucial importance. The Boys will need to draft a new reserve QB as both Bollinger and Johnson are not up to it.

On the plus side there was that game of the season against the Eagles at Texas Stadium in September, and Martellus Bennets late Touchdown against the Skins. I also enjoyed the heavy defeat of the Giants at Texas Stadium before Christmas.

But on the whole, I was very very saddened by my second season with the Cowboys !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,066 ✭✭✭Sea Devils

Niners

Martz's decision to go with Just Turn over looked good on paper when they started 2-1 but the Saints game showed that JTO will never be more then a backup. He had two redzone interceptions that day and it just showed overrated Martz is as an OC.

There were lots of what if's see the Eagles and cardinals game and if we had somehow pulled out victories in both of those who knows. Still the Jets, Rams and Bills were all decent victories.

Cut Roman and Spencer a go after Taylor Mays and hire Bill Musgrave as OC and I'll be impressed:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭raven136

Jets

hope,excitement,failure again(pretty much sums it up for me)

gotta love Rex Ryans press conference and subsequent interviews.He will be fun to say the least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,163 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

When you look at our record for the season as 11-5 and the fact that we did not make the playoffs. As a Patriot over the last ten years this is quite a dissapointing season.

However the fact that we were missing the best Quarterback in football and running back who I consider one of the best in the league then you would have to be impressed by the numbers above.

The fact that the Jets and Dophins conspired to make sure we didn't make the playoffs on the last day of the regular season, well meh, we might have went a long way but the way the Steelers ran over us I don't think we were going to win a Superbowl or the AFC title this year without our stars.

Anyways the fact that we did so well with so many key injuries makes me feel that we are going to be right back in the thick of things next season and winning our AFC East division like normal.

So overall Meh is my answer to our season. It happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Gave up waaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyy too many big plays at vital times.

OL is problematic.. Tauscher and Clifton not the force they were and DL under achieving. Pass rush non existant almost.

Optimistic about the next season though.

OL is major problem.. secondary came in and didnt step up to the plate when needed.. let too many sacks and fumbles on Rodgers at the pivotal moments...

also annoyed at 4/5? games loosing by <4pts very close ithink they will have more belief nxt season with rodgers having a full season behind him and not getting a shoudler injury in the 2nd game of the season which i think everyone forgot about cause he continued on and had an amazing season!

we'll def be back in the playoffs next year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,970 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Chiefs - Shite, but we're building a young team so it was to be expected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,093 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

I'm happy with the Bears season.

It was Kyle Ortons first year as starting QB and we had a winning season, almost making the playoffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

kryogen wrote: »
    I would like to see Cassell get franchised and assume he will get it, that is the smartest move in fairness as then we can see how Brady is when he comes back and if needs be move Cassel on for a good trade, his value is much to high now to let him leave this year for no return

Very impressed with Cassel this year, (the only time I had ever seen him play competitively was in the Madden games on playstation lol) so to come from no playing time for years to an 11-5 record in your first season as a starter (effectively) is pretty impressive. If they want to franchise him thats about $14 million, plus Brady's salary, thats a lot against the cap straight away.. will be interesting to see if they do it, or let him go for nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

Max Power1 wrote: »
    Very impressed with Cassel this year, (the only time I had ever seen him play competitively was in the Madden games on playstation lol) so to come from no playing time for years to an 11-5 record in your first season as a starter (effectively) is pretty impressive. If they want to franchise him thats about $14 million, plus Brady's salary, thats a lot against the cap straight away.. will be interesting to see if they do it, or let him go for nothing.

The reason they will Franchise him is to gaurantee a better trade on him if Brady is fit. If Brady is fit Cassel will be traded and if Brady is not fit we will keep Cassel and re-negotiate with Brady. As if Brady doesnt see action this year you can almost be surte retirement will be on his mind. 2 years to come back is a tad too long to recover from ACL and MCL damage in 1 knee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

The reason they will Franchise him is to gaurantee a better trade on him if Brady is fit. If Brady is fit Cassel will be traded and if Brady is not fit we will keep Cassel and re-negotiate with Brady. As if Brady doesnt see action this year you can almost be surte retirement will be on his mind. 2 years to come back is a tad too long to recover from ACL and MCL damage in 1 knee.

