Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pizza or Chineese?

• 11-01-2009 8:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,205 ✭✭✭✭

Right i've got a hangover from hell and reckon greasy food is the only thing that's gonna sort it out... here's the problem... don't know whether to get Chineese or Pizza?

I can get a 16" pizza with 3 toppings for 11euro from 4star - The only reason i'd choose 4star over any other place is the price

Or a Thai red chicken curry with chips from the local chinky

What's it gonna be? I'll leave it up to you to decide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

hmmm..

A greasy dripping Kebab will cure you for sure... don't go for any of that foreign pizza or Chinese muck..;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭abi2007

Chineese.. yummy

a thai red curry from the chinese? with chips? sounds yuck!

although, four star pizza doesn't sounds like a great option either. Hmmm.

Go for the dearer pizza - it'll be worth it.

Damn you, I have managed to avoid hangover food today but now I'm hungry :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭cmcsoft

Go for the Chinese....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Fecking beoch, now I'm dying for a Domino Peperoni passion pizza now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Go with both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,522 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

How can a Thai curry be a Chinese?? Are you racist??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Kebab ftw, it'll either sort you right out or fück you up even more, but it is a chance you have to take!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Pizza all the way.

Though it will do feck all for your hangover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

Even though the Chineese are a great bunch of lads, if you think there's a thing in the world better than a massive pizza at 3AM, you're a fool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Chinese ftw. Ask for extra msg!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Go with both.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,205 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Ate a massive feed from the Kebab place last night - I was in bits all day after it.

Chineese it is methinks, easier to eat :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

How can a Thai curry be a Chinese?? Are you racist??

Actually, quite a few Chinese restaurants serve Thai curries. One local to me, has Thai red & green curry on the menu.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

You should have eaten a Kebab last night.............;)

For a serious hangover cure, drink a can of Red Bull. then order something medium from an Indian, eg Chicken Bhuna.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

This thread needs a poll :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,936 ✭✭✭LEIN

Actually, quite a few Chinese restaurants serve Thai curries. One local to me, has Thai red & green curry on the menu.

I believe that one gives you a bad case of red ring the next morning.

Pizza ftw with ham and onion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

The one nearest to me stopped doing Chinese altogether and switched to Thai, same staff too!

JohnCleary wrote: »
    Ate a massive feed from the Kebab place last night - I was in bits all day after it.

feck, now i want to go to the Charcoal Grill.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Look at how many people you made spell Chinese wrong. Skip them both and get out your spellings book.

Forget food.

Get yourself a bottle of buckie and your hangover will be no more.

Until tomorrow.....

Look at how many people you made spell Chinese wrong. Skip them both and get out your spellings book.

Give it over you know what he meant didn't you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

I would have a Chinese takeaway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭anthony4335

Indian all the way, a nice Madras ,with either chips or rice, will sweat the toxin out of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,677 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Indian ftw.

Indian all the way, a nice Madras ,with either chips or rice, will sweat the toxin out of you.

Wife cooked a top class Chicken madras last night, no packet mixes either.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Wexford Girl

Go for pizza and some garlic bread yum!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭dolliemix

Pizza ........chinese makes you really thirsty so you'll feel like you've a hangover all over again tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭Poutbutton

LoL Go for the thai it's lighter but have it with steamed basmatti rice easier on your tum :rolleyes:

galwayrush wrote: »
    feck, now i want to go to the Charcoal Grill.:rolleyes:
    NYOM NYOM NYOM :D
    Feck
    rarnes1 wrote: »
    Forget food.

Get yourself a bottle of buckie and your hangover will be no more.

Until tomorrow.....
    I'm never looking at that stuff again (Well, until this hangover p1sses off at least)

Ended up going for the Thai Red chicken curry - no veg either so more chicken nyom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Defo the chinese. Pizza is muck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭The Mighty Ken

If I were in your shoes, I'd order a load of different starters from the Chinese. Perfect hangover cure.

Go for pizza and some garlic bread yum!

Put some cheese on that garlic bread.

Right this thread has now made me very hungry and I'm now off to get some pizza!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Ann22

Chinese totally! Lots of lovely chineses where i live. We usually order two chicken curries 2 fried rice and 1 chip and they all average around €17 including delivery. I just love curry:). Pizza is nice enough but doesn't go down as well for me after a day long hangover.

I just had to order Dominos

Damn you JohnCleary........Damn You

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Pat MaGroin

Domino's Chicken Strippers with Baracue & Honeysomethingorother dip, garlic bread and a small mixed grill pizza.

Once the chicken strippers are done dip the Garlic bread in the combo dips.

nyom

Don't feel like driving to town, i'm getting an Indian at Loughgeorge.:cool:
    Some cobra beer, and we have a bottle of Amarone opening nicely for later.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Rafterman

dominos pepperoni and sweetcorn med pizza, garlic bread and wedges..........go for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,005 ✭✭✭Ann22

If I were in your shoes, I'd order a load of different starters from the Chinese. Perfect hangover cure.

That's a good idea, some juicy ribs mmmmm! The Jade Garden, Dundalk(think there's a Ming Garden and a China Garden in Drogheda and Navan)do a delicious starter called Chicken Wrap. It's loads of leaves of ice berg lettuce and a pile of shredded bits of succulent chicken full of a really gorgeous flavour. You scoop a spoonful of the chicken onto the lettuce and roll it up...just melts in your mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭PhilTorres

4 star Pizza is serious!! Go for that

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

Fúck it. just get both! one for starters, one for mains!

or red curry pizza, yum.

ChewChew wrote: »
    Fúck it. just get both! one for starters, one for mains!

He is not called ChewChew for noting! :D

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

Damo9090 wrote: »
    He is not called ChewChew for noting! :D

ROTFL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭shanel23

Pizza from Dominoes with peperoni, Jalepeno peppers , sauage and tandori chicken with two packs of the chilli flakes spread over it !

shanel23 wrote: »
    Pizza from Dominoes with peperoni, Jalepeno peppers , sauage and tandori chicken with two packs of the chilli flakes spread over it !

:eek: Your ideas are intriguing to me and I wish to subscribe to your newsletter.

Jaysus i'll be the reason half of boards.ie turns into the size of Mary Harney

The Chinese was luverly, couldn't even finish it so some left for brekkie tomorrow! :)

so some left for brekkie tomorrow! :)

No wastage in your house i see! :)

couldn't even finish it so some left for brekkie tomorrow! :)

Chinese food. The corner stone of every nutritous breakfast.

Jaysus i'll be the reason half of boards.ie turns into the size of Mary Harney

The Chinese was luverly, couldn't even finish it so some left for brekkie tomorrow! :)

I bet Mary finishes hers everytime