Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What pets do ye have?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

TheLoc wrote: »
    yes you are mad. extremely.A red tailed Boa and royal pythons? are they dangerous at all?

Not really - you should be wary of any large snake - I will never put any snake near my neck (just in case!) I always use big tweezers to feed my snakes - this helps them to not view my hand as dinner!

Kaz the red tail has struck at me before & it hurts! The red tail is the largest snake I would personally keep.

Royals can be very hard to feed - I had a very tough time getting my female Carmen to eat. She's easy to feed now tho!

The worst my guys could do is give me a nasty bite. Same as most of my creatures! I think the iguanas can be much nastier!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 guess

Jesse is a stan[SIZE=-1]dar[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]d Schnauzer salt[/SIZE] [SIZE=-1]an[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]d papper, age[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]d 10 mts.

[/SIZE]SL270142.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 chrisdr

I have 5 cats.

Two that are brother & sister 16 yrs old
    One that is 6 yrs old
    One that is 5 yrs old
    One that is 3 yrs old.

Having them all is a joy. Although I have no children believe me they more than make up for them..

I am a brand new member by the way...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭noels little bu

I HAVE A 3 YEAR OLD MALE JACK RUSSEL NAMED REBEL AND A 1 YEAR OLD CHAWOWA FEMALE CALLED SANDY

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭LadyTBolt

2 x Hungarian Vizslas called Dude & Copper
    1 Black Lab called Jet
    1 Wire-Haired Terrier called Gilby
    1 Pigeon called Minnie

Don't really have much room for anything else (unfortunately) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

I HAVE A 3 YEAR OLD MALE JACK RUSSEL NAMED REBEL AND A 1 YEAR OLD CHAWOWA FEMALE CALLED SANDY
    Aww that reminds me of the old black lab that used to hang around our primary school called Rebel. We all used to feed him our sandwiches, which is probably why he was so fat! Innocent times! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 long

anyone know where i'd buy an iguana???????????

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 568 ✭✭✭TheLoc

an iguana? I don't know. But i'm sure I seen some sort of lizards in the pet shop in foxes bow Limerick. this probably doesn't help you though since your probably not from Limerick!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 sportfreak

I have a 10 year old, old english sheepdog named Shaggy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Wexford Girl

One jack russel and three tanks of assorted tropical fish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Sammag

also i have 6 tarantulas, hopefully will be getting more soon.

Christ on a bike - as a complete and utter arachnophobe, I hope I never accidentally wander into your gaff :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Lexie_Karas

I have 2 ferrets, Neo and Freeman, they're 4 year old brothers.

Here's Neo
    DSC00282.jpg

And here's Freeman
    FMan23.jpg

I also have a gorgeous 14 year old collie x called Gypsie, who I don't have a photo of on this comp :( She moved to Spain a few years ago with my folks so I only see her a few times a year... going to visit them this week, yay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭SCI

I have 2 dogs (cavalier spaniels)
    Cornsnakes
    House snakes
    Gopher snakes
    Royal pythons
    Sonoran dwarf boa(Bci's)
    Colombian boas(bci's)
    Bearded dragons
    Dwarf monitors (ackies)
    Crested geckos
    Fancy mice
    Fancy rats
    A pacman frog
    Various Roaches
    I think that's it,there's some pic's on my site.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Lou08

I have a 10 month old male Kerry Blue Terrier, and a 1 year old hamster!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭gypsygirl

My pets are
    one 12yr old Shepherd called Molly
    one 7 yr old Doberman called Nigel (hubby named him, not me)
    one 13yr old cat called Cathy,
    two Sulcata tortoises called Smiff and Mr Jones, we also had Alias but he died. :(
    (Smiff was originally named Smith but my 3yr old neice has an english accent)
    one connemara mare callled Sully (because She only has one eye)
    two fish, not named.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 luvablelizzie

I have
    • HAILEY-a collie X greyhound (10months old)
    • ARWYN AND FREYA -newfoundlands X bernese (10wks old)
    • RUSSEL-a labrador X pitbull X beagle (2 yrs old)
    • Jack -a rottie X labrador (5 yrs old)
    • BUSTER -a dwarf hamster ( 8 wks old)
    And many more to come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

