Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

W00t! Me doctor sis is famous!

• 09-12-2008 3:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭

This is on RTE at 10:15 tonight, bout the crisis in Haiti, just so happens to be featuring my sis the doc!

shoot me for being proud...

http://www.rte.ie/tv/ahundreddeadpeople/

Tune in, it'll be an eye opener!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

Que posts asking for naked pics....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭rotinaj

Nehaxak wrote: »
    Que posts asking for naked pics??

Yes please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Ill-advised nature of drawing AH attention to media featuring one's sister: off the scale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

Que posts asking for naked pics....

Correction #2

hmmm.. you're online persona may live to regret this.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

from around 10.16 onwards expect posts saying
    "I'd give your sister a lash" / "your sisters a dog"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Applicability of OP user name questioned. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

What's it feel like to be in the shadow of your vastly more successful sister?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

lol, like i give a toss wot people on boards think of moi...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

Einstein wrote: »

clearly you do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,848 ✭✭✭✭Zombrex

que 2 pages of jokes involving the word "sister" and "toss" ... :D

Seriously though, fair play to your sister, she is doing something I imagine 99% of Boards.ie posters, including myself, wouldn't be able for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

This is on RTE at 10:15 tonight, bout the crisis in Haiti, just so happens to be featuring my sis the doc!

Japs eye?

Wicknight wrote: »

Seriously though, fair play to your sister, she is doing something I imagine 99% of Boards.ie posters, including myself, wouldn't be able for.

Periods.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Interesting...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

I seen the trailers last night, looks interesting alright. Dangerous place that Haiti!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,228 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Wicknight wrote: »

Doctossister Einstein MD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

I seen the trailers last night,

You watched the Prime Time special too then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

This does look interesting and I'll probably watch it; but I don't think it'll be as good as Dougie Howser MD.

Just sayin'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

A little more tenuous, but the woman pictured below your sis, Gina Heraty... I work in the same place as her sister! So there ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭Voodu Child

Dangerous place that Haiti!!!
    Aye, Haiti has more zombies than any other place in the world afaik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Gina Heraty... I work in the same place as her sister!

That's a fair coincidence. I post on the same forums as the brother of the girl in the pic above her.

Small world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭SpookyDoll

You big eejit, you just blew your own anonymity! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

Fair play to your sis dude, you've got to respect her. When you see some of the rubbish posted in the personal issues thread, you just have to laugh at them compared to 'real problems' in Haiti

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

Earthhorse wrote: »
    That's a fair coincidence. I post on the same forums as the brother of the girl in the pic above her.

Small world.

It really is :pac::pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Does this mean you’re the idiot brother who becomes a priest?

for sure, they get to hear confession...who doesn't want that job?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

SpookyDoll wrote: »
    You big eejit, you just blew your own anonymity! :confused:
    Autofellatio leaves a bad taste in your mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

From my experience your sister's a fly opener

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Hang on, does she work with Partners In Health?

indeedy she does

Damn. Good for her. Partners in Health are really something.

Arcade Fire nerds like me will have heard a lot about them.

Damn. Good for her. Partners in Health are really something.

Arcade Fire nerds like me will have heard a lot about them.
    thats right, Arcade Fire are massive suppporters of the crisis in Haiti. They give $1 from every ticket & album sale to PIH :)

Win usually has a PIH logo taped to his guitar, he and Régine went to Haiti to visit PIH clinics earlier on this year too, if I recall correctly.

Arcade Fire about PIH

What PIH does with every dollar it gets

Genuinely tremendous organisation, and, not to get all grown-up on After Hours or anything, but what they do with the money they get is amazing. They're a genuinely heroic bunch of guys and girls, those PIH folk, and do pass on the sentiment.

Oh, sorry, Yore Ma.

Carry on, everyone, as you were....

http://www.charitynavigator.org/index.cfm?bay=search.summary&orgid=4884

PiH have a very good rating on there also.

I met some of them in Haiti about 7 years ago or so, found them very nice and professional people.

and it pisses em off somethin serious when they get zero coverage.
    750.000 became homeless/died when this years hurricanes hit.

pretty much went unnoticed.
    Limerick had a flood and the Irish government requested emergency aid.

Genuinely makes me chuckle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

As much as this is a big post for attention, considering what his sister does she deserves it.

Fair play to your sister OP.

The guy wrote: »
    As much as this is a big post for attention...

IN AFTER HOURS?!?!?!

No, surely not. We won't stand for that sort of thing here.

The guy wrote: »
    As much as this is a big post for attention, considering what his sister does she deserves it.

Fair play to your sister OP.
    It's all about the attention. Everyone that read this thread maybe now knows more bout Haiti.

Attention? Yes.

Job done? Yes.

Nicely played, Einstein. :D

Moral High Ground FTW!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

Is your sister Louise Ivers?

jimbo78 wrote: »
    Is your sister Louise Ivers?
    ya

It's all about the attention. Everyone that read this thread maybe now knows more bout Haiti.

Attention? Yes.

Job done? Yes.

We still want naked pics of your sister though, sorry but this should've been made clear to you before you posted here.

Hidden Rule No. 3

Advertising one's sister requires posting of naked pics of said female, so long as the following conditions are also met...

a) She's hot
    b) She's over 18
    c) She's not from Cork

We still want naked pics of your sister though, sorry but this should've been made clear to you before you posted here.

Hidden Rule No. 3

Advertising one's sister requires posting of naked pics of said female, so long as the following conditions are also met...

a) She's hot
    b) She's over 18
    c) She's not from Cork

a) I dont find my sister hot (apologies :P)
    b) Yes
    c) She's a Dub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭SAVE_ME.222

I'm goin loco down in acapulco....... oh wait

http://www.nextgenmd.org/vol2-6/developing_countries.html

^^
    Nice article from 2006 from an interview with your sister.

Einstein Ivers, damn that's unfortunate.

i got soooo much slack at school....
    kicked everyones ass in physics tho :D

A Nobel winner and a charity working doctor. Was one of your parents Superman?

well ye know, someone had to discover E=MC squared...

And she's based out of Harvard?

Jesus Christ.

I fail at life.