Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The "Beast" of Revelation.

• 14-11-2008 3:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭

I saw this word mentioned in another thread that was pulling it off topic. Nevertheless the Beast is mentioned in the book of revelation and is an important issue.

I believe the Beast is used as a methaphor to describe a global government system inspired by satan that will be set up towards the end times just before the return of Christ. Some CT's would refere to this global authority as the "New World Order"

"Let no man deceive you by any means: for that day shall not come, except there come a falling away first, and that man of sin be revealed, the son of perdition; Who opposeth and exalteth himself above all that is called GOD, or that is worshipped; so that he as GOD sitteth in the temple of GOD, shewing himself that he is GOD." -- II THESSALONIANS 2:3, 4

It is evident from the Scriptures that he will possess unlimited power. One can only look back at previous deamon possed leaders for a picture of this. Caesar, Napoleon, Nero, recent dictators, Hitler, Mussolini, and Stalin.

This coming world dictator will have more power than any of the past dictators. He will work along the same lines and will abolish personal liberty, free speech, freedom of the press, the right of assembly; he will reject the authority of God, and will persecute the Jews.

The Antichrist will be energized by Satan, and Satan will give to him power to perform signs, wonders, and miracles. It will impose totalitarian control over every man woman and child on the planet using whatever technology is available. Many believe the "mark of the beast" will be the microchip.

http://www.markbeast.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

It is evident from the Scriptures that he will possess unlimited power. One can only look back at previous deamon possed leaders for a picture of this. Caesar, Napoleon, Nero, recent dictators, Hitler, Mussolini, and Stalin.

Many believe the "mark of the beast" will be the microchip.

Which Caesar are you talking about? Any particular one or all of them?
    I must have been out sick the day they told us about Napoleon being "possed" by "deamon"s.

Can you kindly cite for me please.

If "many" believe the microchip will be the mark of the beast, you might tell us what it is at the moment. Will we be seeing a decline in christians on the internet once this becomes dogma.
    There will be six hundred and sixty six different ways to get the mark.

ho-ho-ho...

(it's not going to be Declan Ganley by any chance?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭Gareth37

I saw this word mentioned in another thread that was pulling it off topic. Nevertheless the Beast is mentioned in the book of revelation and is an important issue.

I believe the Beast is used as a methaphor to describe a global government system inspired by satan that will be set up towards the end times just before the return of Christ. Some CT's would refere to this global authority as the "New World Order"

"Let no man deceive you by any means: for that day shall not come, except there come a falling away first, and that man of sin be revealed, the son of perdition; Who opposeth and exalteth himself above all that is called GOD, or that is worshipped; so that he as GOD sitteth in the temple of GOD, shewing himself that he is GOD." -- II THESSALONIANS 2:3, 4

This coming world dictator will have more power than any of the past dictators. He will work along the same lines and will abolish personal liberty, free speech, freedom of the press, the right of assembly; he will reject the authority of God, and will persecute the Jews.

The Antichrist will be energized by Satan, and Satan will give to him power to perform signs, wonders, and miracles. It will impose totalitarian control over every man woman and child on the planet using whatever technology is available. Many believe the "mark of the beast" will be the microchip.

http://www.markbeast.com/

I was just about to post the same exact thing.

The truth is in the visions of Our Lady in hundreds if not thousands visions that all bring a message of repentence before the second coming.

Don't be decieved by the world, pray to Our Lady and ask to be found. We also must repent before it is too late.

The prophicies say that before the 2nd coming Our Lady will come to save many for without this nobody will be saved. Medjuria, Fatima, Lourdes and the hundreds of others visions have resulted in millions of conversions to God.

Plenty will mock and make fun of God but don't be deceived.

The truth is in the hills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

And there will be a final war,the christians that don't get taken to heaven will be left on earth,and will prove themselves worthy by standing against the beast.

Dunno about you,but i like variety in my final epic battles...

Nerin wrote: »
    And there will be a final war,the christians that don't get taken to heaven will be left on earth,and will prove themselves worthy by standing against the beast.

Dunno about you,but i like variety in my final epic battles...

Mocking is the last resort of the weak who lack wisdom to bring the truth into question. There is nothing that man can say or do that can make truth false, including mocking.

Gareth37 wrote: »
    Mocking is the last resort of the weak who lack wisdom to bring the truth into question. There is nothing that man can say or do that can make truth false, including mocking.

