Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2% in IPC for best caption

• 14-12-2008 12:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭

I'll give a 2% share of me in the IPC for the best caption for either of these photos BCB posted in the poker million thread

Picture103-1.jpg

Picture097.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

What's 2% of €0?

Can somebody run an ICM?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

The-Rigger wrote: »
    What's 2% of €0

€0 OBV, but I thought the photos were so good they deserved captions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 Radian10

Any of the guys in the pics post here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

Is the Good, The Bad and the Ugly to obvious for photo 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

Radian10 wrote: »
    Any of the guys in the pics post here?

photo1 is mrpillowtalk, halibut2, KPNuts, SkintReesey

photo 2 is me, KPNuts, Lex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Trippie wrote: »

BCB is on the left though..... which would make him 'the good'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=biG957fCjpU&feature=related

bit worried bout who they are singing to in the first pic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

The-Rigger wrote: »
    BCB is on the left though..... which would make him 'the good'.

Im Hebrew though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

Trippie wrote: »

only if your reading the pic from left to right

edit: damn you rigger! ;)

The auditions for the new man from Del Monte were not going well...

I like turtles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭BobSloane

photo 1
    I know its hard to believe but we are your grand children from the future sent back to perform an intervention and get you off the esctacy and booze.

photo 2
    Intervention me arse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

1. Reesy explains why he doesn't want to get out his "nuts" and "butt" and wipe them on "pillow".

2. Noel " Come on lads, ive nearly got this pose down.."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,903 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Photo 1

Reese explains he lost his hat but Ken refuses to accept him back into the quartet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Photo 1 - The B Sharps kick chief wiggum out of the group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

both photos (especially the 2nd one)

Special Olympics medal winners award dinner

The 3 wise men meets brokeback mountain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Photo 1 - Reesy please please be in our Barber quartet

Photo 2 - BCB explains (ala swiss tony in fast show) "Guys, buying a used car is like making love to a beautiful woman"

• Subscribers Posts: 32,859 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Photo 1: Eoin warned them it was a bad idea, but still KP and Dave sing "You are so beautiful to meeeee" to Rory who carries on his solo rendetion of "Hold me now".

Photo 2: Spot the ball has never been so hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Photo 1 - Reesy - "whats going on, no more drinking for me, Im seeing triple"

Photo 2 - "3 Kenneth Powells theres only 3 Kenneth Powells"

Picture103-1.jpg

Reesy interviews the stars of "High School Musical: Blackrock"

Picture097.jpg

The Hanson reunion tour has really shown the effects of child stardom.

isaac-hanson-new-baby-cc.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭ferdyfish

the second very camp picture should read, "play at paddypuffterpoker" free champers for first depositors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭The C Kid

Kayroo ftw imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭Mr Minraise

Picture103-1.jpg

Reese, explaning to the upset KP, that he can only **** a maximum of two people at a time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,443 ✭✭✭califano

Pic1.
    Rees: Ah come on tell me lads where did yis get the caps?
    Kp: Yor Ma, and they are hats not caps

pic2
    Lex: Bit harsh Ken
    Kp: (says nothing)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭Blip

Photo 1: Right lads, where's BCB gone with the hand cuffs keys and my hat?

Photo 2: I knew I'd look goooood in this hat :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 345 ✭✭thenutpeddler

Pic 1: "Pillowtalk is the only one here not getting blown"

Pic 2: "where were you in the first pic BCB??????"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭SpencerJames

"We play at paddypowerpoker.com. Play where the pro's play"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

meh they all just look like a group of fags imo

do i win??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

for the second picture it should read(in doylism/noel hayes mix of voice, if ever on tv obv)

"We don't stop drinking if we are on tilt.. we are on tilt if we haven't started drinking.. Paddypowerpoker.com.. where dreams are...made ???"

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

nicnicnic wrote: »
    Picture103-1.jpg

The Pillowbut Story; Two poker players' touching saga of struggle against the odds, conjoined not only at the chest but also, quite uniquely, at the hat.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

Photo 1
    KP and the sunshine gang listen to Reece reenacting his failed audition for Westlife, as Mr Pillowtalk tickles the neck of
    big boy halibut to ensure he remembers his promise from earlier.

Photo 2.
    Noel (rainman) Hayes is an excellent driver and must buy his underwear at Kemart....however he has to meet Iris at the bar at 8.00 o clock,
    to tell her he is counting cards. His friends from the home have come to support him and admire the 'very bright' very sparkly' lighta around them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

Picture097.jpg
    Later on at the ADD conference...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

PanamaHats.jpg

Did my false tan streak, did it... well????

Honestly Reesy, it looks fine, infact we never noticed how nice a neck you have...... mmmmmmm, and no clutching your hands like that doesn't stop you farting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

"there was serious embarrassment at the Chubby Gay Dating Xmas bash when many members turned up in the same outfit"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

The local yodeling group were not impressed when reesey tried to explain the hilton had run out of beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Pic 1: The four horsemen of the apocalypse celebrate their recent investment in sub-prime mortgages. Pestilence tries to explain that someone has nicked their ride home.

Pic2: The Upper Class Twit Of The Year Competition reached fever pitch when contestants were asked to find a musical instrument you could blow into. Contestant number three had to be photographed from the waist up for reasons of decency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,693 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Re this post

The first night of the new diet and training regime was a great success for the BCB triathalon trio.........

Picture097.jpg

I thought Mr Minraise was the best for photo one and Ocallagh for 2, so im gonna give 1 % each

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭Mr Minraise

I thought Mr Minraise was the best for photo one and Ocallagh for 2, so im gonna give 1 % each

Cheers,
    If you do cash, lump the 1% on a horse/golfer of your choice and we'll go for the major spin-up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

Cheers,
    If you do cash, lump the 1% on a horse/golfer of your choice and we'll go for the major spin-up.

K gents, going on last years 1st prize that should make for a decent punt for cheltenham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

MrMinraise wrote: »
    Cheers,

/stick the €20 on some other donkey./

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Photo 1 , A set of queens VS. a Fish Pre Flop.
    Photo 2, The fish wins when he flops 3 fish for Quads.
    That deserves 2% of its own nicky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

DAMO72 wrote: »
    Photo 1 , A set of queens VS. a Fish Pre Flop.
    Photo 2, The fish wins when he flops 3 fish for Quads.
    That deserves 2% of its own nicky

your only a day late

I'll pick a bet during the week and post it here lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭fatguy

#1: Harpo, Groucho, Chico and Zeppo.

It jumped into my head immediately. Am I on the ball here or what?

I've done €100 double between the three of us

1 Zaynar @ 10/3 Triumph hurdle Cheltenham
    2 My Will @ 33/1 Grand National
    Multiple Bets
    1 x 100.00 Doubles
    Stake: 100.00
    Potential Winnings: 14,633.22

I've done €100 double between the three of us

1 Zaynar @ 10/3 Triumph hurdle Cheltenham
    2 My Will @ 33/1 Grand National
    Multiple Bets
    1 x 100.00 Doubles
    Stake: 100.00
    Potential Winnings: 14,633.22

decent sweat now lads, my will as low as 14/1 with PP, if he wins the gold cup ( which he wont ) he'll go off 4/1

My Will, will go favorite for grand national after that run in gold cup I think