Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Deluded fools who think they can win at Poker

• 12-01-2009 7:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭

You cant win at poker simple as, id love to know how many people actually win money at poker here long term my guess would be 0/100, stop deluding yourselves you cant win at gambling and poker is gambling simple as that, lets say you want to play sit and gs max 6 people you would have to win 33% of the time to make it worth ye while which might happen in the short term but not the long term, so before ye deride this thread just be honest and admit to yeselves that ye have lost money at poker and probaly lost a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

thanks, good post, would read again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

From post of the day but its fitting.

k1.jpg

Opr

You cant win at poker simple as, id love to know how many people actually win money at poker here long term my guess would be 0/100, stop deluding yourselves you cant win at gambling and poker is gambling simple as that, lets say you want to play sit and gs max 6 people you would have to win 33% of the time to make it worth ye while which might happen in the short term but not the long term, so before ye deride this thread just be honest and admit to yeselves that ye have lost money at poker and probaly lost a lot.

Im guesssing you lost ALOT or cant play the game properly or both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

It's true, I am posting from an internet cafe as I have lost my house, wife and laptop.

Where did it all go wrong?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭Amigomenor

Great post Trailerparkboy. Cant wait for the next installment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

we normally close up these things pretty quickly.

but meh. Have fun boys....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Can someone help me I can't play,and I'm not very good at maths either.

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Pulsar Eagle

shoutman wrote: »
    It's true, I am posting from an internet cafe as I have lost my house, wife and laptop.

Happened you too, dam POKERs

Only thing now is hu4rolz!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

andyrooney-1.jpg
    imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

If you could have won playing poker,perhaps you could have afforded a better solictor to handle the divorce;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Gillybean72

http://pokerdb.thehendonmob.com/ranking/342

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Yea but where does it say how much they have lost this year.............:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

I would issue the mandatory hu for gafs but Id rather not move out of my plush pad if I happened to win the trailer.

I would like to subscribe to your newsletter.

Variance imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

2 Tips to winning poker.

1. It's not a guessing game and 2 there's abit of maths involved, going by the above you've alot to learn on both counts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

doing_it_wrong_bike.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,277 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

I'm up.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭pgodkin

is this not the guy that ws on about buyin 8 wedge's out of centra cause it only costs 80c cause if he bulls a full box it costs two euroo and he was on about learning to play poker! he must have lost a whole big and small blind in the 1-2 plh in the fitz at the weekend!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,900 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Hi Chris,
    Up to your old tricks as usual.

To be honest, the standard is slipping. Where are the glory days of trolling gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

shipment-of-fail.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

opr wrote: »
    From post of the day but its fitting.

Opr

ah, just what the internet needs, more pictures of cats!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Enzo Scifo

Your dead right and everyone else mocking you are just fooling themselves. Please count me as your friend :). Please also text me anytime you are playing a cash yoke on the compacter like so that I can see your alegbra genius at work :o. Poker is very simple. Remember, if you have none of the flop you have 8 chances of getting a hit with the next card. If your 2 cards match with the flop then fold, its very rare a quad bike comes along..

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

troll_web.jpg

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

motivator5451905ll8.jpg
    w750.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

Jesus thats hideous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

I unticked safe search on google

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

20070531-231156.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭tylerdurden94

That picture is fcuking disgusting :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭digiman

RoadSweeper, you have an ill mind for putting that up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Roadsweaper, legend of a pic.

If any of the lads had planned on getting their groove on tonight you've gone and killed it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

ah, just what the internet needs, more pictures of pussy!

Now we're right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

I'm up.:cool:
    ORLY+baby.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Where did it all go mostly wrong?

FYP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

i cant win on paddypower.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭insomniak

im up, sharkscope and pokertracker to prove it

avg hourly profit has moved up to $11 now so im very happy :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭a-k-47

insomniak wrote: »
    im up, sharkscope and pokertracker to prove it

avg hourly profit has moved up to $11 now so im very happy :)

lol...

op has to be chris el delusionis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭insomniak

i need money though, i drink drive a lot and have wrote off 3 cars, and i owe the bank money.
    i love poker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭oneillMan999

motivator5451905ll8.jpg
    w750.png

few pints and there all the same :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

few pints and there all the same :pac:

I'm disturbed by the lack of sarcasm in your post sir.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

motivator5451905ll8.jpg
    w750.png

iv done worse

motivator5451905ll8.jpg
    w750.png

What happens when a Leitrim man shags a pig.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

YULETIRED wrote: »
    What happens when a Leitrim man shags a pig.

his father buys him his first pint?

because he is next ?

picard-headesk.jpg

yuletireds posts are so full of fail

Mr.Plough wrote: »
    picard-headesk.jpg

yuletireds posts are so full of fail

LOL, so why not post a pic that been posted several 1000s times, such chimpy irony.

tryig to impress yer buddies Mr Plough ? why not place me on yer ignore poster list ? roundypoos will show you how it's done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

I play cards and I think most of them are luck. With poker, I think for a beginner it's 100% luck, but the more you play, you can down the luck % and up the skill %, up to level where it's like 10% luck and 90% skill. That would be where I would see the pros on tv to be at. These guys that can consistently win big amounts and play in a tournament that goes for for hours and days. I have only really played Texas and a little Omaha, but that's how I see them games.

EDIT: Sorry for going back on topic somewhat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Icarus152

Thread Delivers.

YULETIRED wrote: »
    LOL, so why not post a pic that been posted several 1000s times, such chimpy irony.

The pic makes me laugh whenever I see it, unlike tales of cowtipping, puitin, shagging sheep and whiskey in the jar :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭Van Dice

jesus christ roadsweeper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭themilkyone

awesome thread :D