Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

(Virtual) christmas party...

• 19-12-2008 7:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭

I dont have a crimbo party to go to this year, but no matter, I'm going to kick off the speeches...

"Ahem, ahem... settle dewan neuw boys*appols,a bit pat shortt-ish*
    as chairman of the turkey breeders association, I'm delighted to say its another record year, we must be the few people in the country who're delighted that the number of deaths in our industry is going up every year Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha*more patshortt-ish*...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Rosedale6

Right ok then!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭samhail

if there is going to be a party im going to go cut my hair !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭marzic

Rosedale6 wrote: »
    Right ok then!!!

well, am... thanks rosedale for that... we might come back to when you've loosened up abit...:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,167 ✭✭✭✭Berty

"Its a shame though as we lost a lot of good men on the M1 earlier in the month"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

Take your clothes off

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I should be at my work christmas do right now. Eating the turkey. Drinking the jacobs creek. Making jokes. All of that. Instead I am back at home with a glass of champagne internet television and my lovely lady.
    Come to think of it why the hell am I on AH right now?
    Right. For the next while you will all just have to ban each other.

I should be at my work christmas do right now. Eating the turkey. Drinking the jacobs creek. Making jokes. All of that. Instead I am back at home with a glass of champagne internet television and my lovely lady.
    Come to think of it why the hell am I on AH right now?
    Right. For the next while you will all just have to ban each other.

+1, except for the champers and the lady...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

This thread was made for Sabotage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,979 ✭✭✭445279.ie

was supposed to be at my Christmas party now too but most people in work sick so it was cancelled.

At home with a bottle of bulmers instead and contemplating putting up the tree

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

A virtual Christmas party :pac:

Livin' the dream.

themadchef wrote: »
    A virtual Christmas party :pac:

Livin' the dream.

Virtual party pooping on the internet on a friday night.
    That's two tall scoops of shame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

I'd like to say this virtual chrimbo party rox but putting Timmy Mallett on as guest DJ = bad idea!

*Virtually beating Timmy to within an inch of his life with his own Mallett*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

this year is the first xmas in a long time i dont have an xmas party to go to!

cracks open bottle of champagne *woooo......!

c'mere and il top ya up....!

Ah jaysus lads, will ye leave Monica(screaming with excitement)alone, ye'd sware she was the only woman in the place...*some one whispers* Oh she is the only woman in the place, work away so:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

/gets refused entry for sporting a beret

this year is the first xmas in a long time i dont have an xmas party to go to!

cracks open bottle of champagne *woooo......!

c'mere and il top ya up....!

"Cheers...Big Ears Hahahahahahahahah!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,287 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

All I have to say is

All we need is our lives in a suitcase it belongs to a friend of a friend and as we drink to ourselves we'll amuse ourselves underneath the sky........

this is like the best thread eva n eva

ntlbell wrote: »
    All I have to say is

All we need is our lives in a suitcase it belongs to a friend of a friend and as we drink to ourselves we'll amuse ourselves underneath the sky........

this is like the best thread eva n eva

"ntlbell, you've got cake or something on your nose"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

DCC160 wrote: »
    was supposed to be at my Christmas party now too but most people in work sick so it was cancelled.

At home with a bottle of bulmers instead and contemplating putting up the tree
    Contemplating? Better get cracking. Tis only six days to Christmas ya know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,979 ✭✭✭445279.ie

yeah, but i'm lazy :o

JD and coke on draught sounds right for tonight ? anyone join me ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

samhail wrote: »

jd and coke =awesomeness

just the coke for me, I dont drink whiskey!

thats 2 so !

and marzic... order the JD and coke and you drinkt he coke - ill have the JD ! good man.

thats 2 so !

and marzic... order the JD and coke and you drinkt he coke - ill have the JD ! good man.

"by jeezus samhail, your not the only accountant in the firm for nothing! more coke lads, more feckin coke!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

G&T for me, please.
    I'll be the one dancing on the tables...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,577 ✭✭✭jaffa20

marzic wrote: »
    just the coke for me, I dont drink whiskey!

Jusssssd weeskeee fher meeee

/pukes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

sam34 wrote: »
    G&T for me, please.
    I'll be the one dancing on the tables...

not if im up there first :D

upside-down-corner-xmas-tree-1.jpg

since we need an xmas tree ! and i feel in an upside down mood !

grrr why isnt that embedded !

not it there isnt any tables

http://www.thegreenhead.com/imgs/upside-down-corner-xmas-tree-1.jpg

Dem feckin swallows in the jax after destroyin me feckin good shirt...

dancing on tables is so 5 minutes ago :D

i'm now snogging the boss over in the corner...

"WTF sam34? get off me!"

dibs on the office bicycle when she has had enough drink

upside-down-corner-xmas-tree-1.jpg

since we need an xmas tree ! and i feel in an upside down mood !

grrr why isnt that embedded !

Cos embedded images are not allowed in AH.
    You all know what you would do with them.

Not to spoil the party mood tho.
    The upside down christmas tree hurts my head.
    Jameson anyone?
    The champagne's all gone.

dibs on the office bicycle when she has had enough drink

Too late!*does cycling action,with hands:o, office bike catches him:o* Sh1te!

marzic wrote: »
    "WTF sam34? get off me!"

shuddd up, you're lovin it;)

Jameson anyone?

pine needle in me eye:rolleyes:

Jameson anyone?

No but I'll have more coke though... I dont drink whiskey hmm!

...The champagne's all gone.

champagnes all gone ! you bring such bad news ! :(

by the time im onto JD&cokes i seriously dont remember if there is a different between JD and jamenson.
    although i do recall trying unsuccessfully to chat up a bar chick and she told me to try a different type. and i didnt like it
    *ponders*

*looks atmarzic*
    i hope you are happy together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,044 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Where's the photocopier ?

currently in use by me, wanna picture of my ass only €5!! :P

dibs on snogging the bosses wife in the corner after err sam is wrapped up.

/runs off to toilets crying because boss is married

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭marbar

if i'd have known it was gonna be that type of party, i'd have stuck my d!ck in these mash potatoes

shuddd up, you're lovin it;)

yeah ok, but... y'know... we shouldnt really... not here... I'VE-TOO-GO- TOO-THE-JAXXX!!!*motions with eyes to sam34*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭clicli

I should be at my work christmas party tonight, but instead I'm confined to bed for the next week!

So pass me the vodka and in about five minutes I'm hitting the dance floor! Wheres the DJ? :p

Thaedydal wrote: »
    Where's the photocopier ?

Ahaha.
    Time for the dr.'s bollockos to make an appearance.
    Cold tho...

clicli wrote: »
    I should be at my work christmas party tonight, but instead I'm confined to bed for the next week!

So pass me the vodka and in about five minutes I'm hitting the dance floor! Wheres the DJ? :p

will any hot chicks be there ? getting slightly intoxicated - might have to get the venue and ramble in ! :)

/runs off to toilets crying because boss is married

hey wait a minute... shes already in the jax, I'M-JUST-GOING-TO THE-JAXX