Lol,how am i mocking? First paragraph is what is supposed to happen. The born agains believe this. I'm stating this. And i'm also stating that its described as a truly epic battle to end all battles,but in the days of star wars and lord of the rings,it falls flat in comparison. I'm not mocking it. Although i could see myself mocking you,but not over this.

Well that's the daily miracle sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

He was mocking??? How?

Eh, well I don't know alot about this subject, or the bible, but I believe if the devil were to impose any type of hostile take over or something like that (didn't know what to say) he won't be a direct entity but now of the navigator to the Antichrist, IMO his son. But, I must say I always taught the devil would be a cool character, the coolest in the bible anyway! I always liked the idea of him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

The truth is in the visions of Our Lady in hundreds if not thousands visions that all bring a message of repentence before the second coming.

Don't be decieved by the world, pray to Our Lady and ask to be found. We also must repent before it is too late.

The prophicies say that before the 2nd coming Our Lady will come to save many for without this nobody will be saved. Medjuria, Fatima, Lourdes and the hundreds of others visions have resulted in millions of conversions to God.

Plenty will mock and make fun of God but don't be deceived.

I would disagree with you in regard to focusing any attention on "our lady", there is not one scripture instructing us to pray to her, in fact the quite opposite. "Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me". John 14vs6. I would respect her as the mother of Christ in flesh but would not worship or idolise her as she is not our saviour. I would believe that most of these shrines are of the Devil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

????????

Nodin wrote: »
    ????????

Run to the hills,to be precise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,150 ✭✭✭✭Malari

Not the MTV reality show then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

I would believe that most of these shrines are of the Devil.

Are you saying Our Lady is the Devil?

Interesting...

And theres me studiously avoiding mention of the title track of the album that came from.......

...moreso that such shrines and rituals are 'papish mummery' I'd imagine.

Caoimhín wrote: »

Interesting...
    Mary was a humble woman and not once in the Bible did she ask for prise. I respect her for her role in bringing our Saviour into the world however I do not make a monster out of her.

Worshiping her, idolizing and making graven images of her is certainly of the Devil.

Mary was a humble woman and not once in the Bible did she ask for prise. I respect her for her role in bringing our Saviour into the world however I do not make a monster out of her.

Worshiping her, idolizing and making graven images of her is certainly of the Devil.

Right, fair enough.

So the Devil puts it into people, gets people to worship graven images?

Right, fair enough.

So the Devil puts it into people, gets people to worship graven images?

Precicly. He puts it into peoples mind to do this rather than reading the Bible.

I could have used the "Number of the Beast" as my title after all it came off the same album and both tracks were written by Steve Harris in 1982. Little did he know what the "Mark of the beast" was about when he wrote that track. :eek:

Interesting "Mark of the Beast" video with the appropriate background music and its on topic. :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wszslxt9NLM

Precicly. He puts it into peoples mind to do this rather than reading the Bible.

Crikey! One more question though (i find these ideas intriguing), what does the Devil stand to gain from getting people to worship statues?

Souls. Its all about souls. God and the devil are pretty much playing pokemon with souls,the devil wants more than god. Its one up manship on his part. God on the other hand is only collecting because he likes the pokemon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,788 ✭✭✭MrPudding

Souls. Its all about souls. God and the devil are pretty much playing pokemon with souls,the devil wants more than god. Its one up manship on his part. God on the other hand is only collecting because he likes the pokemon.
    If only god was all powerful and could defeat the devil...

MrP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭Puck

MrPudding wrote: »

MrP

He is, He has, He will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,026 ✭✭✭kelly1

I not aware of any Christian groups who condone worshiping statues. Who are these idolaters?

MrPudding wrote: »

MrP

But you see,one never truly defeats in a pokemon battle,the pokemon faints but never dies...wait,I've just messed up my analogy...*presses the eject button*

The Divil made you do that...

I'll try come up with a better analogy,promise.

Dragon ball z, perchance?

Nodin wrote: »
    Dragon ball z, perchance?

Ok-god is goku and lets say the devil is a less cool vegeta. Now,vegeta is really strong,but he can never really defeat goku. Goku could destroy anyone and anything,but doesn't because hes so good. Of course now I've left it open that goku was actually a badass in his younger days and would destroy anything that annoyed him...

Nope, you lost me.....

:p ok,what parts do you want me to do. Actually,if you aren't familiar with the cartoons i'm referencing,it'll make no sense. Even if you do,it'll probably make no sense :p

Surely cartoons are graven images, therefore a creation of the Devil?

