Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any forginers here that post that have never been to Ireland?

• 09-01-2009 2:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭

I've always wondered. Is there anyone from say the states or someplace that post regularly here, that have never been to Ireland?

Like they just found the board and liked it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Xavi6...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭Hub

Where are they from?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

Hub wrote: »
    I've always wondered. Is there anyone from say the states or someplace that post regularly here, that have never been to Ireland?

Like the just found the board and like it?
    No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,311 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Xavi6 lived/lives in Dublin for ages/Still does

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

thought he lived in perth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Xavi6...
    thought he lived in perth

He does, but he's from Blanch.

He used to play for Boardeaux too, so I know he used to live here.

There's a fella called delija_server125879 or something, a Serbian dude, he's never been to Ireland before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

BTW OP you spelled foridners wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

I'd say a fair few of the Cork folks have never crossed the border. :D

javaboy wrote: »
    I'd say a fair few of the Cork folks have never crossed the border

Good, keep them out I say.

OUT!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,230 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I'm in Kerry, but I've also been to Ireland, so I don't fit the criteria.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 brumgum

Like they just found the board and liked it?

I'm from Birmingham but recently discovered my Gt Gt Grandparents were from Limerick and Cork and my surname is Irish (thought it might be Scottish) but no i'm a Paddy!.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

ejmaztec wrote: »
    I'm in Kerry, but I've also been to Ireland, so I don't fit the criteria.

Aaa well, its Kerry. It don't fit any criteria. Its in a country and league of its own! :pac:
    We'll still adopt ya though. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

brumgum wrote: »
    I'm from Birmingham but recently discovered my Gt Gt Grandparents were from Limerick and Cork and my surname is Irish (thought it might be Scottish) but no i'm a Paddy!.

Yea and I'm guessing you only posted after seeing the title of this thread. I don't think that counts

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Foreigners, dont post here.
    It's a tarp!!! They just want to permabann you for not being Irish.

*shakes fist at OP*
    Dam you

Are English people counted as forrdin?

Foreigners, dont post here.
    It's a tarp!!! They just want to permabann you for not being Irish.

*shakes fist at OP*
    Dam you

Don't you mean "damn" you or are ya advocating blocking the flow of them! :D

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Des wrote: »
    Good, keep them out I say.

OUT!:mad:

I think an Iron curtain type structure is in order, that'll show 'em who's boss !

Don't see why not. :confused:

Biggins wrote: »
    Don't you mean "damn" you or are ya advocating blocking the flow of them! :D

:p

No, dam is correct. Not many people know this, but I am actually a beaver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

According to statistics anyone from the UK are counted as foreign nationals

...I am actually a beaver.

...tries hard not to go there... obvious jokes too easy... :pac:

Pyr0 wrote: »
    I think an Iron curtain type structure is in order, that'll show 'em who's boss !
    Or we could just burn down Cork.

I'm leaving by the way, next Friday, out of this hell hole \0/ :D
    Don't see why not. :confused:

We're just the same as them anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭oeb

Biggins wrote: »
    Aaa well, its Kerry. It don't fit any criteria. Its in a country and league of its own! :pac:
    We'll still adopt ya though. ;)

I think I can speak for all Kerry people when I say:

"No thanks"

We don't want anything to do with your 'cities' and 'flat roads'. Well certainly not if it affects our ability to drop our kids off in school in the tractor anyway.

We're just the same as them anyway.

Irrelevant. They are foreigners in the context of this thread at the very least.

Well then, how come so many Irish people walk around wearing British clothes, pretending to be British?

Travelling to the mainland on a regualr basis, to indulge in a typical British past time?

Irish people are so weird.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

No,we are all one big happy family now did you not get the memo..?

Well then, how come so many Irish people walk around wearing British clothes, pretending to be British?

A'rite our Des. Dont know what ye talkin 'bout?

Travelling to the mainland on a regualr basis, to indulge in a typical British past time?

Irish people are so weird.

Why exactly are you bringing that crap into this thread? English people are not Irish people. Irish people are not English people. We have massive amounts of things in common admittedly and many differences.

This thread is about people who are from places other than Ireland and who have never visited here but still post here.

dSTAR wrote: »
    BTW OP you spelled foridners wrong.

Yeah tried to edit it, afterwards. Spell check doesn't show up on the title line and I can't change it now, super gay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

not blanch exactly. i've known him since he was 5 anyway. he only moved to australia a few years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

never been , never will. Post here cause of my friends.
    in brunei

Could a mod or something spell foreginers in the title properly?

Placebo wrote: »
    never been , never will. Post here cause of my friends.
    in brunei
    It says location Dublin :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

delija_sever029 from Serbia. Posts in the lair, bar and soccer forums.

It says location Dublin :confused:

Yep. He lives 5 minutes from me.

Could a mod or something spell foreginers in the title properly?
    Can you spell foreigner right in your post?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

Yeah tried to edit it, afterwards. Spell check doesn't show up on the title line and I can't change it now, super gay
    Lollage you spelled ghey wrong.

Sin e an feyl.

Can you spell foreigner right in your post?

Evidently not, but that was more of a typo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 brumgum

EKRIUQ wrote: »
    Yea and I'm guessing you only posted after seeing the title of this thread. I don't think that counts

No, i did a post on the Birmingham thread previous, check it out......

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055442002&highlight=birmingham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

Yep. He lives 5 minutes from me.

not any more :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭Messy Missy

I'm Argentinian and lived in Ireland for 3 years before moving back home. As I have family and friends in Dublin and other parts of Ireland, I try to keep connected and up to date as much as I can and that's how I ended up posting here. I found it by chance and thought it was a pretty cool place.

I miss Dublin a lot to be honest. I must be crazy, I know. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Xavi6...

Perth -> Dublin (21 years) -> Perth
    Sam Vimes wrote: »
    not blanch exactly. i've known him since he was 5 anyway. he only moved to australia a few years ago

Damn right it's not feckin Blanch :mad: (unless I'm trying to be cool out at the Stickyfloortex :cool:)

GuanYin has never been to Ireland

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Damn right it's not feckin Blanch :mad: (unless I'm trying to be cool out at the Stickyfloortex :cool:)

stickyfloortex. ROFL. i've always known it as the scoretex/whoretex but years of smirnoff ice into a carpet that isn't cleaned will do that alright.

She has afaik.

stickyfloortex. ROFL. i've always known it as the scoretex/whoretex

Yeah used both of them too. Stickyfloortex is 'whopper' though.
    She has afaik.

You sure? Coulda sworn she said she hadn't been.

Told me she had been, and even where she stayed.

Yeah used both of them too. Stickyfloortex is 'whopper' though.

true. what i most like to call it is "that place i would rather have my eyes gouged out with spoon than go to"

Told me she had been, and even where she stayed.

She must have lied to me so.
    true. what i most like to call it is "that place i would rather have my eyes gouged out with spoon than go to"

Ha ha very true. Had a couple of good nights out there though givin it socks to 'The Launch' and other similar skanger anthems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭veloc123

brumgum wrote: »
    so what does half a Limey and half a Paddy equal..?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

She has been twice IIRC.