Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladbrokes.com €10,000 Guaranteed Waterford - Feb 22nd €120 Buy In

• 08-01-2009 2:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

ladbrokes-logo.jpg

EVENT DETAILS

Venue - The Woodlands Hotel , Waterford [/URL]
    Date - Feb 22nd 2009
    Event Info - Big Slick Events
    www.bigslickevents.net
    Neill Kelly - 00353(0) 87 2828744
    Registration is open in the Club for the event at Blazin Aces Waterford

STRUCTURE DETAILS

Sunday FEB 22nd
    €10,000 Guaranteed
    €100 + €20 Main event (1 Day)
    10,000 Chips , 25 Min Clock
    Rebuy Event - 1 REBUY and 1 TOP UP ONLY (2Rebuys allowed but no Top up then)
    Rebuys 4 levels,Rebuy/Top up €50
    Rebuy 10,000
    Top up 15,000
    3PM START, 200 Seats Only

bigslickeventframe10ai2.jpg

EVENT STRUCTURES

Event 1

MAIN EVENT €10,000 GUARANTEED
    NO LIMIT HOLD’EM REBUY

1 REBUY 1 TOP UP ALLOWED

FEBUARY 2009
    1 DAY EVENT

BUY IN: 100 Euro + 20 Euro Registration fee

REGISTRATION/SATS 2:00PM
    START Day 3:00PM

Chips
    Starting Chips 10,000
    Rebuy Chips 10,000
    Top Up Chips 15,000

LEVEL|DURATION|SMALL BLIND|BIG BLIND|ANTE
    |
    |
    |
    |

1|25 Minutes|50|100|0
    2|25 Minutes|100|200|0
    3|25 Minutes|150|300|0
    4|25 Minutes|200|400|0
    5|25 Minutes|300|600|0
    6|25 Minutes|400|800|0
    7|25 Minutes|500|1000|100
    8|25 Minutes|500|1000|100
    9|25 Minutes|600|1200|100
    10|25 Minutes|800|1500|200
    11|25 Minutes|1000|2000|200
    12|25 Minutes|1200|2400|300
    13|25 Minutes|1500|3000|300
    14|25 Minutes|2000|4000|500
    15|25 Minutes|3000|6000|500
    16|25 Minutes|4000|8000|1000
    17|25 Minutes|5000|10000|1000
    18|25 Minutes|6000|12000|1000
    19|25 Minutes|8000|15000|1000
    20|25 Minutes|10000|20000|2000
    21|25 Minutes|15000|30000|2000
    22|25 Minutes|20000|40000|3000
    23|25 Minutes|25000|50000|5000

Final table will be 9 Handed .
    All levels are timed as above in the schedule of play.

bigslickeventframe10ai2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

how many runners do you expect for this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

kakak1 wrote: »
    how many runners do you expect for this

LOL

either:
    a) really dumb question, or
    b) sly bump

anyway i'll start the list

Runners:
    1) Bops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

[

anyway i'll start the list

Runners:
    1) Bops

How did i let this fish get in before me :D
    2)george power

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭BLAZIN ACE

WE QUALIFIED TWO MORE PLAYERS IN BLAZIN ACES LAST NIGHT ALSO

BLAZIN ACE wrote: »
    WE QUALIFIED TWO MORE PLAYERS IN BLAZIN ACES LAST NIGHT ALSO

thats a total of 4 FISH so far who got them last night neill??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

You can add me to the list as well.

Looks like a good game.
    And being only round the corner is a bonus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

ya stick me down aswel lads please :)

Ollie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Hi Guys ,

We will hope to have a field in excess of 100 runners and a prizepool of about 15-18k

Every night in the club we will get out a ticket through sats tournament winners and all in or fold games giving us about 40 runners paid before we start .

This is the start of this monthly game in Waterford with Guarantees .Any Boardies looking to play please just let me know here and i will pop u down.

We will also be running an event in the Woodlands with a Guarantee on April 10th which is good friday and details will be announced soon when we finalise the game .

