Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Toy Show-tonight

• 28-11-2008 5:40pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 304 ✭✭

Is it just me or does anyone else watch the toy show? You can't beat Pat Kenny trying to be funny, and trying to work toys he has no clue about!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I freaking love the freaking Toy show!!! Makes me wish I was young enough to get toys for christmas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 lpool1

smares wrote: »
    Is it just me or does anyone else watch the toy show? You can't beat Pat Kenny trying to be funny, and trying to work toys he has no clue about!

I watch most years,Pat kenny is such a loser! Bring back Gaybo. He can never work the stuff,he doesnt know to talk to the kids and he is just not funny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 344 ✭✭XxlauraxX

Can't wait to have a bit of comedy with uncle Pat !:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

I always watch it, even though after it's been on about 2 minutes I start to wonder why I do. Pat is just painful painful painful. Still can't wait though :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Thank God I'm working tonight or i might just be tempted.

Watchable with Gaybo...... horrifyingly awful with Pat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭samhail

man is that still on !
    havnt seen that in way too long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭Wacko

I heard that at the end of the show they are going to have a public torturing of that woman who refused those tickets, Pat Kenny is firing up his blow torch and the kids get to beat her over the head with a toy of their choice, while eveyone in the audience gets a couple of free punches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Wacko wrote: »
    I heard that at the end of the show they are going to have a public torturing of that woman who refused those tickets,
    Only right. How dare she refuse tickets to this bland, stale piece of rancid entertainment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Wacko wrote: »
    Pat Kenny firing up his blow torch

Now there's an image that might just stay with me for the rest of my life :eek:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭Wacko

Aidric wrote: »
    Only right. How dare she refuse tickets to this bland, stale piece of rancid entertainment.

and then she had the cheek to say ¨raffle them¨ while Pat was still in shock, better he rip them up than give to Temple Street or something, I am sure that she was sick when she saw him doing that, poor old Pat, realising you are a boring twat is a terrible humiliation to go through on national tv.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

I wish Gay was back doing the toy show :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

That's all I wish to say about Pat and his toy show for the time being.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

It even gets a mention on Seineld's wikipedia page.
    On November 30, 2007, while promoting Bee Movie, Seinfeld appeared on The Late Late Show in Ireland. However, when Seinfeld came out on stage, presenter Pat Kenny seemingly did not know who Seinfeld was and engaged him in an awkward interview. Kenny would go on to call Seinfeld "Jerry Seinfield" twice before the interview was over and then handed Jerry a cheaply made Superman action figure as a Christmas gift. At first, Seinfeld believed this to be a joke, due to the cheapness of the doll, but soon realized that it was meant to be a genuine gift and seemed somewhat confused. Kenny then asked Seinfeld "what's next for him?", a question generally asked to up and coming actors, not renowned stars, such as Seinfeld. Seinfeld later stated that he found the entire incident "highly perplexing."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jerry_Seinfeld

Ah... but the boards.ie Toy Show thread is one of the highlights of my year... right up there with the Eurovision thread....

I'm looking forward to working with you all later this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Lol @ that wiki entry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,096 ✭✭✭LadyMayBelle

Ah the Toy Show, how could I miss it.

A blithering Kenny who has an inability to connect to children (or anyone for that matter) showing us toys no one can afford, along with some cringey acts, including some kids who have a relative in RTE therefore they automatically get to perform, no matter how crap they are. And of course some choir form Ballybackarse singing a cheesy carol to end the show. And some rubbish 'band' no one has even heard of..and wonky "funky" camera angles...

PLEASE tell me June Rogers won't be there.

Rant over:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

^ lol, I was unaware of the seinfIeld incident!! that gave me a good chuckle, what a plank.:D

I dont think I could stomach it tonight though, just the thought of that forced laugh of his makes me shudder. I think I know how that lady who won the 10k felt at the thought of going...not even for 10grand Pat:(:P

Can't wait to see what breakthroughs have been made in the field of robot dogs in the past year....

And it's always good to know what books a batsh*t crazy Kerry kid recommends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

A blithering Kenny who has an inability to connect to children
    Not this year....RTE are fitting the kids with IEEE 1394 sockets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Can't wait to see Pat's casual jumper :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭Philush

toy shows the business,have to watch it every year,even tho it was miles better when uncles gaybo did it, at least now ya get to see a loada kids make pat look like the thick plank he is.oh and the toys of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

creggy wrote: »
    Can't wait to see Pat's casual jumper :)

Hahaha any bets on the knitted design?

Jesus, I sincerely hope June Rogers and her twisted, fat face do not grace our screens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 justmum

smares wrote: »

not just you, waiting for it all week. Brilliant show. and it's not just toys he's no clue bout. He's not that good with the kids either. LOL.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 justmum

Philush wrote: »
    toy shows the business,have to watch it every year,even tho it was miles better when uncles gaybo did it, at least now ya get to see a loada kids make pat look like the thick plank he is.oh and the toys of course.

true, true. when gaybo was doing it, he was like one of the kids, not sure where pat fits in though. :D:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 256 ✭✭Turnip2000

And we cant forget the cameo from everyones favorite turkey!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 halffull

Christmas just is'nt Christmas with out Maurice Pratt on the trike in the Quinnsworth ads.

And maybe even Kevo will do the Book slot, along with some snotty obnoxious posh kid who knows evveerrything about science, and cracks the audience up... ah Pat's jumper..can't beat Gaybo's classic attire back in the day..bring back Gaybo, I say!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭brettmirl

How many times will those obnoxious Billie Barry kids be on this year i wonder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭johnk123

10 minutes and counting.... watching it just for the laugh. I used to love it when i was younger. Anyone else remember thinking that you were great staying up really late to watch it when you were like 8 yrs old?? Ah, good times, good times.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,572 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

State of the Art Special Effects leading into Billy Barry kids.
    Kill me now!

Jeez that poor kid singing at the start looked as miserable as sin...and the billy barrys..I used to want to be one..here goes!!

No jumper on Pat:(
    He's really really trying...

Maybe there's a bomb in the box...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭magnumlady

I've barfed already:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

johnk123 wrote: »
    10 minutes and counting.... watching it just for the laugh. I used to love it when i was younger. Anyone else remember thinking that you were great staying up really late to watch it when you were like 8 yrs old?? Ah, good times, good times.....

yeah, i also remember the struggle of trying to stay awake it was so hard always used start dosing near the end when i was younger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

everyone should boycott it in support of that woman from cork imo

(I don't watch it anyway btw)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

In lieu of a plank of wood, Pat Kenny appears to have disguised himself as a candy cane.

Elmo would be a lot cuter if it wasn't for the sound of the hydraulics inside him...

Still... expensive toy... and one for everyone in the audience...

Making crystal meth with Pat!

"make your own cocaine" kit!

LOL

You'd have thought Pat would have got a haircut at least....

Finally... a robot dog...!

Aw bless. This year's must-have present is a retarded robot dog.

Edit: arthritic retarded robot dog

Finally... a robot dog...!

That wont do what he's told!

It wouldn't be the toy show anymore without retarded robot dogs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭robo

Pat wasn't interested in the doll...poor Naoise!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭token56

These demonstrations never go well.

SPONTANEOUS CONCERTINA SOLO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭anonymousjunkie

Oh god no, not a concertina!!!

Biscuits is getting a bit uneasy there... he may maul one of the children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Token talented d4 gaelscoil kids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭johnk123

Fair play Tierna...... better performance than Pat