Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lastminute.com - Competition for Boardsies

• 25-11-2008 6:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭

Thanks to Barry at Lastminute.com for coming up with the following exclusive competition for boardsies.

header2.gif

To celebrate of launch of the new lastminute.com website, we've got a big feck off giveaway exclusively for boardsies.

We've got some sweet prizes worth over €2000, like a SUN HOLIDAY, a tasty IRISH HOTEL STAY, and loads of lastminute.com VOUCHERS.

To be in with a chance to win, answer a few simple questions.

Check out the new lastminute.com for great deals on city breaks, hotels, gifts, experiences, flights and loads more :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

:eek: SPAMMER!!!!!!

Thank for this Vexorg! Entering now.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,390 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

Thread stickificated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,985 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

This ends Sunday :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Vexorg

Winners announced, and thanks to everyone who entered the boards.ie big feck off giveaway sponsored by the new lastminute.com :)

1st Prize - Sun Holiday for two - cmol
    2nd Prize - Irish Hotel Stay - Kane-N-Nite
    3rd Prize - €150 lastminute.com voucher - she devil
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - In$omniac
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - bigkev49
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - eoin99
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - somefool
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - brianthebard
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - whiskeyman
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - toxicpaddy
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - dlambirl
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - personaltrainer
    Runners Up - €25 lastminute.com voucher - c - 13

Winners will be contacted via PM by Barry from lastminute.com

PS.

A big thanks to Barry from Lastminute.com for putting this together for us.

Vex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,032 ✭✭✭She Devil

OH MY GOD .. i never win anything!!! Im over the moon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Cmol

I cant believe it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Whoop!!!! :D:D:D:D:D

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

AAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH happy chrimbo Cmol!!!!!!!!

You soooooooooo deserve it! and boy am I glad I am YORE best friend!!! ;)

CONGRATULATIONS!

• Subscribers Posts: 16,714 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

so presumably there will now be a comp to go on the hol with u??

copacetic wrote: »
    so presumably there will now be a comp to go on the hol with u??
    why would there be?? Sure she's taking me. we ALL know that!! :rolleyes:

ChewChew wrote: »
    why would there be?? Sure she's taking me. we ALL know that!! :rolleyes:

maybe the comp will be on langer size? who knows, you may be ruled out from the start!

for that, I think I might be. But, I know she'll bring me. she lurves me :D

ChewChew wrote: »
    for that, I think I might be. But, I know she'll bring me. she lurves me :D

yep, but she hasn't seen my pic for the comp yet!:p

Yeah but. . but. . I've slep. . . eh nevermind! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Cmol

bahahahaha ohhhhh you guys!

We all know its goin to the person who pm's me the best offer ;) :P

Cmol wrote: »
    bahahahaha ohhhhh you guys!

We all know its goin to the person who pm's me the best offer ;) :P
    done & i added a picture :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

I won!!!
    Wooohoo!!
    Thanks a million boards.ie & lastminute.com !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Who says you never get anything back from boards?

Lucky feckers....*grumble*

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,390 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

whiskeyman wrote: »
    I won!!!
    Wooohoo!!
    Thanks a million boards.ie & lastminute.com !!

very good man. what was the prize?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,270 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Sweet.

Cheers boards/lastminute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Congrats cmol... and the others!

Anyone heard anything more about this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 488 ✭✭watsgone

Darn I didnt win

Congrats to all who did though what a nice xmas pressie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 319 ✭✭personaltrainer

bigkev49 wrote: »
    Anyone heard anything more about this?

Nope nothing yet......:(

Me either, replied to the PM Zabbo sent but haven't heard anything since.

Sorry missed these, am off on Holidays at the moment.

Winners are being contacted, We were waiting on 1 or 2 posters to reply before doing them in batch.

I'll double check over the next 2 days, but don't worry - prizes are on there way :)

Cheers, didn't doubt you in the slightest but had just been wondering. Easily distracted around exam time.:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I won! I don't know how or why but I got a voucher today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭lolli

I won one too YAY thanks :)

yay me too!!!! AND i'm going to Barcelona in 2 weeks with Cmol all thanx to boards!!! whooooop:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,688 ✭✭✭kerash

Ok peoples, I won a 25euro voucher. Now, to use this voucher one must spend at least 100euros and it must be used by 31 March 2009.
    kerash does not the funds for holidays at this time.
    So kerash is giving said voucher away.
    PM, pleasey please only PM me if you intend to use said voucher as I want to be of some use to someone.

Added incentive - if you use in conjunction with the term of this thread http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055490556
    I shall be more inclined to bestow it upon you.:D

otherwise first pm gets voucher!!!

Note:
    Voucher Value: €25

Expiry Date: 31st March 2009
    This e-voucher is valid until 31st March 2009 and is only valid for transactions of €100 or more. Only one voucher can be used per transaction and voucher is valid for one use only. This voucher is non-refundable and non-transferable.

EDIT: My work here is done, pandamoanium was the one and only person to PM me, enjoy your trip! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

I also won, many thanks to lastminute & boards!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

lastminute.com claim to be cheap but they are in fact dearer than a lot of other online travel companies:eek:

Well Cmol brought me away to beautiful (very sunny) Barcelona for the weekend. We had a blast. Really really enjoyed it. And the hotel was. . . well. . . AMAZING! :p

thanx boards.ie & lastminute.ie

Chewie wrote: »
    Well Cmol brought me away to beautiful (very sunny) Barcelona for the weekend. We had a blast. Really really enjoyed it. And the hotel was. . . well. . . AMAZING! :p

thanx boards.ie & lastminute.ie

Good to hear, Barcelona is a great city and I'm glad you got hooked up with a good hotel ;)

zAbbo wrote: »
    Good to hear, Barcelona is a great city and I'm glad you got hooked up with a good hotel ;)
    A good hotel? :eek: it was amazing! we really could not ask for better nor did we expect all that we got! So thank you zAbbo. Thank you very very much! :D:D:D