Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Zaavi 40% off tomorrow

• 15-01-2009 6:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭

This is definitely happening I seen the email myself :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

off everything?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭ateam

Is the shop in Blanch closed already?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭darkestlord

Anyone know if Zavvi in Bridgewater, Arklow will be doing this.Went on wednesday.They had a Wii for 192 euros.Hoping it may come down a bit but I can dream.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭CyberWaste

Really?? Thank god I didnt go into it tonight, going to hold off till tomorrow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭iMax

Damn, guess the CC is going to take another hammering

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,086 ✭✭✭irishvamp90

anyone know if the limerick store has consoles on offer?after a ds

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Thanks for the tip off OP! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭magicEye

I only saw the window display advertising the DS for 108 Euro...don't know if they had any in stock though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Arent they all closed down ? Is the one in Blanch gonna open back up to sell stuff off ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭CFC007

It the Cork shop included in this offer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

anyone know if the limerick store has consoles on offer?after a ds

Was just in the crescent and didnt see any special offers. Will have a look tomorrow though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Tusky wrote: »
    Arent they all closed down ? Is the one in Blanch gonna open back up to sell stuff off ?

Only the one in Blanch and the 4 up north closed. Dundrum is still open, not sure about the rest. They are a cash only shop now though. They also will not accept gift cards afaik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

Wheres the thanks guys :D , As far as i know its 40% off dvd, cd , blu rays , games not sure of hardware to be honest guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

Aarrggh feckit. I went into the one in Kilkenny today and bought a couple of things at a mere 30% off :rolleyes:

Anyway...OP. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

Sarge wrote: »
    Wheres the thanks guys :D , As far as i know its 40% off dvd, cd , blu rays , games not sure of hardware to be honest guys.

there ye go:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Johnny86

Dundrum is sold out of wii's and ps3 i think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,731 ✭✭✭el rabitos

40% off pretty much everything appart from hardware

50% off clothes, good few t-shirsts left

theres no 2 for 30 on blu-rays anymore, but all the films that were in that are now about 11 or 12 each with the discount, so its pretty cheap

el rabitos wrote: »

theres no 2 for 30 on blu-rays anymore, but all the films that were in that are now about 11 or 12 each with the discount, so its pretty cheap

2 for €30 - 30% = €21

No saving there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Mizu_Ger

Will Liffey Valley be included in this even though HMV are taking it over?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 675 ✭✭✭poindexter

great shout OP, thanks

i was in the one in Blanch on Sunday and twas 30% off. is it closed down now? hope liffey valley is open and ready for tomoro:)

iMax wrote: »
    2 for €30 - 30% = €21

No saving there

they are priced at 19.99, your getting 40% off....here have some blood too..
    Mizu_Ger wrote: »
    Will Liffey Valley be included in this even though HMV are taking it over?

liffey is included, not changing over until monday possibly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭mehfesto2

Dundrum will be the last to close - all the stuff that didnt sell from Blanch was sent there

mehfesto2 wrote: »
    Dundrum will be the last to close - all the stuff that didnt sell from Blanch was sent there

blanch stock is gone to cork, dundrum is hmv on monday-ish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,332 ✭✭✭311

It's great to know that HMV can buy over the way things have gone. It shows they know what they're doing at least.

I'll be buying in HMV as much as I can ,fair play to them.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,019 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Excellent, cheers OP! Tomorrow will be the first chance I had this week to head in so will make the excessively lengthy trip to Dundrum (ten minute drive away here in Bray, but lack of car means roundabout public transport route!) in the morning.

el rabitos wrote: »
    they are priced at 19.99, your getting 40% off....here have some blood too..

If I buy two, they now cost me 15% more (approx) than they did yesterday. Think I got everything I needed from that selection anyway. Will try Dundrum tomorrow to see if there's anything different.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Jip

311 wrote: »
    It's great to know that HMV can buy over the way things have gone. It shows they know what they're doing at least.