Really? I think it would depend on their content.

Personally I think I was hasty in some of my earlier comments. The fact is that nobody can predict when the end will come.

Now I must say this. The signs are really starting to take place:

1. Solar activity, miracle of the sun, major aurora seen outside article circle caused by solar flares etc. The fact that solar activity is taking religeous symbols and seems to be present in relation to Our Lady says a lot.

2. I know Run_for_da_Hills views but Our Lady is giving us a strong message of repentence including at Knock where John the Evangelist was present, one considered writer of the Revelations.

3. My interpreation of the Dragon was the EU but some say its simply the Devil, but it could indeed be both?

4. My interpreation of the Beasts is the monetary systems of USA and Russia which are responsible for so much evil.

Nobody can be sure though although I think the signs raise some questions.

2. I know Run_for_da_Hills views but Our Lady is giving us a strong message of repentence including at Knock where John the Evangelist was present, one considered writer of the Revelations.

Gareth.
    How do we know it was John the Evangelist? Considering there's no photos of him. Isn't it more likely to see an appearance of old nick considering he's been so busy of late. If he's posing as the financial systems of the USA and Russia why not as John the Evangelist?

Now I don't want to get into a "debate" about this but surely something to back up these fantastic claims should be in order. Especially considering the apparent gravity of the situation.

I could have used the "Number of the Beast" as my title after all it came off the same album and both tracks were written by Steve Harris in 1982. Little did he know what the "Mark of the beast" was about when he wrote that track. :eek:

Interesting "Mark of the Beast" video with the appropriate background music and its on topic. :)

Don't worry your Boards name gives a good enough indication;)

studiorat wrote: »
    Don't worry your Boards name gives a good enough indication;)
    We will all be "run to the hills" when the Beast reveals himself :eek:

The Beast is currently building up a database on every man woman and child on this planet.

Personal details must be handed over by Government to keep up US Visa waiver scheme.

The government will have to agree to a sweeping new agreement on sharing criminal data with the US authorities if Ireland is to remain part of the visa waiver pro gramme, US homeland security secretary Michael Chertoff said yesterday.

The deal would mean exchanging data, including DNA and fingerprint records, and in some cases details of individuals' political and religious beliefs and sexual orientation - even on people not planning to travel to the US.

The Irish Times 18th November 2008.
    http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/...05.html?via=mr

The same gun was put to the Governments head by the EU authorities just yesterday concerning personal data handed out with all European Flight check in's http://www.herald.ie/national-news/c...s-1542263.html

This goes without saying that the United States and European Union are both bedfellows on setting up the New World Order which will be the one world government of the last world dictator that will eventually force mankind to take the Mark of the Beast..as foretold in Revelation.

Good question, why would the US Authorities want religious beliefs???

We will all be running to the hills when the Beast reveals himself :eek:

The Beast is currently building up a database on every man woman and child on this planet. Personal details must be handed over by Government to keep up US Visa waiver scheme.

The GOVERNMENT will have to agree to a sweeping new agreement on sharing criminal data with the NWO if Ireland is to remain part of the visa waiver pro gramme, US homeland security secretary Michael Chertoff said yesterday.

The deal would mean exchanging data, including DNA and fingerprint records, and in some cases details of individuals' political and religious beliefs and sexual orientation - even on people not planning to travel to the US.

The same gun was put to the Governments head by the EU authorities just yesterday concerning personal data handed out with all European Flight check in's http://www.herald.ie/national-news/c...s-1542263.html

This goes without saying that the United States and European Union are both bedfellows on setting up the New World Order which is the one world government that will eventually dictate to everyone on earth and usher in the Mark of the Beast..as foretold in Revelation.

Good question, why would the Global Authorities want religious beliefs???

Will you not be standing against him in battle good sir?

If what you say is right,i'm sure there'll be alot of folk,not just christians,taking on your Beast

We will all be "run to the hills" when the Beast reveals himself :eek:

The Beast is currently building up a database on every man woman and child on this planet.

Personal details must be handed over by Government to keep up US Visa waiver scheme.

The government will have to agree to a sweeping new agreement on sharing criminal data with the US authorities if Ireland is to remain part of the visa waiver pro gramme, US homeland security secretary Michael Chertoff said yesterday.

