Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Elite World Cops

• 25-11-2008 10:11pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭

any one watch n it on sky bravo 123

• Subscribers Posts: 4,076 ✭✭✭IRLConor

Moved from Shooting, unless I'm very much mistaken it has nothing to do with sport shooting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

Havent seen it and wont bother. Retired soldier rating cops? Something tells me their discretion, knowledge and investigation abilities arent on the menu.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭metman

I too opted out of this, and Vinnie Jones' toughest cops....yawn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

metman wrote: »
    I too opted out of this, and Vinnie Jones' toughest cops....yawn.

Are you fecking serious??LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

IRLConor wrote: »
    Moved from Shooting, unless I'm very much mistaken it has nothing to do with sport shooting.

just thought it might be interesting as some of us have these type of firearms .but it would have more interest to me than pictures of limericks finest gangsters and there tattoos .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭CLADA

Havent seen it and wont bother. Retired soldier rating cops? Something tells me their discretion, knowledge and investigation abilities arent on the menu.

Boring shyte from a bull****ter.

CLADA wrote: »
    from a bull****ter.

Some lads I work with that're ex-SF say he's known colloquially as Chris Lyin.....:p

Yeah, the giveaway is when the camera is changing shots rapidly and on the move, you get the impression everything is flying along.

The driving scenes in particular...quick piece of video with loads of camera shake..cut to bluff and bull**** from Ryan....back to more rapidly changing video shots of the vehicle........I could go on but you know what I mean:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

IRLConor wrote: »
    Too true. They binned the episode they made about me, so this should be moved to the television forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,938 ✭✭✭deadwood

And I shaved.

78aba851476a18da46e8c30bad0757a3player.jpg

deadwood wrote: »
    And I shaved.

78aba851476a18da46e8c30bad0757a3player.jpg

Yeah but I can't tell as you're wearing a balaclava. Who's the gimp in the buff? :p

or

I can't tell as your Koch (...heckler and koch mp5) is in the way :p

cops_244748t.jpg

Truly shocking stuff! And people complain about Garda firearms training!!:eek:

EDIT: Just realised the pic is a bit small. The thing that shocks me is that both of the officers at the front have slings on their sub-machine guns, and instead of using them just grasp their weapons loosely. The officer on the right has her finger on the trigger!:eek:
    If I was caught doing that, I'd probably be marched straight to my company sergeant and swiftly told to piss off out of his barracks!:p(military barracks, not a Garda barracks where all Gardai live 24/7 and use bicycles regurarly:pac:)

eroo wrote: »
    cops_244748t.jpg

Truly shocking stuff! And people complain about Garda firearms training!!:eek:

EDIT: Just realised the pic is a bit small. The thing that shocks me is that both of the officers at the front have slings on their rifles, and instead of using them just grasp their weapons loosely. The officer on the right has her finger on the trigger!:eek:
    If I was caught doing that, I'd probably be marched straight to my company sergeant and swiftly told to piss off out of his barracks!:p(military barracks, not a Garda barracks where all Gardai live 24/7 and use bicycles regurarly:pac:)

And if you were really eagle eyed you would notice the officer on the right hasn't bothered to extend the stock.
    And edit your post before Metman finds out you called an ** ** **:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

open your eyes guys, the one on the left has a fixed stock MP5A2, the one on the right is a MP5A3 with said collapable stock....Is Metman an armed cop? I didn't know he was.

Clearly I'm associated with 'Elite World Cops', only understandable....:D

Iceage, you cheeky monkey, did your mummy not teach you that talking behind a persons back is rude? :P

Ring, Ring..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

What kind of weapon safety and ability do you expect? they are women after all!!!!! ;)

Karlito runs for the hills...........................

iceage wrote: »
    Ring, Ring..

All received, over!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭source

open your eyes guys, the one on the left has a fixed stock MP5A2, the one on the right is a MP5A3 with said collapable stock....Is Metman an armed cop? I didn't know he was.

she also has her finger extended on the trigger guard not the trigger itself.

Glad we got that cleared up Metman, you might claify same here, no need to go into specifics. Thanks in advance.

I think we're reading from the same hymn sheet geez. No specifics.

Oh and Eroo, schoolboy error. You're an RDF private now, no excuse, drop and give me 50.

50..jeez man hes partime, give him 20 and a jolly good talking to! Right, now that thats sorted I'll return to the Military thread where I belong. Theres way too many cops about in here. ;) but I'll stick my head in everynow and again for research purposes...

Toodleloo!!!

Actually, 20 for me too Eroo! I'm off out for a run.

50..jeez man hes partime, give him 20 and a jolly good talking to! Right, now that thats sorted I'll return to the Military thread where I belong. Theres way too many cops about in here. ;) but I'll stick my head in everynow and again for research purposes...

Toodleloo!!!

Actually, 20 for me too Eroo! I'm off out for a run.

Yeah 's a fair point.

Eroo, 20 from me, 20 from Iceage..and 10 more from Clada.

Iceage - always welcome on this forum son, old bill may be a hazard, however we're not not too bad once you get used to us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭ScubaDave

Speak for yourself, im a prick!

Oh and Eroo, schoolboy error. You're an RDF private now, no excuse, drop and give me 50.

A7, A7 I tells ya!!!!!:pac::mad::D

eroo wrote: »
    A7, A7 I tells ya!!!!!:pac::mad::D

50!

ScubaDave wrote: »
    Speak for yourself, im a prick!

Disregard joe public's sentiment whilst on patrol. Concentrate on serving a fictional public that appreciates and respects the police.

This should address your negative feelings.

50!

Done!:pac::p

Good effort, multiply that x 4 every day. If you want to do Public Order or RSU stuff, it'll stand you in good stead.

What if I just want to be a ****ing college student??;)

I thought mine were open :confused: , and not so hard on the young fella I'm thinking about heading to Thomond again on Saturday ;).

Love those RETRACTABLE stocks. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭civdef

More chit chat.