Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards DownTime

• 06-01-2009 4:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭

So how are you planning on surviving during the three hours of down time today.....?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,147 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

Bollocks, looks like I'll have to study today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Cold turkey for 3 hrs ( pfft ) :mad:

under my bed needs hoovering .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,454 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Having dinner wayching the box as I do every night between 6-9.. I have a life ya know...

Ok so I don't... Happy now!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

latchyco wrote: »
    Cold turkey for 3 hrs ( pfft ) :mad:

mmmmmm, cold turkey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 768 ✭✭✭murfie

bad timing for me, I will have to do some work now! oh well. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 726 ✭✭✭abi2007

:rolleyes:ya think they'd pic like 7am to 10am when most of us are travelling to work or still asleep and wouldn't even notice

I've just nearly f*cking killed myself trying to get the poxy christmas tree back in the box it came out of, if I'd known earlier boards was going to be down that long I would have waited til 6 :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

wayching the box

Yore ma's box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Feelgood

Cronic masterbation me thinks...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Ah balls. :(

I wonder if there are other things on the internet other than Boards...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

I'm going to do what the wise admins suggested and join a folk band

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Ciaran500 wrote: »
    Bollocks, looks like I'll have to study today.

Another Lucanian!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,454 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I've just nearly f*cking killed myself trying to get the poxy christmas tree back in the box it came out of,
    Des wrote: »
    Yore ma's box.

No... whoopsadaisydoodles ma's box:D

don't be starting rumours now - it's not nice.

No... whoopsadaisydoodles ma's box:D

Quazzie, I will never forgive you for putting that image in my head :eek:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,664 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

Come to the boards drama group meet up tonight instead! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Dechristmasizing the gaff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

jimbo78 wrote: »
    I'm going to do what the wise admins suggested and join a folk band

Ditto!
    I may write and record a folk song about AH and post it here later....depends on the sexual favours yous offer me in return ;)

Ditto!
    I may write and record a folk song about AH and post it here later....depends on the sexual favours yous offer me in return ;)

dammit, suppose we'll never get to see your masterpiece (pardon the pun!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Sam Vimes wrote: »
    mmmmmm, cold turkey
    I needz de tox ! ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Darn, guess I will just have to give the wifey some more loving time. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Clean off old cum on me lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Bringing herself to Twilight anyway to check out some vamps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Biggins wrote: »
    Darn, guess I will just have to give the wifey some more loving time. ;)

Yeah but what are you going to do for the other 2 hours and 55 minutes? :P

I'm gonna wtach the footie :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Quazzie, I will never forgive you for putting that image in my head :eek:

sure you've already seen it on the way out

you know biggins, it was the wifes idea to break boards just so you would pay her a bit of attention for once

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

take my stress out on some weight machines in the local gym!

just glad its not during work hours :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Lose a few $$ playing poker no doubt.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,641 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Another Lucanian!

And me :D

i can't take this suspense.. feels like the world is coming to end.. so many post so little time:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

I'm all about going without at the moment! 5 days with no potatoes or bread! Go me! And I love esclaimation marks!

we should have a competition to see who can be the last person to post on boards before it goes down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Try this site, "1090 topics, 2264 posts, 1 user"

http://tarisspeed.conforums.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

themadchef wrote: »
    Lose a few $$ playing poker no doubt.

Same as, maybe even instant loss on Roulette. $10 on 22.

we should have a competition to see who can be the last person to post on boards before it goes down!

then we'd have like 3 whole hours to wait to find out.. i just couldn't do it.. would drive me insane

we should protest

abi2007 wrote: »
    then we'd have like 3 whole hours to wait to find out.. i just couldn't do it.. would drive me insane

LOL!!!

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

abi2007 wrote: »
    :rolleyes:ya think they'd pic like 7am to 10am when most of us are travelling to work or still asleep and wouldn't even notice
    Yeah, cos I'm going to get up at six in the morning to do database work so people can post "yore ma" and give out about taxis, gypsies and foreigners with greater convenience :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

I have to bring my dog to the vet because he was hit by a car earlier.. Hes okay but will need a bit of treatment. I would have brought him before now but the clinic isnt open until 6:30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Sabotage wrote: »
    And I love esclaimation marks!

Never heard of those kind of marks before! Are they some form of magical syntax that bring peace and joy to those who view them?

I have to bring my dog to the vet because he was hit by a car earlier.. Hes okay but will need a bit of treatment. I would have brought him before now but the clinic isnt open until 6:30.

Liar - admit it, you're waiting til boards is down so you don't miss anything.

CuLT wrote: »
    Yeah, cos I'm going to get up at six in the morning to do database work so people can post "yore ma" and give out about taxis, gypsies and foreigners with greater convenience :rolleyes:

don't you care about us.. you're taking away three of our precious posting hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

http://tweet.ie/ is always a bit of a larf, Cloud updated it to the latest version today too and it has all sorts of fancy integration with twitter and the like, and usually gets a good crowd going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Liar - admit it, you're waiting til boards is down so you don't miss anything.

That is both untrue and damaging to my reputation and therefore libellious.
    But Im not threatening legal action because Im cool like that :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭dunnomede?

I have to bring my dog to the vet because he was hit by my car earlier.. Hes pretty badly mashed up. I would have brought him before now but with boards going down soon. I might as well wait and kill 2 dogs with one car so to speak.

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

I MIGHT do some study......

CuLT wrote: »
    http://tweet.ie/ is always a bit of a larf, Cloud updated it to the latest version today too and it has all sorts of fancy integration with twitter and the like, and usually gets a good crowd going.

you're making us sound deperate now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Probably have loads of sexy time with my girlfriend Palmela.