This goes without saying that the United States and European Union are both bedfellows on setting up the New World Order which will be the one world government of the last world dictator that will eventually force mankind to take the Mark of the Beast..as foretold in Revelation.

Could the mark of the beast be more symbolic than pstsical i.e. could it mark the soul rather the body? Of course it does say the right hand and forehead.

Also, does it not say that those who accept the mark of the beast will be condemmed?

I take it you haven't filled out a visa form for the US before then. There was always the classic question, " are you a comunist or a nazi" :D Political beliefs no?

I dunno why they want to know your religious beliefs. Maybe out of interest? To make sure only christians can get in or something?

I'm wondering why the Christianity forum has turned into the CT forum in the last few days. ;)

studiorat wrote: »
    I take it you haven't filled out a visa form for the US before then. There was always the classic question, " are you a comunist or a nazi" :D Political beliefs no?

I dunno why they want to know your religious beliefs. Maybe out of interest? To make sure only christians can get in or something?

I'm wondering why the Christianity forum has turned into the CT forum in the last few days. ;)

No, I have no intention of traveling to the US, I lived there for two years and that was enough and this was before the planned 9/11 attack. I don't know why Christians are mentioned, normally this is something that is kept personal, its never an issue for driving licenses etc.

I know that there is a lot of recent civil liberties issues with Global governments that fundamentalists Christians would have serious issues with. Also issues such as abortion, euthanasia and the possibility of imposing the Verichip as a form of human identification. This is a subject that is now gaining momentum in many churches. http://www.ridingthebeast.com/articles/epi-charagma-chi-xi-stigma/

There is no point being paranoid either.

As far as I see the full signs are not there yet. In society and the way its moving there are many signs but I don't recognise many of the prophicies just yet.

I do see the world moving towards 1 bank, 1 currency and a removal of psysical money possibly and maybe 1 supreme leader. The G7/G20 summit confirms this I think.

The greatest worry will be when a new form of religeon will be announced. I still have full faith in the doctrine of the Catholic church.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,888 ✭✭✭AtomicHorror

Is it possible that a person could do these things without being influenced by the devil? Does the influence of the devil lie behind all activities you disagree with or just the ones specific to the practise of Christianity?

Globalisation may be many things, but I struggle to understand how a Christian could be disproving of the unity of mankind and the end of war.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Lol,how am i mocking? First paragraph is what is supposed to happen. The born agains believe this. I'm stating this. And i'm also stating that its described as a truly epic battle to end all battles,but in the days of star wars and lord of the rings,it falls flat in comparison. I'm not mocking it. Although i could see myself mocking you,but not over this.

I don't know a single christian who believes this.

I know some Jehovas wittnesses and they on the other hand believe this.

, pray to Our Lady and ask to be found. We also must repent before it is too late.

I don't get this about Catholics.

They pray to Mary and to saints.

How can you pray to the dead? They aren't in heaven yet, they are like any other dead person.
    Also even if they are in heaven, why would you phone somebody's assistant when you have a direct line to the person who's assistance you need?

God has given you salvation all you have to do is accept it, you don't have to continuely ask for forgiveness, he knows you've sinned, he knows you'll sin again, thats why Christ died for us.

Why pray to a saint or to Mary when you can talk directly to God? Is that not the same is putting Mary or a Saint before god by thinking that they can help you but God can't because he's too distant or unfathomable? God wants a personal relationship with his creation.

The way I see it is this.

The Word that was translated from the old texts to English as Anti doesn't actually mean opposit of or against. It means in place of.

I don't believe that the Anti-Christ will be a person that the world sees as evil or as harmful, he will probably be, over all, regarded as a "Good person" or a "great leader" or someone of virtue. He will use his global influence to his advantage and so on.

I don't imagine him/her as some sort of Evil Dictator enslaving th masses and controling the world through violence.

Seaneh wrote: »
    why would you phone somebody's assistant?

Well its like lobbying your local TD. You cant be on the phone to the Taoiseach day and night so you get on to your local TD to let him know your opinions and needs. So you see the local saint is not unlike your local TD, he would represent his constituents in the big Dail in the sky. Goes to show, if you voted for the wrong party your fecked (and they know who you voted for in the sky Dail).

Seaneh wrote: »
    The way I see it is this.

The Word that was translated from the old texts to English as Anti doesn't actually mean opposit of or against. It means in place of.

