Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone else in work today?

• 23-12-2008 9:37am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 42

There's 8 people in our building today, there's usually around 40. It's going to be a very long boring day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Hitting the pub at 11 to start off the xmas party. Just watching the clock until then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭stevoman

i have to work tomorow, but the boss says i can have a day in lieu for it so i suppose its not all bad.

plus im wearing no underpants!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Kablam

noblestee wrote: »
    Hitting the pub at 11 to start off the xmas party. Just watching the clock until then.

Jaysus 11 o clock, I salute you sir.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

What the.......

I'm in work today, mad busy. AND tomorrow.

Slackers.

um....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

I am

but just found out i'm finished at 2 ooohhhhhhh yeeah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I was in since 7 this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I am too, bored out of my mind. I just want to back to bed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

In today, gone tomorrow.

I hate the rush to get shit done, you'd swear we were never coming back and that the world would collapse if we didn't get these last things done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Been here since 8 and workin tomorrow too.Feckin place

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Self employed, so working today. And tomorrow. And Monday............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭James Forde

any hot women in yer offices?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭PurpleBerry

I haven't been in work for months.

That's why this year we're having an "Imaginary Christmas".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I'm in work today, and tomorrow.

• Moderators Posts: 51,951 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Finishing up at 4:D

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Sumire

There will be nothing done in our office today. My boss went to get the two of us coffees three doors down half an hour ago and there's still no sign of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

Working today, tomorrow, Monday.. Bloody Civil Service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,453 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

In today but doing the usual last day clean your desk routine.

On a related note: I want to die!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

I only have my English exam left (can't remember any quotes from "roll of thunder, hear my cry", I'm fecked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

Finished at midday today after the hangover from hell (had our Christmas drinkipoos last night). Did some shopping earlier so kicking back now with a bottle of plonk and cranking out some tunes. No dramas really ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

I only have my English exam left (can't remember any quotes from "roll of thunder, hear my cry", I'm fecked

I'm in at 10.30 and finished at 12.30.

Merry Christmas all

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Can you call it work if you're doing nothing but browsing boards??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

I'm in work ..... loads to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

yes, and tomorrow, office only closes christmas day and stephens day, although not back my self till the 30th

btw, post 2,000

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,147 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

In today and tomorrow, and then 4 days next week. Might actually be able to get something done seeing as nobody else will be in to annoy me.

Kablam wrote: »
    Jaysus 11 o clock, I salute you sir.

It sounds good, but it wont be tonight when I'm at an ATM getting the soil charge money for the taxi driver
    bryanjf wrote: »
    any hot women in yer offices?

Nope
    Sumire wrote: »
    There will be nothing done in our office today. My boss went to get the two of us coffees three doors down half an hour ago and there's still no sign of him

My dad went out to get milk and cigarettes. 6 years ago. I'd go check on your boss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭sugark

In today for a full day and for a few hours tomorrow, but then off until 5th January so can't complain too much. Wish there was something to do though - finished filing and other crappy stuff yesterday and day is dragging. Even though I've all the shopping done, will go for a wander around the CHQ building at lunchtime to kill some time. Tomorrow will be worse - everyone sitting around waiting for boss to give the word that we can go.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

In today all day.
    Was finishing up some work last night until about 11:30 but I was working from home.
    Working from home for the win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

I have been off a week already. I am back in College on the 19th of January:p:p:pac::pac::D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭Bally8

Im in work by myself since 9. My boss didnt come in yet or the other guy I work with. Im starting to wonder if they took their holidays yesterday and didnt tell me...Its spooky being here by myself... I think I'll head home soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

Sumire wrote: »

CHeck the pub

In today off at 4 tho.... nothing doin around here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

im working til 6, then it off to buy christmas presents but im wrecked so presents can wait til tomorrow *grumbles*

emo!! wrote: »
    im working til 6, then it off to buy christmas presents but im wrecked so presents can wait til tomorrow *grumbles*
    Shopping on Xmas eve?

You are nutso.

I have been off a week already. I am back in College on the 19th of January:p:p:pac::pac::D:D

you disgust me ! :eek:!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭minxie

does cleaning the house for santa count???:D

Des wrote: »
    Shopping on Xmas eve?

You are nutso.

I'm trying to convince myself its not going to be THAT bad!

NO.

It's going to be worse than that.

Shopping on Xmas eve?

You are nutso.

That's what everyone thinks. Get in and out of town before 1pm, tis a ghost town. Everyone assumes it'll be mental, but the only people who do their shopping in the afternoon are the last-minuters panicking. Oh and by town I mean Dublin (of course)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

I'm in today until 5, Think i'm off tomorrow...well bored I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

you disgust me ! :eek:!

Thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭pawrick

3 in today out of 6 off tomorrow - back Monday :(

NO.

It's going to be worse than that.

ssshhh dont say that you will jinx it for me >.< it will be grand , all be grand *rocks back and forth!*
    noblestee wrote: »
    That's what everyone thinks. Get in and out of town before 1pm, tis a ghost town. Everyone assumes it'll be mental, but the only people who do their shopping in the afternoon are the last-minuters panicking. Oh and by town I mean Dublin (of course)

thats what im hoping and i'll be shopping waterford so shouldnt be half as bad!

love the Sig btw, i laugh and laughed good! :D!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

In since 08:00 and will prob be an other full day if not longer since yearend is kicking off and the treasury system crash yesterday.

The office is only closed three days but I'm still on call 24/7 during them.

pawrick wrote: »
    3 in today out of 6 off tomorrow - back Monday :(

think thats bad, im in saturday :(!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,561 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

In work today and tomorrow then off until the 5th

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Rosedale6

No work for me today, but I'm in tomorrow till 6pm. I'm at a party tonight and i know i wont be home till the early hours. I'm gonna feel like poo tomorrow at work but who cares its Xmas.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

I am in work. I wish we had hammocks, anyone know a good hammock store?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭SheroN

jebuz wrote: »

There's a few hammock stores in the hammock district.

jebuz wrote: »

NAH , but to improvise, use the fat person of the office coat!! :P
    SheroN wrote: »
    There's a few hammock stores in the hammock district.

*facepalm*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Working from my house and actually working. Off tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I remember those days so well!! Enjoy it while you can because once you hit full-time proper work it'll never be the same :( (unless you become a teacher or college lecturer!)

Last year we got off at 4.30 on Christmas eve, rumour has it we finish at 2 tomorrow! :D