Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what girls wear on a night out - guys opinion

• 30-12-2008 6:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭galaxyminstrels

Ok looking for a guys opinion here,
    had this debate with some male friends last night and they said they do not like seeing girls wearing mini dresses, bare legs or high heels as it gives off the impression they are "easy".
    I disagreed for simple reason is that any of the girls they fancy and end up with wear short dresses etc.
    They said they prefer nice jeans and top, longer dresses that come just below the knee etc.
    So guys, what impression do you get from a girl who wears clothes that show legs/ boobs etc?
    Easy or just showing off what they have?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭Snickit

I for one support our new scantly dressed overlords...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

To much is too easy.

I like a challange, not an open invitation for all...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I can be a bit too much. Generally the ones who wear the short micro skirts and low cut tops are cock teases, but they are nice to look at.

On this issue I can honestly say 'meh'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

OP you must stop hanging around with the gheys. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭J.S. Pill

Why can't heterosexual men go out all scantily clad like without being labelled a gaylord?

Wouldn't it be hilarious to see scumbags forgoing their jeans and white shirts in favour of hot-pants and tank tops when they go out on the pull!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

They don't like women in short skirts and high heels?

lolwut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

I can be a bit too much. Generally the ones who wear the short micro skirts and low cut tops are cock teases, but they are nice to look at.

On this issue I can honestly say 'meh'

Oh really....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

I dont like seeing girls with skirts so short they can barely sit down for fear of showing us their punani or however you spell it(not smell it before somebody says it :mad:)

They just look like sluts and tops to push your breasts together like puppies fighting in a small bag is a waste of time. You have breasts, thats good enough.

I was told recently that women do not dress for men, they dress for other women to make them jealous.

SLUTS :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

I dunno. I'm a wimmin and I don't think we dress up for each other. If any single woman is honest, she goes out in the hope that she'll pull/meet Mr Right. It seems now like the bar has moved and that you can no longer go out with a nice top and a pair of jeans on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Most men want to shag the sluts in the micro gear but don't want them for wives or longterm girlfriends.

Might not be PC but it is the truth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

had this debate with some male friends last night and they said they do not like seeing girls wearing mini dresses, bare legs or high heels as it gives off the impression they are "easy".

They only dress that way to attract men, therefore, your mates should be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭tallaght01

The short answer is:
    they said they do not like seeing girls wearing mini dresses, bare legs or high heels as it gives off the impression they are "easy".

The above is a lie.

of the girls they fancy and end up with wear short dresses etc.

The above is true.

said they prefer nice jeans and top, longer dresses that come just below the knee etc.

The above is a lie

Hope that helps :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 cylon

I'm sure girls dress that way for lots of different reasons (showing off/trying to attract guys/just like to dress up that way), I'm also quite sure that they are plenty guys out there that like them.

Personally I'm far more interested in meeting girls who are dressed in a classier way - a nice top and jeans/skirt or a nice dress that goes down to at least the knees. I do see that as more attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Valmont

Yeah mini skirts are disgraceful, I prefer the Muslim-style black bag and cloak thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

tallaght01 wrote: »
    The short answer is:

The above is a lie.

The above is true.

The above is a lie

Hope that helps :D
    The above is the truth
    cylon wrote: »
    I'm sure girls dress that way for lots of different reasons (showing off/trying to attract guys/just like to dress up that way), I'm also quite sure that they are plenty guys out there that like them.

Personally I'm far more interested in meeting girls who are dressed in a classier way - a nice top and jeans/skirt or a nice dress that goes down to at least the knees. I do see that as more attractive.
    The above is a lie

Excellent synopsis :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Berty wrote: »
    I dont like seeing girls with skirts so short they can barely sit down for fear of showing us their punani or however you spell it(not smell it before somebody says it :mad:)

are you sure you didn't mean smell it? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Ah jesus, generalisation galore here! :rolleyes:

Short skirts are not always slutty. What looks trashy on one girl could look great on another. Your behaviour has a lot to do with it aswell. If you behave like a slut, you're gona be called a slut.