I don't believe that the Anti-Christ will be a person that the world sees as evil or as harmful, he will probably be, over all, regarded as a "Good person" or a "great leader" or someone of virtue. He will use his global influence to his advantage and so on.

I don't imagine him/her as some sort of Evil Dictator enslaving th masses and controlling the world through violence.
    This is how I would See him, he would be a great deceiver. Previous international heads of state have stepped on too many toes to gain any sort of allegiance. Mr 666 will be someone very charasmatic that can bond all the nations, economies and religions of the world together.

Well its like lobbying your local TD. You cant be on the phone to the Taoiseach day and night so you get on to your local TD to let him know your opinions and needs. So you see the local saint is not unlike your local TD, he would represent his constituents in the big Dail in the sky. Goes to show, if you voted for the wrong party your fecked (and they know who you voted for in the sky Dail).

If you're just going to take the piss out of people in every post I'll kindly refer you to the charter and ask you to grow the **** up.

You you're being serious then your views on how a Christian's relationship with God works or is supposed to work.

it's like a set of walkie talkies with only one channel, you're only ment to call him, you're only able to call him, you only ever need to call him, if you try calling anyone else, you're wasting your damned time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

On a slightly related topic, I was studying Revalation the other day and got stuck on chapter 20 verse 3. To save you running for the Word, it mentions that after the judgement of Satan and the False Prophet and their banishment to hell, Satan will be loosened after 1000 years. I'd be interested to get some people's views on this? In relation to why you think this will happen, and what is he being loosened to do?

Back on Topic.

I believe that the Beast of Revelation will come out of the Common Market some time in the future. The EU is basically the "revived Roman Empire". The Treaty of Rome was signed in Rome on 25th March 1957. The European Constitution was Signed again in Rome in 29th October 2004 at the same building at the Palazzo dei Conservatori on Capitoline Hill Rome.

I Discussed this in the CT Forum but would also like to get a Christian input as there was reservations by some posters about quoting scripture.

The EEC/EUss architecture and suggestive symbolism must be questioned from a Christian prospective.

Very Good Video on the topic.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4r98adl9NKA

Berlaymont Building in Brussels designed in the 60ies in the shape of a broken crucifix. This building is currently being renovated after its asbestos content was removed.

_38552797_brussels_eec_238.jpg

peace_6.jpg

EU-BABEL-TOWER.jpg

Current Tower Building in Strasbourg superimposed on a famous painting of the Tower of Babel by Peter Brueghel
    eu_strasbourg_babel.gif

Starking poster from the EU that says it all.this was published by the EU in the Autumn 1996 edition of International Currency Review journal. It was removed almost immediately due to wide spread condemnation from Churches.

Note The shape of the surrounding upside down stars. The upside-down "pentagon" star is a symbol associated with and used by Satanists. The Caption "Many tongues one Voice" is a blasphemous insult God and what he spoke of in Genesis 11:5-7.

tower-of-babel-eu-poster.gif

penta-down1.jpg[/QUOTE]

The Woman rides the Beast Revelation 17.
    The Beast or Bull synonymous with Greek mythology has been used by the EU Parliament since its inauguration. It has appeared on coins, stamps, statues, murals, phone cards, throughout Europe.

Taken from outside a the round tower 5th Parliament Building in Brussels

Bronze Statue out front the Justus Lipsius building which is where the Council of the European Union is located. Javier Solana is Secretary General of the Council. His office is in the Justus Lipsius building behind the Statue. On the blue flag if you look close enough you will see Council of the EU

EuropaStatueEuropeanCouncilBrussels.jpg

Greek Euro Coin depicting the European Parliament Logo. (Ancient Europa
    europacoinlc4.th.gif

UK Stamp from a series Commemorating the EU Parliament. (Europa)
    europeanstampwomanridinje0.th.jpg

EuropeanParliamentStamp1984-Blue300DPI.jpg

German Phone Card.
    cardrr2.th.gif

ecu_coin.jpg[/QUOTE]

derspiegelcover.jpg

Both Parliament Buildings in Strasbourg and Brussels have giant mural on the inside depicting the Woman Riding the Beast.

Is someone trying to tell us something or is this just a coincidence?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

While you have use the word painting in your post, I am not sure you realise that it is actually just a painting of the Tower of Babel, not a photograph?

I take it the bulls are hinting at false idols etc?

If the EU is really the pinnicle of all evil then the world isn't such a bad place after all. I personally would vote for Zimbabwe or somewhere like that, but then what do I know.