Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Decent gift ideas for her...for €30

• 18-11-2008 11:59am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 377 ✭✭

Right so- brief synopsis.

Going out a year, both broke Christmas around the corner, agree a €30 max spending limit on Anniversary present.

What should I get? Something a bit original - i'll get her flowers and chocs ontop of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

Get one of those vibrating penis rings, shows ya care and there only a fiver down your local!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

A nice anal plug is a really great way of saying "I love and cherish you!"...

Thats what you should get her... shell be so excited!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

The gift that keeps on giving - STD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭ZzubZzub

Anal beads FTW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Diddy Kong

Gift Forum - http://boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=853

Otherwise the butt plug should be fine!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

A dinosaur.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

30 euro worth of socks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Tell her you got her a 3 way......give me the the nelsons,bobs your uncle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Anything Newbridge. You might get something small but nice for e30.
    Maybe you should have posted this to the Ladies Lounge, you might have got less juvenile replies!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

DoubleJoe7 wrote: »
    Right so- brief synopsis.

Going out a year, both broke Christmas around the corner, agree a €30 max spending limit on Anniversary present.

What should I get? Something a bit original - i'll get her flowers and chocs ontop of this.

Maybe get her a subscription....
    http://dating.online.ie/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭Kershaw.D

You Could get her one of these

http://www.argos.ie/static/Product/partNumber/2611837/Trail/searchtext%3EKEYRING.htm

or you could get it cheaper at lightinthebox.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

30 quid? And u think she really expects to stick to that? She says she agrees to that so she can only spend 30, but if u stick to it.. Ur in for a sexless christmas

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I would say to get her the corpse of Anna Nicole Smith, but thats what I'm getting from Xmas....so maybe you should get her a pony?

But like a pony with a cannon on its head that eats nails and shits rainbows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

Get something you really want. If she complains, tell her to stop being a selfish bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

Just give her the money. And make sure to do after giving the old in out, she'll love that. All women do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

kelle wrote: »
    Anything Newbridge. You might get something small but nice for e30.!

On holidays in parts of Asia, maybe. Here, they wouldn't hold his hand fer that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

toiletduck wrote: »
    Just give her the money. And make sure to do after giving the old in out, she'll love that. All women do.

You old gentleman :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

When you are finished reaming the hole off her, fold up three tenners and jab them up her crack,and say "ta ta babes" that was great.

They all love that.Can't go wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Just give her the €30.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

How about a bottle of wine?
    A nice one (no, not from aldi).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

5 Pints and a :pac:Snack Box. Swoon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Cunnilingus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

you could always buy her a strap on !! leave the rest to your imagination!!

Aural Sex

(in the ear)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

You could take you both out to dinner and let her make up the remainder of the bill over €30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

dude, if you only spent €30, you fecked... kiss the joys of sex goodbye...
    she will stick to it...but you better not....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

You can't go wrong with Prize Bonds to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Why not give her €30 in 1cent coins....

It's the thought that matters....

Or you can pick little trinkets/antiques.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

I think asking this question in AH was never going to lead to anywhere...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Voucher to get her hair done? although I'd say you might be looking more at around the €40 mark... Flowers? Perfume? A nice candle set?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

Tell her her hair is ****e and she smells, much cheaper then that ^ in the long run :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭markos79

When you are finished reaming the hole off her, fold up three tenners and jab them up her crack,and say "ta ta babes" that was great.

They all love that.Can't go wrong.

PMSL:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭markos79

gcgirl wrote: »
    you could always buy her a strap on !! leave the rest to your imagination!!

jaysus gcgirl i wouldnt want to cross you!!!!:eek:

I know it's over budget but I think this is such a nice pressie, I know I'm gonna get stick for it but I don't care!

http://www.mylastrolo.co.uk/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,011 ✭✭✭cHaTbOx

Varkov wrote: »
    30 euro worth of socks.
    Yeah do this do this ,fluffy stripey colourful socks ,ooooh please please please ...........

...............oh you meant for her :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

Spend the 30 quid on food & wine and bring her on a picnic.

Most romantic thing in.the.world.:):):):)..... So i've heard...:(:pac:

Enjoy.;)

Tri wrote: »
    Spend the 30 quid on food & wine and bring her on a picnic.

Most romantic thing in.the.world.:):):):)..... So i've heard...:(:pac:

Enjoy.;)

this is a very nice idea. but it's november. brrrrrr.

Yeah, but think about it though... They will be snuggling together all day, will be a bit tipsy and when they go home, they will need to get some heat into themselves......;););););)

And there's also that amazing skin tingle feeling when you come in from being outside in the cold.

DO IT OP!! It's gonna be hawwwwt.

Plus, its thoughtful so it will have you in the good books for weeks!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭pseudonym1

The best and most romantic ocassions can cost very little.
    Tidy the house if you dont live together either of or will do
    An amazing meal that you have lovingly cooked for hours a table set for a princess and you awaiting her every whim (trust me you will be rewarded) a bottle of wine and this is naff but brill.. a poem or a list explaining all the reasons you love her.

As am on the road of sapyness how about learning to knit and making her a scarf!

pseudonym1 wrote: »
    The best and most romantic ocassions can cost very little.
    Tidy the house if you dont live together either of or will do
    An amazing meal that you have lovingly cooked for hours a table set for a princess and you awaiting her every whim (trust me you will be rewarded) a bottle of wine and this is naff but brill.. a poem or a list explaining all the reasons you love her.

As am on the road of sapyness how about learning to knit and making her a scarf!

I love you!!:):):):)

ha ha.

That's what i'd love now.. Something with thought. I cant stand people spending loads of money on me or spending money on me for the sake of it. I much prefer an act....(if ya know wha' i mean) ha ha.:):)

Yeah, but think about it though... They will be snuggling together all day, will be a bit tipsy and when they go home, they will need to get some heat into themselves......;););););)

And there's also that amazing skin tingle feeling when you come in from being outside in the cold.

DO IT OP!! It's gonna be hawwwwt.

Plus, its thoughtful so it will have you in the good books for weeks!:D

Or he could just ride her and spend the thiry euro on football and rugby and uh...whatever normal men are into. Murder?

Get her this

Or he could just ride her and spend the thiry euro on football and rugby and uh...whatever normal men are into. Murder?

I am shocked and appalled!:p

I'll give you thirty euro to forgive me.

Done!

Now go knit me that f*ckin scarf, b1tch. It's cold out there...:pac:

Jesus, life's no picnic with you anyway. I need €30 for knitting supplies.

Jesus, life's no picnic with you anyway.
    Oh I beg to differ!!;)
    I need €30 for knitting supplies.

Some anniversary this is turning out to be. Here - /throws money

take it all! Do you think im made of bleedin money etc etc.

Some anniversary this is turning out to be. Here - /throws money

take it all! Do you think im made of bleedin money etc etc.

Excellent, I'm going "boozing" with "the lads." Don't wait up, woman.

Great. My plan has worked....

*ring ring* *ring ring*

Hey baby, come on over. He's gone out boozing with the lads. I'm wearing the underwear you like...... etc etc.

I'd say the OP has died at the despair of seeing the thread he started go completely off topic like this. Seriously though, €30? Like he can't gather any more money in a month?
    Great. My plan has worked....

*ring ring* *ring ring*

Hey baby, come on over. He's gone out boozing with the lads. I'm wearing the underwear you like...... etc etc.

Cheap floozy, you're not worth the €10 I spend on your every birthday. :pac: