Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Panel

• 27-11-2008 3:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 44

Whats happend to it?Its pure rubbish now. Marty Whelan presenting it?granted he was better than the previous two.Whats with all the politics talk,we all know the Irish government is a joke we dont need to hear about it every week!Any five year old kid could make a joke at Mary Harneys expense....get over it!Ever hear of the comedy term 'fresh material'? Its only saving grace this season is Jarlath Regan!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭faulk28

Whats happend to it?Its pure rubbish now. Marty Whelan presenting it?granted he was better than the previous two.Whats with all the politics talk,we all know the Irish government is a joke we dont need to hear about it every week!Any five year old kid could make a joke at Mary Harneys expense....get over it!Ever hear of the comedy term 'fresh material'? Its only saving grace this season is Jarlath Regan!
    Yeah, I'd agree with most of that rant. Been going a bit downhill over the last couple of seasons. It's not the same without Dara.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Bernard Black

faulk28 wrote: »
    Yeah, I'd agree with most of that rant. Been going a bit downhill over the last couple of seasons. It's not the same without Dara.

Ya might be onto something their!Maybe the strength of the panel just isnt their anymore....i mean having a girl on it every week is ridiculous!nothing they say is funny,i have never once said 'oh im gonna look at the panel now cos mairead farrell is on it' who cares....SHE ISNT FUNNY!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭Granny Lover

Need to bring back Dara or someone with a bit of a funny bone. cos last season COME ON!!!!!! Colin Murphy as the host what the F**K. and as for the women on that program talk about Trying too hard and failing!!!!!! and even when it looks horibly rehearsed its still makes you cringe!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,079 ✭✭✭Shelflife

i think ardal o hanlon is lined up to become the permanent host. should be in the chair soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

Charlie fucking Bird ?
    I dont have a smiley for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭Chong

Charlie fucking Bird ?
    I dont have a smiley for this
    CHARLIE SODDING BIRD< WTF > seriously.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,809 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Read recently that since it was moved to RTE 1, they had to "clean up" their language and become more of a relevant political witticism. :rolleyes:

It's days are numbered so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭sillymoo

ffs :mad:

Has the Panel become some sort of apologist programme for the government,public sector, RTE or what ? :confused:

I'm really confused here, RTE pushes the "envelope" by having Santa's Sluts on Pat Kenny and go all conservative and boring with this once sharp witted comedy panel show . Why are people clapping ? Wouldn't be surprised if that's canned laughter or clapping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Cruijff wrote: »
    CHARLIE SODDING BIRD< WTF > seriously.
    Ya, it's embarrassing.

Aidric wrote: »
    Ya, it's embarrassing.
    Charlie Bird is reading the script like its the theatre.

This show is an absolute joke.

No, it's not a joke at all. It's not funny in the slightest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Charlie is reading......really.......slowly......will.......this.......never......end......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭c-note

lads, seriously, its not funny
    at all..
    RIP the panel

c-note wrote: »
    lads, seriously, its not funny
    at all..
    RIP the panel
    THE PANEL has died!

THIS is the worst episode yet.

Right , that's that. No more, it's going off. Back to paint drying watching competition. Thread unsubscribed, couldn't find the other larger Panel thread. I'm asuming a mod can merge the complaints here and forward them to RTE ? Someone needs to stop this crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

For a man that makes his money by talking into a camera he's doing a terrible job of it tonight. He's reading one word looking at his notes, another looking into the camera, another looking at his notes, another looking into the camera....... :rolleyes:

Oh God they are mentioning orphans and Africa.

I'd say Philip Boucher-Hayes is a mad laugh under normal circumstances. Pity Charlie is sucking the life out of the whole thing.

Think I'll go to bed. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,712 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

I never thought I'd see The Panel with Charlie Bird interviewing Philip Boucher Hayes.

A bit surreal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Dreadful show. Where's the comedy? Aoibhinn Ni Shuilleabhan has no place on a comedy show. RTE's journalists have no place on a comedy show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭Rigel

Is this Prime Time or The Panel, seems like a nice little nixer for all the RTE lads, the sooner Ardal comes to rescue the show the better. Really bad tonight. :(

Nightwish wrote: »
    Dreadful show. Where's the comedy? Aoibhinn Ni Shuilleabhan has no place on a comedy show. RTE's journalists have no place on a comedy show.

There are currently three non comedians out of five people on this alleged comedy show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Jesus Charlie take your eyes of your notes for 2 seconds..We need the rte 2 slot and DARA back...probably too late at this stage for that though
    God resorting to you tube videos..there that desperate

Ah lads, seriously I'm getting the lols its so bad. If they stuck a head of cabbage in the presenters chair it would have more charisma.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

How-EntertainBored-main_Full.jpg

Mike

Soby wrote: »
    Jesus Charlie take your eyes of your notes for 2 seconds..We need the rte 2 slot and DARA back...probley too late at this stage for that though

The problem is that RTE will never admit they made a mistake. You're a Star and its lack of successful winners is proof of that.

All he's saying is "welcome back to the Panel and Kenny Egan is our next guest" and he has to stare at his notes for it?

why oh why oh why charlie bird, or marty whelan, or any other RTé "personality"
    surely rte could bring on some new up and coming talent?

next panel
    pat kenny hosts
    derek mooney, and daniel o donnell on team A
    Dana and Enda Kenny on team B
    guests:Larry gogan, richie Kavanagh, and june rogors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭Wacko

Aoibhinn you're nice to look at but by jaysus your're awful serious. Less of the probing current affairs questions and a little more comedy please. Thank god that Bird is migrating soon.

its actually quite funny if you concentrate on the two spares

c-note wrote: »
    june rogors.
    I'd lash that June Rogers out of it...and then kill her.

Wacko wrote: »
    Aoibhinn you're nice to look at but by jaysus your're awful serious. Less of the probing current affairs questions and a little more comedy please. Thank god that Bird is migrating soon.

Charlie or Aoibhinn?:D

Neil D is dragging along the show by himself..whos the guy in red btw??

Wacko wrote: »
    He'll be back in the spring though

Ian Coppinger. A comedian but very rarely on the panel.

Midget extra from Lord of the Rings.

I think Kenny Egan has been on every show on RTE since he got back from Bejing. He'll turn up on The Angelus yet.

Wonder will he try and get his leg over Aoibhinn?:D

I think Kenny Egan has been on every show on RTE since he got back from Bejing. He'll turn up on The Angelus yet.

ye was just gonna say shes delighted where shes sitting..And whats with Charlie feeling your man up??:confused::confused:

Charlie is in their first I'd say.

Jaysis! Charlie had to look at his notes to see that Ken Egan was Boxer and then back down again to see that he won a silver medal in the Olympics.

Can't really blame him. I wouldn't begrudge him a penny. He obviously has a good agent

Whats that smell..........................oh Charlie Bird just sh'ited himself, what does he think Eagan will do to him ?

haha there ripping it out of charlie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 MLE2008

Lads, a complete joke... it's so bad it's funny!!! Thank god that's over.:)

Kenny Egan is cool.

What the hell is up with Charlie though? Besides the obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

That wasn't so bad actually.

The baldy lad, need to have him back.

janeybabe wrote: »
    Kenny Egan is cool.

What the hell is up with Charlie though? Besides the obvious.
    Is Charlie of the Ghey persuasion?

I thought he was going to ask could he feel Ken's muscles.:D

Dunno Eagan was moving closer and closer to Aoibhinn as the interview went on.

What on Earth was Charlie on?

BaZmO* wrote: »
    What on Earth was Charlie on?
    Poppers?