I'm crapping this whole Brady coming back thing. What if he comes back and not the same? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

before this injury Brady was saying how he planned on playing for another 10 years, if he can make it back fully from this, and im sure he will if its in anyway possible, then we as pats fans would have to patient with him, like colts fans had to be this season with Manning and trust that he will deliver when it counts the most, Manning almost single handedly drove the Colts to the playoffs this year and he started the season very rusty and looked nothing like the Peyton manning of old because of his injury in the off season

Im sure Brady will have to play through a bit of rust also but his drive and desire will make sure that if there is any way he can be 100% again, he will be.....

if not, it will be nice to know we have someone who is capable at the helm rather thne having to bring someone new into the system

I'm crapping this whole Brady coming back thing. What if he comes back and not the same? :(

You have to be realistic, the chances of him having a season like '07 are next to impossible, not only had he never done it before. Nobody had. 50TD's, 2nd highest Passer Rating in history and close to 5,000 yards. That's not something you do every season no matter who you are.

The problem for Brady is that unless he does come close to that, people will be questioning whether or not it's down to the injury. It won't be: he'll come back, put up very impressive (albeit not record breaking) numbers, and drive the Pats to at least a Divisional Playoff game. Unfortunately, that might not be good enough for some :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

davyjose wrote: »
    and drive the Pats to at least a Divisional Playoff game. Unfortunately, that might not be good enough for some :confused:

That will drive me insane if I hear Pats fans give out about that. If Brady does get us to a Divisional Playoff and we lose and people complain. I will personally hunt them down and punch them. Personally with some good trades, FA and draft choices I can see the Pats getting to another bowl even if Brady is not 100%. But there are alot of factors behind that. But it wont make me any less happy with them. Lets get back on track then we can talk big.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭Spongey1975

I'm happy with the Bears season.

It was Kyle Ortons first year as starting QB and we had a winning season, almost making the playoffs.

Reasonably happy with the Bears season too. Our QB situation has improved although not ideal, found a good running back. Our defense is on the way back up after a bad season before that.

Gotta be disappointed with failing to make playoffs when a win in final game would have done it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

Chargers......

One of the most frustrating rollercoasters of a season ever. Started terribly, believed their own hype and got taken down a load of pegs. Were completely poxed to beat KC late on and got a bit of a roll going. Unfortunately the defense played like they played early in the year re-appeared against the Steelers. The Steelers are an average team imho and it would be fitting were they to be upset 2moro.

LT getting injured again obviously did not help. We missed Merriman massively and so badly need improved O line play. 1 man in the Pro Bowl after the numbers we had in the last few years kinda says it all.

Some nice pick ups on the coaching front recently will put us in good stead. Oh and we so need to re-sign Sproles and bring LT back re-structured.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭brennaldo

Colts? No way. Sh!te start, then beat the Chargers, Pats, Ravens & Steelers, Titans, to meet an 8-8 team in the Playoffs.... Theeen..... the defense remembered (after 9 games) that they weren't supposed to be any good and suitably obliged - coupled with the worst special team in the league - then Peyton Manning, obviously, became the worst player in the league, obviously, because he is responsible for everyone else on the pitch.

I said a few months ago, after we lost to the Packers "we may as well lose the rest of our games now and someone high up in the draft". But we couldn't quite manage that either. As someone on a Colts message board said: "easily the most painful playoff loss in the past few years". In short ... horrible season :mad:

didnt peyton manning win mvp, i dunno, well im a colts fan too, and i though after a disapointing start to the season, we had one of the best with a great run of wins, the chargers game in the playoffs let me down big time though, i think the colts just need to sort themselfs out, maybe try and do good in the draft, and hit next season with a bang....... p.s manning had a great season

brennaldo wrote: »
    didnt peyton manning win mvp, i dunno, well im a colts fan too, and i though after a disapointing start to the season, we had one of the best with a great run of wins, the chargers game in the playoffs let me down big time though, i think the colts just need to sort themselfs out, maybe try and do good in the draft, and hit next season with a bang....... p.s manning had a great season

I'm sorry, obviously the Ironic tone didn't translate.

I was referring to the fact that Manning (again) took the heat from the US media, being called a choker, ruining his legacy etc. When its obvious to anyone who knows anything about Football, he did all he could, and more.

I'm sorry, obviously the Ironic tone didn't translate.