I'd like to think I can wear a short skirt and heels without being labelled a tart by people who don't even know me. If you feel good in it, wear it!

MizzLolly wrote: »
    Ah jesus, generalisation galore here!

Short skirts are not always slutty. What looks trashy on one girl could look great on another. Your behaviour has a lot to do with it aswell. If you behave like a slut, you're gona be called a slut.

I'd like to think I can wear a short skirt and heels without being labelled a tart by people who don't even know me. If you feel good in it, wear it!
    HOORE!!!!:pac::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

don't go there, you'll be put on the list :(

I'd like to think I can wear a short skirt and heels without being labelled a tart by people who don't even know me. !

Pics, let AH decide MizzLolly.

Otherwise we are just going to label you a prick-teasing tart of the highest order! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Just because a girl wears a skirt so short you can see up her fanny doesn't mean she's going to let you up her fanny. gosh I'm feeling blunt today...

someone earlier said women only dress that way to pull etc, I personally would dress that way if I had the legs for it, and I'm well and truly taken. If you've got it flaunt it, girls who say girls are slappers etc are usually just jealous (not always, I realise)
    I'm always jealous of them slappers :D

gosh I'm feeling blunt today...

As in James??

I wondered why he had disappeared from the charts! :pac:

/ba-dum-tish

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

...gosh I'm feeling blunt today...

Is that what they are calling it lately? - "Blunt"

Beaver, the carpet, (mowing the) lawn, I remember them, I must be getting old. ;)

O' well. At least your feeling it! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

I'm not a hoore :(

Quiet you!
    Fizman wrote: »
    Pics, let AH decide MizzLolly.

Otherwise we are just going to label you a prick-teasing tart of the highest order! :pac:

Ah, geez, plenty of boardsies have seen me out and I don't look like a hoore. Seriously though, it really does depend on how you wear it.

Also, oddly enough, the person's height comes into it too. If you're a tiny person, short skirts look grand. Long skirts/dresses can dwarf you :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭galaxyminstrels

Just because a girl wears a skirt so short you can see up her fanny doesn't mean she's going to let you up her fanny. gosh I'm feeling blunt today...

OP here, i agree.I just posed the question coz i would on occasion wear a short dress out. Never show legs and boobs just either or and didnt like the hole ides of being labelled a "slut" for it. I just think my legs are my best feature and like showing them off and i like getting dressed up at weekends as wear jeans all week.
    Also i am tiny, like 5'2/3 so feel even smaller in a longer dress.

Please explain this list sir. Her boomerang high heel target list I assume

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

short skirt = slut
    skirt till knee = hot indie girl

Placebo wrote: »
    short skirt = slut
    Half way = Hot indie slut girls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

If i woke up in the morning looking like (insert hawt model name here) clothes would be an optional extra.

Fair fecks to them. I'ts how you act that makes you slutty. Not how you dress.

themadchef wrote: »
    If i woke up in the morning looking like (insert hawt model name here) clothes would be an optional extra.

Fair fecks to them. I'ts how you act that makes you slutty. Not how you dress.
    But does the act of dressing slutty make you a slut :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

Quiet you!
    true actually it's quite an elusive list tbh. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

But does the act of dressing slutty make you a slut :confused:

No, the act of dressing and behaving like a slut makes you a slut.

sillymoo wrote: »
    No, the act of dressing and behaving like a slut makes you a slut.
    So just dressing is a half slut.......like a daywalker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭Beerlao

short skirt = slut
    bullsh!t. i'd love to know how you can tell a girl's musical preference by the length of her skirt. i'd no idea they were such simple creatures. :rolleyes:

Beerlao wrote: »
    bullsh!t. i'd love to know how you can tell a girl's musical preference by the length of her skirt. i'd no idea they were such simple creatures. :rolleyes:

women? simple creatures! ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 cylon

The above is the truth

The above is a lie

Excellent synopsis :D

It's not! :D I'm completely serious. I am not however saying that women shouldn't dress in mini-skirts etc. if they want to and it does look good on some of them, it's just not my preference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭RichCRX

how is that hot swedish,polish etc.. girls tend to wear tight jeans and not skirts??Its no excuse for alot of women to wear short skirts or low tops to attract men then.