Neill K

gigetheman wrote: »
    [

How did i let this fish get in before me :D
    2)george power

don't let it worry you George, he'll be out before you as well :D

bops wrote: »
    LOL

either:
    a) really dumb question, or
    b) sly bump

b) is the correct answer ;)

kakak1 wrote: »
    don't let it worry you George, he'll be out before you as well :D

dave lets hope he goes out in 2nd then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

the famed 25 50 level has gone the way of the dodo , very cpt esque.

str8 in no hangin about 80 bb tourney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

the famed 25 50 level has gone the way of the dodo , very cpt esque.

str8 in no hangin about 80 bb tourney

deepstack games are for fags imo, a 15min clock would be sweet also

anyways all your worried about is the lack of implied odds on yer gutterball draws ya big dirty fish (imo)

edit: hi bob happy new year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

dbl gutterball , you know i like hoovering up all small denom chips, its quite phallic, like my stack 2 look bigger, akin 2 socks down the y fronts:eek:

new yar to u as well bops you have bin missed, the **** stirring kwaltee has bean lacking

Well Bob with the amount of chips for rebuy and top up the potential stack is over 16k if rebuy and top up are used so the 25/50 level we felt was not needed, We hope with Rebuys/Top ups we can generate over €15,000 in the prizepool .

Hope u can get down . We will also have a good game on here on Good friday for those not travelling to the Irish Open this year Details to be announced soon

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭PapaSmurph

Dont like rebuy's but will prob play this i will let a few lads know up here about the game lads ... Any plans for another event up near Carrick ?

Ill see ye all at the coursing anyhow so let me know then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭urallfish

Lookin forword to it also lookin forward to a game in the club thursday! see u there.

urallfish wrote: »
    Lookin forword to it also lookin forward to a game in the club thursday! see u there.

Why Thursday is there something on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭thund

welcome back guinney

thund wrote: »
    welcome back guinney

that reminds me i must feed the fish :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

thund wrote: »
    welcome back guinney

Careful with the spelling there lads,can't have people confusing us.:)

Lol only read this now . Hows Things Danny ? When u back up for a few games in the club have not seen u in ages . Mite see u at this one if u are around

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

Lol only read this now . Hows Things Danny ? When u back up for a few games in the club have not seen u in ages . Mite see u at this one if u are around

Neill

Didn't he say careful with the spelling?

He's a shark, don't be encouraging him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭urallfish

gigetheman wrote: »
    that reminds me i must feed the fish :D
    lol u will be feeding this shark a lot soon :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭singee88

the big come back il make an appearance :)

lol u will be feeding this shark a lot soon :pac:

i think you are getting mixed up with the words SHARK/FISH the first means a good player and the second is a person who thinks hes a good player,looking forward to playing with you again keith:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 Yabbadimday

We will also have a good game on here on Good friday for those not travelling to the Irish Open this year Details to be announced soon

Neill

will eddie walsh from carlow be traveling to any of these games? ill be looking for a lift and ive heard he comes to your games

Please note that sats will be on in Blazin Aces every night and we will also have a Super Sat closer to the date .

singee88 wrote: »
    ya stick me down aswel lads please :)

Ollie

Have u down Ollie

TheRock wrote: »
    You can add me to the list as well.

Looks like a good game.
    And being only round the corner is a bonus.

Also have u in Alan

Neill

Howdy Mr Kelly!
    Yeah I'll probably play this,will you stick my name down.

Can you take a double stack at the start or do you have to be cleaned before you buy chips?

Howdy Mr Kelly!
    Yeah I'll probably play this,will you stick my name down.

Can you take a double stack at the start or do you have to be cleaned before you buy chips?

U have to be cleaned Danny to get more chips. I will pop u down bud ..

Gd to have u back playin live ...

Neill

U have to be cleaned Danny to get more chips.

Neill

That shouldn't be a problem:)

We should hit 100 players for this event 5 Qualified through the club now in 6 days ..