• Registered Users Posts: 11 catzrus

I have rescue 4 cats

Dribbles, Age 7
    Mr. Wilbur, Age 7
    Tiger, Age 3
    Shadow, Age 11 months

• Registered Users Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Bond-007 wrote: »
    9 dogs
    12 or so cats plus the strays I have spayed & neutered & still feed.
    3 African greys
    1 russian horsfield tortoise.
    Nerin wrote: »
    You forgot the partridge in a pear tree :p
    Ha ha i was goin to say that. I actually was going "4 caaalling birds, 3 french hens etc as i was reading the list.

Heres my little cutie whos 13 and feeling a bit sorry for herself after starting chemo for lymphoma last week! Attachment not found.

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭RaeRae

I have:

A wonderful 14 year old Springer Spaniel, Jasmine.
    2 albino African Clawed Frogs.
    9 tarantulas (not gonna list all the types here)
    1 beautiful Bearded Dragon.
    Some beetles too, just cus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭myjugsarehuge

We have 3 dogs all female; an English Springer Spaniel, a Jack Russell cross and a German Shepherd sort of cross, not sure what she is really! Also 10 hens, 2 cockerels, 4 ducks, 2 drakes and a big tropical fish tank with about 60 fish in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 DemonLilith

i has one retarded/ADHD califorian kingsnake and one aloof hog island boa.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭monty_python

i have 2 snakes- burmese python and yellow anaconda
    ans 3 turantula's- P. Murinus, E. Pachypus and a huge female C.Crawshayi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭wibblebee

3 dogs, 6 ferrets, 50 + pet rats, 9 pet mice, 3 bearded dragons, 1 red tegu, 1 blue tongue skink, 1 new caledonian giant gecko, 2 african fat tail gecko's, 3 leopard gecko's, 1 budget frog, tarantulas galore, 1 madagascan day gecko, 1 bosc monitor, 2 columbian rainbow boas, 2 royal pythons, 2 royal pythons het 100 % piebald, 1 coastal carpet python, 1 jungle jag carpet python, 1 honduran milk snake, many corn snakes.
    No doubt have missed out someone out, there you go nearly forgot the multimammate mice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 342 ✭✭Munster Gal

1 chocolate labrador who's daft as a brush but as soft and gooey as can be. As a blood donor she has saved the lives of 7 other dogs and I'm so proud of her. We also have 2 cats called Fred & Ginger. Fred was a "housewarming present" from my brother and Ginger is a rescue cat who I hand reared - she was about a week old when we got her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 ElizabethRose

Hi =]
    I have three male rats, (Guinness, Box and Casper), a hamster (Belizeeka), 2 turtoise (woddles and splodge) and a hell of a lot of fish (my dad kinda has an obsession with them lol)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭CATWOMEN

I have 6 cats outdoor Mimi,Mrs ginger, Gin 1, Gin 2 ,George and Mildred
    2 dogs a jack Russel called Paris,
    a springer lab cross called Jess.
    Also a male goat called billy.smile.gif
    I have a pup arriving next week a terrier/sheep dog cross.
    Cant wait.
    Catwomen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭Flat2dmat

I've the best dog ever - an English Mastiff called Ozzy (Oscar). Never knew what they were before we saw him, got him from a rescue centre.
    Saw photos of how he was neglected. He's such a big softie and always wanting you to like him, dunno how anyone ever neglected him so badly.
    He slobbers a lot and can let off real stinkers but he's adorable so I forgive him most of the time!
    Also have two mouse killers, I mean cats, which are nice and clean but can make a lot of noise crying in the window when I'm in bed!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭CATWOMEN

I find with my cats if i feed them in the evening,
    they are more content, this might stop them crying at the window
    when your trying to sleep. molly my cat died last year still miss her.
    she used to cry at the window anytime i was in bed sick. even after she had been fed. CATWOMEN.

• Registered Users Posts: 37 jessicaR

I have six rabbits and a guinea pig, two goldfish, a gerbil and a sibirian hamster:)

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭Diggabot

Two guinea pigs for me, Howard & Vince.