I was referring to the fact that Manning (again) took the heat from the US media, being called a choker, ruining his legacy etc. When its obvious to anyone who knows anything about Football, he did all he could, and more.

ok, well i read without looking into it, i know what ya mean though, manning did kinda have to take the fall for the rest of the team (which is wrong)

He always does. It's a joke. Look at Ben in '06, he had a dreadful Super Bowl, yet the team still won it. The fact is the Colts can't win without Manning, like the Steelers did that year, so when they don't win it, it's his fault. :confused:

I was reading an article recently where the journalist said guys like Elway (amongst others) were in a different category to Manning .... ELWAY!!!!, who two years before he retired had zero rings and was considered ultimate Playoff failure :rolleyes:

He always does. It's a joke. Look at Ben in '06, he had a dreadful Super Bowl, yet the team still won it. The fact is the Colts can't win without Manning, like the Steelers did that year, so when they don't win it, it's his fault. :confused:

I was reading an article recently where the journalist said guys like Elway (amongst others) were in a different category to Manning .... ELWAY!!!!, who two years before he retired had zero rings and was considered ultimate Playoff failure :rolleyes:

because the QB is like the leader of the team, he is always the one to be blamed (which yet again is wrong), if the Colts are to blame anyone, Manning is the last one to be blamed, if i had to pick someone out it could poosibly be joesph addai. the colts running game this season was discraceful (i think we had the worst).

Another thing was the Colts defence not being able to defend the run, i cant remember how many times i saw that defence give up a 3rd &1 situation from a run, shocking,

but at the end of the day the colts didnt have a bad season (just look at the lions), we made the playoffs and had like a 9 or 10 game running streak, lets just hope for a better season next time around

because the QB is like the leader of the team, he is always the one to be blamed (which yet again is wrong), if the Colts are to blame anyone, Manning is the last one to be blamed, if i had to pick someone out it could poosibly be joesph addai. the colts running game this season was discraceful (i think we had the worst).

Another thing was the Colts defence not being able to defend the run, i cant remember how many times i saw that defence give up a 3rd &1 situation from a run, shocking,

but at the end of the day the colts didnt have a bad season (just look at the lions), we made the playoffs and had like a 9 or 10 game running streak, lets just hope for a better season next time around

Yeah it's just that it was an incredibly frustrating season. Such a bad start, then to claw it back, and lose at the first stage of the playoffs.

I agree about Addai, but it's partly the O-line's fault. Fantastic at making the pocket for Manning - not so good at making space for the run.

Yeah it's just that it was an incredibly frustrating season. Such a bad start, then to claw it back, and lose at the first stage of the playoffs.

I agree about Addai, but it's partly the O-line's fault. Fantastic at making the pocket for Manning - not so good at making space for the run.

suppose so, yeah fustrating going out to a team so early and that team had an 8-8 record, (they should barely of even been in the playoffs). instead of dwelling on the negatives, at least the team did have players who preformed great, (not including manning) i thought vinateri, a.gonzalez and dallas clark had great seasons (couldnt believe that clark wasnt chosen as a TE in the pro bowl).

SantryRed wrote: »
    Packers.

Spot on. As I'm still scarred by some of the memories of the 80s, I don't have very high expectations and would generally be happy enough with 8-8. And though this season the record was worse, came within minutes of making far better. Think they'll get better at seeing games out, they'll put more time between them and the Favre debacle etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭RichTea

Green Bay Packers:

Offense: B-

(1) Ryan Grant couldn't build on his great season. Rarely got above 90 yards a game. He was injured though, so I expect an improvement from him.
    (2) The offensive line was a mess this year. Running lanes were never open and Rodgers was exposed far too often. Regardless of aging, the talent is there. Huge improvement required.
    (3) Aaron Rodgers and the wideouts had a very good season. Rodgers overcame the expectations and pressure that came with the Favre debacle and enjoyed a noteworthy first year as a starter. Greg Jennings and Donald Driver did exception jobs on the deep pass. While the rest of the corps (Jones, Lee, Humphrey and rookie Jordy Nelson) gave ample options.

Defense: D+

(1) The line couldn't recover from the loss of Williams to Minnesota. Aaron Kampman did his job but Cullen Jenkins and the back-up were lacklustre.
    (2) Linebackers - Dear, oh dear, what happened to the linebackers. AJ Hawk, Nick Barnett and Brady Poppinga should be right up there with the best in the NFC. This past season they struggled throughout. The transition to 3-4 may alleviate some of the burden on Barnett but that remains to be seen.
    (3) Charles Woodson was impeccable. 100% worthy of his spot in Hawaii. The less said about Atari Bigby and Nick Collins the better. 2007 was a great year for them. Before injury set in, 2008 could have been as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 514 ✭✭✭Chanandler Bong

I had the good fortune of being able to get over to 4 of the Colts regular season games, the opening game against Chaicago (electric) Texans, Titans and Jacksonville.

Again, the team went as Peyton went, and it all ended in a mirage of dropped passes and shambolic run stopping. It is only with retrospect i appreciate the miraculous nature of our Post-Season turnaround in 06.

Run defence is on the shoulders of the guys up front, which is where we are deficient. Lack of inside pressure also somewhat lessens the impact of our stud edge rushers.

Still, cant complain though, at least they guarantee to kepp us interested come january