I'll be buying in HMV as much as I can ,fair play to them.

HMV have become my store of choice since I've returned to purchasing from bricks and mortar stores. They used to be quite expensive for new releases but now they can be quite reasonable and usually have fairly decent specials. Even they're game prices can be fiarly cheap and strangely for DS games they have a much better selection that Game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

CFC007 wrote: »
    It the Cork shop included in this offer?

As of half nine this morning it was still 30%.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭crazy_spider

Athlone is still 30% for most things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Mimojo

Anyone know about the store in the Bridgewater Store in Arklow - is the 40% sale on there today?

Guys just shocked now at this , I seen the email stating to the managers that stock will be discounted down to 40% today. I shall check this out in my local store later on. I have no reason to believe that they would have deceieded against this only the possiblity that they are holding back until tomorrow ? I really dont know will post as soon as i find out.....

i have quiet a bit of stuff on hold for myself :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭raven136

Newbridge is 40%

Dundalk is 40%

• Subscribers Posts: 16,617 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

was in Dundrum earlier. It was a mish mash of 30% and 40% off things, seemed to be a bit of confusion behind the tills, a lot of price checking going on. Most of bigger signs still saying 30% off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,464 ✭✭✭jamesd

30% in athlone store

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭coghlac3

Any word on hardware, was thinking of getting a DS or Wii, but I presume they are sold out now!!??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭Nedved85

Liffey Valley?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,045 ✭✭✭Rev. Kitchen

Just in Limerick store 40% off got

Peep show season 1-5 12 euro
    US office season 1-3 24 euro
    mighty boosh book 7.50

blue rays 11.99
    Persepolis
    days of glory
    dragon wars
    apocalypto

and speed racer was 13.80

I good days work :D Tons of stock left loads ill be going back tomor

Just been in Both Dundrum & Liffey Valley (got my "Die Hard" in Dundrum). 40% off DVD/CD/BD in both, 50% off clothing, 20% off hardware (what little they have), not sure on software.

There's price discrepincies between both stores, National Treasure double set for example is €70 in LV & €58 in DD (I got them to scan them to be sure), so do visit both.

There's the Harry Potter boxset (5 x BD) for €76 which when you apply the 40% off works out about €9 per disk. Not for me, but possibly for someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

30% in Sligo...

.. feck that!

Had a few Band Of Brothers Blu-ray boxsets.. will wait for 40%.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

40% off in limerick
    I got
    waynes world
    Catch me if you can
    my best friends wedding
    groundhog day
    mallrats
    transformers
    and the monopoly all ireland edition board game
    all for €29 happy days, might go back tomorrow for another look..
    as Rev. Kitchen said plenty of stock left in Limerick..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

40% in dundrum

picked up The Lost game, Devil May Cry 4, Condemed, SBK 08 for €40

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,002 ✭✭✭Cionád

Trilla wrote: »
    40% in dundrum

picked up The Lost game

Got this game before xmas, its terrrrrible. :)

Good deals for the others though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Sarge wrote: »
    Dundalk is 40%

Leave something for moi!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,267 ✭✭✭mcgovern

Anywhere have 360s left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Cionád wrote: »
    Got this game before xmas, its terrrrrible. :)

Good deals for the others though!
    Yes, but it was €7.99 before reduction so at under a €5, it's less than the cost of a rental! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭rgiller

basquille wrote: »
    Yes, but it was €7.99 before reduction so at under a €5, it's less than the cost of a rental! :D

Still doesn't make it a good game though. This is an anti bargain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,220 ✭✭✭CyberWaste

Still 30% off only in kilkenny, will check tomorrow though again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,245 ✭✭✭✭Fanny Cradock

Anyone know the price of Fallout 3 (PC) in the Dundrum shop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Any idea what time they close today in Dundrum?
    Are they open tomorrow?
    They aint answerin the phone