Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

the wiriting on the wall

• 27-11-2008 10:33am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭

so the best one of these i've heard of lately is in donaghmede somewhere, it goes:

"Jonzer is a Rat" in big black writing, but then underneath is written: "Say that to my face"

gas altogether.. anyone else seen any good 'uns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭Chong

so the best one of these i've heard of lately is in donaghmede somewhere, it goes:

"Jonzer is a Rat" in big black writing, but then underneath is written: "Say that to my face"

"Wiriting is on the Wall"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭el_tiddlero

Cruijff wrote: »
    "Wiriting is on the Wall"

irony? or for realsies?

there was one at bayside train station years and years ago that said "Grafitti is Silly" in 4ft high letters - that was pretty good too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

"Gizmo is a count"

noblestee wrote: »
    "Gizmo is a count"

that's genius.. Gizmo is right count so it's totally true too..

another of my favourites is "Joy O'Riardan has a bucket fanny" - that's in harmonstown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Somewhere in Sutton there's one of those "artistic" tags, big colourful illegible letters, shading, weirdly symbolic looking.

Under it, someone with a can of white spray paint wrote "is gay"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

irony? or for realsies?

there was one at bayside train station years and years ago that said "Grafitti is Silly" in 4ft high letters - that was pretty good too.

<Approaches group of lads talking and laughing>

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, that's sooooooooooo funny!

<gets odd looks, walks off>

Nope don't think that was "for realsies". I think it was relating to the title of this thread.....just a guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Down in Oliver Bond flats (Dublin) there's 'PEGGY IS A SLUT', its been there over twenty years and I often wonder where Peggy is now, and do her grandchildren see it!..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Where I used to work there was a wall full of in-jokes and abuse about each other and one that just said "Funny comment"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

"Hell is not hot, it's cold!"
    Northern Swedish Mountain Battalion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

In the jacks on my first real job someone wrote "the <company name> tea boy is a queer.
    This upset the 16 year old me.

chin_grin wrote: »
    <Approaches group of lads talking and laughing>

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, that's sooooooooooo funny!

<gets odd looks, walks off>

Nope don't think that was "for realsies". I think it was relating to the title of this thread.....just a guess.

i don't get it.

Terry wrote: »
    In the jacks on my first real job someone wrote "the <company name> tea boy is a queer.
    This upset the 16 year old me.

ah yeah, toilets are great for it, in the practice rooms we use in town someone wrote "The Hold Steady" on the toilet wall. Someone else then inserted the words "my" and "cock" into the name - makes me laugh everytime i pee - i'll know i'm old when that's the other way around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

When we were younger one of my older brother's friends found a can of that yellow spray paint that road builders use.

He went up to the wall of a shed and said "What will I write lads?" He decided on Prodigy in honour of the band.

P........O........R....... SH!T

He ended up writing Porridge. We fell around the place laughing, everytime I used to walk past it I would have a little laugh to myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

There used to be a bit of grafitti on the wall beside the train station in Athlone that declared "BRITS OUT" ... someone then amended it to "BRATS OUT"

ah that one just made me think of a time when one of our mates was trying to write REDRUM on the ceiling of another guy's garage - whatever he did he ended up writing RED RAM... we must have spent the next six months shouting MARDER at him..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭i71jskz5xu42pb

This appeared on the wall of the room one evening.
    Mene mene tekel upharsin

No one could make any sense of it except Danny, to be honest I think he wrote it himself while the rest of us were pished. Smartarse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

Mairt wrote: »
    Down in Oliver Bond flats (Dublin) there's 'PEGGY IS A SLUT', its been there over twenty years and I often wonder where Peggy is now, and do her grandchildren see it!..

lol...that's gas. Like a window back in time, when "Peggy" was a more common name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭i71jskz5xu42pb

There's the famous grammar one

"Nıgger's Out"

underneath which was written

"but he'll be back in 5 minutes"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭caridee2

Friend of mine saw "Poles out" written on a toilet wall; underneath it someone had put "but leave your women here"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Read once that there was a graffito in Belfast that said No Pope Here. Somebody was supposed to have written something like Lucky Old Pope, under it.

In Tallaght, beside our bus-stop, there was just one word: BULMERS on the fence, in tippex. Was there for years.

yeah i love the ones where people add things in, they're always gas.
    there's one in Clontarf that goes:
    "Clontarf station Gardai are scum for taking Micko's beer.."

and underneath is added:

"And Steo's beer."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭i_love_toast

in a posh part of town think blackrock or something on a wall someone wrote"THUG LIFE"

yea roish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭beerbaron

There was a good one scrawled on a table in school years ago:

"Cathy
    -loves-
    Squid" - Squid being some bloke she fancied.

This was promptly changed to

"Cathy
    loves
    taking it up the hole - Squid"

which was then changed to:

"Cathy
    loves
    taking it up the hole, or in her hairy squidge"

ah, to be 15 again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Some classy pub in town years ago, someone had drawn the outline of their hands on the wall behind the toilet with, "Place hands here to piss". Soon enough, two more were added: the first was a hand on either side of the toilet with "Place hands here to ****", and the second was just a oval shape on the back of the seat with, "Place head here to puke".

I'm sure they came in very handy over time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

in a posh part of town think blackrock or something on a wall someone wrote"THUG LIFE"

yea roish!

:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭gerky

Was regularly using the same toilets a good while back and saw this gem,

Started as,

J
    BANGED
    Emma

A while later it was,

Jesus
    BANGED
    Emma

Then it was,

Jesus
    BANGED
    MEmma

And last time I was there it was,

Jesus could've done better.

It made me laugh anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Here I sit with cheeks a-flexin'
    About to give berith to a baby Texan...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

On the toilets in school: Wagon is a magician. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 598 ✭✭✭IronMan

On a wall near Tara Street Station:

"Free Dessie O'Hare",

and underneath it:

"with every box of Kelloggs Rice Crispies"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

An arrow pointing to a crudely drawn vagina with these words attatched;

"Harney's gee (you know you want it)!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

vinylmesh wrote: »
    An arrow pointing to a crudely drawn vagina with these words attatched;

"Harney's gee (you know you want it)!"

Written on the Great Wall Of China, if the vag was drawn to scale, I assume.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭Kablam

Some class ones here, i espically like the one where some one wrote
    on a condom machine. "insert baby for refund":)

http://jacksgraff.blogspot.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭oztots

Heard this from some comedian.

In the toilets there was

"I Fücked your Ma"
    Go home dad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Keanes ar racest in O'Malley park in Limerick and the usual Bulletz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

In the UK in two foot high letters on a railway bridge over a main road in the town, referring to a police-woman who liked arresting scumbags.

"WPC SHARP SUCKS DONKEYS COCKS"

Nobody ever got arrested for that art-work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 537 ✭✭✭Oswald Osbourne

College toilets had the following written about a particular lecturer.

"J*** M***** is gay"

soon after the following was written underneath

"No I'm not, and if I catch who wrote this I'll rape your bottom!"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I was always a fan of the "TOILET TENNIS, LOOK LEFT" and on the other wall is "TOILET TENNIS, LOOK RIGHT"

Hours of entertainment