Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anybody get that email about the dublin girl who lost her camera?

• 11-12-2008 9:51am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭

Just got an email now saying "LADS THIS GIRL FROM DUBLIN LOST HER CAMERA NOW EVERYONE HAS HER PICS". It's been forwarded a hundred times already. Lots of pics attatched.
    She's quite the fine thing.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

Nope.

I got an email saying I owe my insurance company €245. So **** you, I win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

I cant remember. Post pics to refresh my memory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭arse..biscuits

Pics please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭lottodrink

Put the pics up;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭oztots

Wouldnt ever be a desperate bid for public recognition?

+pics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Shinjuku

lottodrink wrote: »
    Put the pics up;)

Would it be OK for me to post links to the pics here?

They are Not Safe For Work by the way haha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Shinjuku wrote: »

Dont do it young man, you will be banned for sure if they are graffic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Nah, if its filth it'll be taken down.

pm sent :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Post the pics :)

Email sent to whoever PM'd me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Just got an email now saying "LADS THIS GIRL FROM DUBLIN LOST HER CAMERA NOW EVERYONE HAS HER PICS". It's been forwarded a hundred times already. Lots of pics attatched.
    She's quite the fine thing.:pac:

Oh dear, why hasn't anyone replied with the tried and tested "T!TS OR GTFO". Aw. For shame.

Also there is no mention of how old this "girl" is and has it really been forwarded a "hundred times already"? You send it to one friend, and they tell their friends and they tell their friends and so on and so on (ah Waynes World).

So what I'm really (sarcastically) getting to is: Down with this sort of thing.

I PM'd you as well:)

This girl is about 25 I'd say. One of the sexiest yokes I've ever seen anyways.

Up with this sort of thing!

This girl is about 25 I'd say. One of the sexiest yokes I've ever seen anyways.

Up with this sort of thing!

Careful now! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Just more proof that people are, by and large, cock jockeys.

Can I get a look??

Also, thread reported. ;)

Dragan wrote: »
    Also, thread reported. ;)

Awww.

Do you want a look at this email Dragan?

Awww.

Do you want a look at this email Dragan?

Quite obviously no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭rod flanders

She's only 16.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Pretty low sending on private pics of a girl that someone found on a camera.

In fact it's real scummy behaviour.

Hey everybody will you stop just PMing me "where are the pics??" .... I need your email address too alright? Thanks.

Hey I didn't find the camera. Also, I'm going to pretend that the girl is actually a tourist from london or something. So that relieves me of all guilt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

I am also in the process of PMing you :D

Hey everybody will you stop just PMing me "where are the pics??" .... I need your email address too alright? Thanks.

Jesus, I don't think this guy is getting the point! Eh stop sending this crap on. End it. Break the chain, etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,338 ✭✭✭the drifter

someday my friend karma will take its revenge on you.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

The girl herself did not post the pictures, so they do not belong on boards.

I don't want to see any more threads looking for these pics either.

Get a ****ing life.

Although, I would give her one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Terry wrote: »

Fair play.... That makes me feel better, I was genuinely getting pished off there at the op

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,532 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

You just ruined it for me Terry!

I'll never look at her the same again!

Ah sh!t.

At least my inbox has quietened down. 42 messages in 2mins jesus the lot of yez are right horndogs.

Ah sh!t.

Joy of joys, so not only are you the type of person who would post pictures on the internet of someone without their consent, you also fall for viral marketing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

At least my inbox has quietened down. 42 messages in 2mins jesus the lot of yez are right horndogs.

Hahaha brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Hmmm, I can't see that link. From the reactions I'm guessing it was either a publicity stunt, or she was a he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Smellyirishman

humanji wrote: »
    Hmmm, I can't see that link. From the reactions I'm guessing it was either a publicity stunt, or she was a he?
    viral marketing.

Joy of joys, so not only are you the type of person who would post pictures on the internet of someone without their consent, you also fall for viral marketing.

Dragan no need to be so serious. She is really really nice though. Are you sure you don't wanna see?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,489 ✭✭✭iMax

She's a double for a girl my missus works with. When I saw the first image I actually did a double take.

I have seen said girl naked anyway. We met at the spencer tunick thing in the summer :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

Those pics are around ages

Typical Ireland, oh jesus don't post the pics or we'll all go to hell

Lads, seriously I'm not gonna email these pics any more. I have like 200 PMs asking for them and me hands are in bits from wan... copying and pasting email addresses.

I'm getting sick of eejits asking for the pics and not giving me their email addresses.

"can I have the pics please..." feck off!

There was even one eejit asking me for the email address... wtf? "can I have the email address..." Email for what? The naked girl? Would ja goway I don't have it!!!

A lucky few will get a reply.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭oq4v3ht0u76kf2

See that thanks right there Shunjuku... that's a pre-emptive thanks 'cos I know I'll be one of the lucky few... right... right? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭traffic_cone

I pmed you my email OP...I would really appreciate seeing the e-mail even though I saw the link thing. Thanks

Keeps fingers crossed. Thank you for making us aware of this in the first place!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,685 ✭✭✭Tom65

Lads, seriously I'm not gonna email these pics any more. I have like 200 PMs asking for them and me hands are in bits from wan... copying and pasting email addresses.

I'm getting sick of eejits asking for the pics and not giving me their email addresses.

"can I have the pics please..." feck off!

There was even one eejit asking me for the email address... wtf? "can I have the email address..." Email for what? The naked girl? Would ja goway I don't have it!!!

I say you post the names of everyone who has asked for the pictures...

Tom65 wrote: »
    I say you post the names of everyone who has asked for the pictures...

Why does it matter who asked?

It's obvious I have asked for them. Rob also....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

Why, seriously get a life perving on some girl who may or may not know everyone is looking at her pics, doesn't make you cool, it makes you come across as a low-life scumbag horndog who quite frankly needs to get out more or even just get a girlfriend.

God damn just lock the thread guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

Nerds asking for pics of wimmins? What's the internet coming to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

stick-dan wrote: »
    Why, seriously get a life perving on some girl who may or may not know everyone is looking at her pics, doesn't make you cool, it makes you come across as a low-life scumbag horndog who quite frankly needs to get out more or even just get a girlfriend.

*fap fap fap*

Now tell me I'm a bad boy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

Wow lightnen up. I gaurantee there is guys on here who have missuses that have asked for the pics. Relax there take a chill pill whats it to you if people want to see these pics. If they dont see these they will probably just google porn anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

I would have agreed with you before my suspicions that it was viral marketing were confirmed. But we know they were deliberately leaked and the girl wants to be looked at so if some low-life scumbag horndog wants to look, let them.