Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ultimate Bogey!!!

• 05-12-2008 11:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭

Right, I have had the flu for the last week and was extremely congested. So much to my horror and amusement during a typical dose of sneezing and nose blowing this afternoon I managed to dislodge this handsome beast which was interesting as I can now breath through my left nostril for the first time in ages.

I am getting great enjoyment in breathing through my nose instead of mouth now. I went to my GP immediately afterwards wondering did I just lose a piece of my brain?? <(taking the specimen with me to his fascination). However it turns out I ejected a Nasal Polyp which had been up my nose happily for years and blocking it totally. It turns out I have more up the Right nostril and am scheduled for a trip to a clinic in January to get them checked out and probably get them removed if I don't manage to fire the rest of them out by then!!

That is all :cool:
    Except for the pictures will turn most stomachs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

i think i'm better off not clicking on those pics

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,663 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

If that was up your nose I'd hate to see what's in your pockets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

towel401 wrote: »
    i think i'm better off not clicking on those pics

I wish I hadnt. I expected it to be green at least

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

O dear gawd!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭MintyDoris

Yeah I kinda wish i hadn't looked ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Well this isn't at all gross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭View Profile

You should sprinkle some salt and pepper on it, fry it in some butter and see what it tastes like.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

For all those who clicked on the pictures, you fully deserve what you got!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

That's awesome... I can often only breath through one nostril, and have alot of trouble with my nose in general. Maybe I have one of those babies up there!

Would love to be able to breath properly :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Roald Dahl had them didn't he? I'm not going to click on the link...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Did you eat it or flick it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭mumhaabu

Roald Dahl had Adenoids as a child as he documented so vividly in "Boy" that book was a classic and I read several times as a kid and it inspired much mischief. Click the link you know you wanna!!!

Kiera wrote: »
    Did you eat it or flick it?
    As tempting as it was to eat it, I actually tossed it on the hot coals of my fire after photographing it, my doctor even suggested I take it away with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

For all those who clicked on the pictures, you fully deserve what you got!

Feck that. If I didnt have the foresight to think before I clicked you're not getting away with it. I'll put one in my sig tomorrow.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

One good thing about browsing 4Chan once in a while: becoming completely desensitised to any kind of internet horribleness. It's like the callous one gets from playing guitar...only for your brain.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

Haha! LOL'd ever so loudly and then showed my brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭rstans

That's just disgusting. The link was like passing a car crash, you know you shouldn't look but you do and when you do........................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,039 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Well thanks OP. I knew I shouldn't have looked but I just couldn't help myself. As another poster put it I at least expected it to be green. Now where's the puking smiley?

An there's me thinking it might have something to do with golf>

And how big was this thing? I'm imagining it as the size of my fist!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Can we get a NSFW tag on this? Ugh.

Theres no size comparison OP - put it next to a Euro or something.

MintyDoris wrote: »
    And how big was this thing? I'm imagining it as the size of my fist!

It was about 1.5 to 2cms long, I just realised I should added a euro coin to the photo for scale, damn it!! The photo kinda magnified it!

mumhaabu wrote: »
    It was about 1.5 to 2cms long, I just realised I should added a euro coin to the photo for scale, damn it!! The photo kinda magnified it!

Impressive!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Even without clicking the pics I can safely say 'eeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww'

:(

These three photos may give a sense of scale as I placed it on an A4 sheet of printing paper before photographing it! When I say it first I freaked as I thought it was some sort of parasitic grub! The feeling of it coming down the nose was very weird!!!

I excluded these photos for quality and cropped the photos out of them instead, the black area is the shadow of the camera as it was taken under fluorescent light.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Looks good enough to eat.

Yummy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭pseudonym1

Sick !
    I am desperate to lose some weight in next couple of weeks - wonder if I printed that out and put it on the fridge would it deter me from eating! ?

Mmmmm - think it just might :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

pseudonym1 wrote: »
    Sick !
    I am desperate to lose some weight in next couple of weeks - wonder if I printed that out and put it on the fridge would it deter me from eating! ?

Mmmmm - think it just might :)

Maybe you could buy me food for the next few weeks instead of yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 779 ✭✭✭papajimsmooth

Did it hurt?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭CallMeMiss

Disgusting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

mumhaabu wrote: »
    These three photos may give a sense of scale as I placed it on an A4 sheet of printing paper before photographing it! When I say it first I freaked as I thought it was some sort of parasitic grub! The feeling of it coming down the nose was very weird!!!

I excluded these photos for quality and cropped the photos out of them instead, the black area is the shadow of the camera as it was taken under fluorescent light.

Hi Mumhaabu,

My name is Tony Barrington and I am a highly paid RTÉ executive.

I know talent when I see it and I am certain that this little guy can hit the big time.

I haven't been this excited about talent since I saw the pilot for Colm and Jim-Jim's Home Run.

Maybe we could get a new chatshow going presented by our little friend. He will of course be paid €471,000 an episode..

Yours, etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Congratulations on that!!! It is a good one!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I only took a dump that looked very similar to that...........................which is quite possibly a very bad thing :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭pseudonym1

Maybe you could buy me food for the next few weeks instead of yourself?

Ah - No! I live with my family at the moment - there in lies my problem/s - always a full fridge and sweet press :mad:

Could just get what OP has and would never go hungry! mmmm wonder how many calories!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

I've been wondering for a long time if something like that has been blocking my sinus.

How did you eventually dislodge it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Leg-end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Fair ****s ,i know someone who had to have one removed in surgery,OP must of really been picking at it hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,571 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

That is the greatest thing I've ever seen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Elephant Monkey

rstans wrote: »
    That's just disgusting. The link was like passing a car crash, you know you shouldn't look but you do and when you do........................

its like the button that says do not push!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

Just when you think After Hours can't sink any lower.......BAM!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Eugh jahsus man... that feckin nasty!!!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

You should have placed it next to a ruler for the photo...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

This could be a sighting folks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Pfft. Obviously not a smoker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

did it hurt?:O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Are you sure it's not actually a chunk of your brain? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

Fair play for taking the pictures though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Ah god I was eating! And I'm hungover :(

Worst day ever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

My mother had them lads. She got them pulled out of her head while she was awake. She said it felt like getting a tooth pulled. They grow back after a while. You must've given it some blow to dislodge it.:oFair play to you.
    (While we're on the subject of bogeys. One time my oh and me were leaving a chemist with some special photographs we'd collected for his mother. We were walking along with our bags of shopping and looking through them while I was holding them in my left hand. I felt an orgasmic sneeze building up so I frantically grasped in my right pocket for a tissue. I grabbed a tiny scrunched up one but i hadn't them time to open it up. I exploded into it however i could only press my nose sideways against it to contain the mucus. It skited out sideways...I heard my oh's disgusted intake of breath..turned my head around and there all over one of the beautiful photographs was a mountain of gelatinous gloopy green goo. My nose was facing the opposite direction! Shame. Imagine though if it had've been a thing like what came out of yours:D:D:D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

One of those flew out of my nose one sniffling, shíte afternoon, I thought I had just been smoking too much weed or something and that my brain was falling to pieces.