Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladies and Gentlemen, Please welcome your new overlord...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Brian Cowan was just on, we have to keep bidding till we get it right.;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭Steve

What's going on???

I mean like how long can PMS possibly last like??

y'know.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

Hagar wrote: »
    Brian Cowan was just on, we have to keep bidding till we get it right.;)

Exactly, until teh wimmins win.

Ok, ok, ok.

Messing aside, the winner is.......

the Lolocaust bid.

Congratulations (I think) and well done.

Thanks all for the bids, it was a hoot.

Now the panic sets in........

• Registered Users Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

Tom Dunne wrote: »

Ok, ok, ok.

the Lolocaust bid.

Oh

Shi...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Ok, ok, ok.

the Lolocaust bid.

HA HA WE WIN!!

Take that wimmins :P

• Subscribers Posts: 16,562 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

errmmm? how much did the childer get?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,584 CMod ✭✭✭✭Steve

what was the winning bid?

Can we change the name to 'The Auschwitz Inn'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

*Oils and greases up mod stick and puts on a large pot of coffee.*
    3116833858_f0e1baa2bc_o.jpg

Onkle wrote: »
    Can we change the name to 'The Auschwitz Inn'?

*facepalm*

Wow, tough audience tonight.

The winning Lolocaust bid was 650 Euro. An utterly amazing amount of money for an exceptionally worthy cause.

Again, I would like to say a huge thanks to all who contributed. And remember, there are no losers in this auction.

A special thanks to Hagar, who displayed his usual humanity, humility and humour in getting the Lolocaust bid together and giving this whole auction that extra bit of excitement.

So, a massive thanks to all involved and remember, you have helped make some child's Christmas that bit more special this year.

Thanks and Merry Christmas.

Thaedydal wrote: »
    *Oils and greases up mod stick and puts on a large pot of coffee.*

Duuurty :pac:

On behalf of the Lolocaust Forum I'm honoured and indeed humbled to announce that we placed the winning bid of €650.

Well done lads and lasses.

So, a massive thanks to all involved and remember, you have helped make some child's Christmas that bit more special this year.

Thanks and Merry Christmas.

Thank you Tom for thinking of it.. best craic I've had on boards in a long time, fair play!

Merry Christmas to all in BGRH and all the children that will benefit from this!

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

Route77?
    :eek: :eek: :eek: buts its a secret!!!!

Well done everyone! what a fantastic thread this has been. Reading the last 6 or 7 pages has been difficult. My poor heart is suffering palpitations at this stage!

Congrats Hagar!

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,281 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

ChewChew wrote: »
    :eek: :eek: :eek: buts its a secret!!!!

Of course it is. ;) :P

Well done to Lolocaust and the losing bidders for providing a very entertaining hour or two, and to Brother Tom for arranging everything.

Edit: I'm a dumbass. Posted not only in the wrong thread but on the wrong friggin site

Very good of young Onkle to put his car up for auction for the Santa Strike Force.

Onkle wrote: »
    Edit: I'm a dumbass. Posted not only in the wrong thread but on the wrong friggin site

Other...site...?

!!!

Traitor!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

YESSSS! Victory is indeed ours.

My work internet connection borked right at the wrong time!

This is embarassing.

I did the sums wrong.
    I can't stand behind our final bid of €650. It would be wrong of me not to correct the error.
    Can we change our last bid Tom? Please?

This is embarassing.

I did the sums wrong.
    I can't stand behind our final bid of €650. It would be wrong of me not to correct the error.
    Can we change our last bid Tom? Please?

I'm afraid all bids are binding, Hagar, I have the PMs from you (and the other bidders) as evidence.

You wouldn't seriously renege on a bid of that magnitude, would you?

Think of the children......

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

yes the children!!!!!!!!!

Ah well, I could only try. Remember I'm in a different time zone and err... am old, ancient, yes that's it, ancient and get confusticated and bemuddled very easily, I do forget money under the matress and everything. With your kind indulgence I'm upping our final bid to €800.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Ah well, I could only try. Remember I'm in a different time zone and err... am old, ancient, yes that's it, ancient and get confusticated and bemuddled very easily, I do forget money under the matress and everything. With your kind indulgence I'm upping our final bid to €800.

Bahahahahahaahaa

Brilliant! Lovely stuff.

As if this couldn't get any better.

A big BGRH thanks to all in Lolocaust.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

fine then just be a b@stard and start trying to spoil the kids with the exta money, your just trying to buy their love anyway

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

holy mother fuppin jaysus christ on a rockin horse!!!! :eek: :eek: :eek:

happy christmas children! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

Right Pints are on me, who wants what?

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,281 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Right Pints are on me, who wants what?

Eh, the bar's that way.
    |
    |
    v