My girlfriend said it and I know alot of girls do it,that most women dress up like that to compete with other women. To prove they have something better than what the other has. Some it leaves me to the conclusion that most women are pure bitches:D

Look guys are more attracted to the girls with short skirts cause they act as cock teases and thats the mentality of the lad at that moment in time...potentially easy sex!

If there was no such thing as short skirts or low tops and girls just wore jeans or whatever the lad is still going to go after the girl!!!

So ya short skirts and low top very nice to look at and perve on:Dbut probably wouldn't want them as permanent girlfriends.

my two cents anyway

Beerlao wrote: »

yeah maybe you should go out more :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

How on earth does a girl's choice of clothing indicate how promiscuous she is? :confused:

Actually, any girl I know who goes out wearing prostitute gear is usually really conservative sexually...

Dudess wrote: »
    How on earth does a girl's choice of clothing indicate how promiscuous she is? :confused:

Actually, any girl I know who goes out wearing prostitute gear is usually really conservative sexually...
    All Daywalkers then.
    All of the strengths, none of the weaknesses :pac:

EDIT: I would also appreciate you posting pics of this prostitute gear as I'm sure many of the people here would :D

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

I love wearing my short skirt with my lad hanging down like this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

I don't see anything wrong with girls wearing short mini-skirts (that must be one short skirt). I wouldn't start thinking "Yer wan is a bit of slut for wearing that skirt, sure you see her bare arse its that short" If she was throwing herself at every single guy that walked past then yeah i'd think she was a little easy alright. I'd say the same for the girl wearing a skirt down the her ankles and jumping on men left right and center, its not the clothes that make the woman etc..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭TMoreno

I disagreed for simple reason is that any of the girls they fancy and end up with wear short dresses etc.
    They said they prefer nice jeans and top, longer dresses that come just below the knee etc.
    So guys, what impression do you get from a girl who wears clothes that show legs/ boobs etc?
    Easy or just showing off what they have?!

Mini or micro skirts, tight short dresses, stockings and G-strings, high heels etc... all that stuff turns me on. However I always fear that the girls who wear them when they go out are actually Brazilian tranvestite. Therefore I don't approach them.
    I'll try to overcome my fear in 2009.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Pen1987

A classy above the knee dress that isn't too tight and isnt a cloak.

G-strings do puzzle me though. Most of the time I'd consider it the person's right to wear whatever they damn well feel like, however the only purpose of g-strings is to look sexy (hardly for any other reason) and they do NOT look sexy on a flabby, saggy, cellulite-riddled, dimpled, stretchmarked arse... yet girls with such arses still wear them. :confused:
    Girlies, it looks ridiculous!

G-strings do puzzle me though. Most of the time I'd consider it the person's right to wear whatever they damn well feel like, however the only purpose of g-strings is to look sexy (hardly for any other reason) and they do NOT look sexy on a flabby, saggy, cellulite-riddled, dimpled, stretchmarked arse... yet girls with such arses still wear them. :confused:

agreed, french knickers all the way!

(and yes, my arse covers all of the above adjectives LOL)

G strings are so your 'pantie' line doesnt show through your tight jeans....

Ah thongs don't look as bad - they're the "thicker" ones, there's far more to them than a bit of string. It's just when it's literally like dental-floss up the bum... ugly and ludicrous-looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

G strings are so your 'pantie' line doesnt show through your tight jeans....

Thats what I thought too :confused:

Anyways would your arse not get cold wearing a G string with a mini?