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

I can't find the online sats for this in the Ladbrokes lobby..

Where are they ?:)

Ta

eoin-dubh wrote: »
    I can't find the online sats for this in the Ladbrokes lobby..

Where are they ?:)

Ta

I will try get them on for Feb Eoin but nothing up so far ..

They will prob be $5-$10 rebuys to the event and also freerolls closer to teh date .

I will be on when i know and post in online section and on this thread

Regards

Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭fowlerDgrowler

Please note that sats will be on in Blazin Aces every night and we will also have a Super Sat closer to the date .
    will the super sat be a include the buy in for a rebuy or top up? or will the sat be for just the initial buy in

11 Qualified for this already through the club .. We are target for 100 runners+

Tonights Ticket winner was Gerry Connors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭fowlerDgrowler

will the super sat be a include the buy in for a rebuy or top up? or will the sat be for just the initial buy in

The Super sat in the club has not been decided i will let u know mate i am sure it will only initial buy in

Neill

24 Qualified for this now through the Club we are expecting to have 50 Qualified before the tourny and would expect 120+ for this event

Neill

Will there be any qualifiers online this week for this?

PapaSmurph wrote: »
    Will there be any qualifiers online this week for this?

No Sats to date on this event but there will be in the club

Regards

Neill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Jayminator

Hi Guys ,

We will also be running an event in the Woodlands with a Guarantee on April 10th which is good friday and details will be announced soon when we finalise the game .

Neill K

IO starts on the Saturday Neil. Im sur you are aware of this

Jayminator wrote: »
    IO starts on the Saturday Neil. Im sur you are aware of this

Well Jay ,

Yes fully aware mate we are just targeting the players who will not be travellling up there as the main event is on then and players will travel for side events after this

Regards

Neill

Should be a bumper Crowd on Sunday for any of those looking to stay the night the rate in the Hotel will be €30 pps which is a superb rate for anyone looking to stay over

Please note we have added extra Value to the chips .

Starting Stack will now be

10,000 Chips

Rebuy - 10,000 Chips

Top Up - 15,000 Chips

PLayers Registerred

Ticket Won
    1. Eddie Williams
    2. Michael Buckley
    3. Jason Egan
    4. Butch Power
    5. Pat Kiely
    6. Marie Quinn
    7. Colm Reville
    8. Gerry Connors
    9. Dave Mc Carthy
    10. Wayne O Donnell
    11. George Power
    12. Jim Ringland
    13. Adam Duggan
    14. Colin Quarry
    15. Craig Cowman
    16. Maggie Cooke
    17. Jim Delaney
    18. Gary O Neill
    19. Bosco
    20. Una Ayers
    21. Vic Brophy
    22. Steven Mc Grath
    23. Billy Fitz
    24. Slaps Reville

Seats Reserved
    25. Franny Fox
    26. Keith Hogan
    27. John Nolan
    28. Keith Nolan
    29. Shane Cooney
    30. Conor Cooney
    31. Bops
    32. Danny Guiney
    33. Alan O Gorman
    34. Ollie st John
    35. Sideshow Bob
    36. Grammer Walsh
    37. Frankie Nolan
    38. John Burke
    39. John paul Mc Cann
    40. Christine Mc Cann
    41. Femme
    42. Connie Sullivan
    43. Jude Purcell
    44. Sharon Mulvihill
    45. Bobby O Donnell
    46. Side Show Bob
    47. Eddie Walsh
    48. Gemma Wlsh
    49. David Tutty
    50. Jimmy Kenny
    51. Anthony Lynch

can i come up and deal ricky

Hi Ricky ,

I will check and see how many are on and come back to u later today .

Neill

Please Note - Blazin Aces Waterford Game @ 8.30 pm on Sunday (Sorry Dave) has now been moved to the Woodlands Hotel to accomodate our Regular Players .The Buy In will still be €55 with 10K Chips

Regards

Neill