Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Murder: should it be legalised?

• 09-11-2008 9:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭

You know in todays liberal 'shag what you want and smoke what you like' days why not legalise murder. If the person is genuinely annoying and making you unhappy why should the state intervene in your axe murdering ways?

Most people these days are athiests that believe death is like a long sleep you never wake up from, so your victims might never even notice you killed them!

Think about it. the day after it becomes legal all the boardsies get together and hunt down all the skangers, knackers and fordiners like a pack of wolves. Someone drives with their foglights on? blast their brains out with a shotgun. its like a perfect world. what ya think?

Should murder be legalised? 61 votes

Yes
    0%
    No
    47%
    Ruu_OldKaromaChad ghostalpassiveGummy PandaNichololas_blank_HolstenJazzyKnifeWRENCHEamonnKeaneDave!tolosencAgamemnonStatsoTragamin2k2o1s1nNiall09ParkRunnerOrange69 29 votes
    Atari Jaguar
    52%
    the_sycoPáidCalhounUser45701JupiterKidphilologoscooperguyc - 13Eyespy[Deleted User]keithkk16gustavolittlejpJesus WeptGhostInTheRuinsron_darrellThe guytogsterBorneo FnctnDanbo! 32 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

No
    I'd be 100% in favour of it.

/trains sniper scope on towel401's head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

No
    the legal killing of junkies and general spongers, irish and foreign, should be mandatory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Well there's a floor in that plan, as all the skangers, knackers, culchies etc will most likely hunt everyone else down and steal their horses first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,063 ✭✭✭ParkRunner

No
    It would make the drive to work tomorrow more interesting anyway. No horns or the like, just ram every man, woman or child out of the way :D Move over Transport 21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Its not already? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    AH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    AHHHH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

towel401 wrote: »
    You know in todays liberal 'shag what you want and smoke what you like' days why not legalise murder.
    It seems a crazy idea but then when I think of your posts (like something out of a KKK handbook) it makes more sense...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭towel401

Its not already? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    AH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    AHHHH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

no someone even got thrown in jail for it recently. what a shame

No
    I want to murder ntl

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

No
    I'll start with jakkass and creepingdeath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

No
    Deffo, open hunting season on all scummers!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Atari Jaguar
    What a daft poll! Its an insult to intelligence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭PurpleBerry

But then it wouldn't really be as much fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Lads, the scummers would kill all of youse. They have the killer instinct and wildness, you don't! :)

Biggins wrote: »
    What a daft poll! Its an insult to intelligence.

It's satire. Satirising the ever more frequent 'Should x be Legalised' threads where x = drugs if poster has had first joint, or x = prostitution if poster has watched too much porn and longs for a real female.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

No
    Yes!!

I believe it should be legal... but only on Tuesdays

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Id murder an indian now...

antodeco wrote: »
    Id murder an indian now...

I find them very expensive in this country....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

Atari Jaguar
    Only if the process was strictly regulated. We should have to submit applications etc. With all the beauracracy nobody would ever get killed. You'd say to yourself "I'm going to kill him. Just gotta figure out the forms and fill them in. I'll do it tomorrow."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭utick

No
    how much tax would u have to pay to murder someone?

It would certainly make waiting in line more exciting. Just stab the person in front of you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

No
    No.

Karoma wrote: »
    No.

Party pooper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 GODROX

Atari Jaguar

Murder is already legalised they call it ABORTION.

that was probably in response to my deleted post :pac:

No
    *popcorn*

GODROX wrote: »

Awesome! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

No
    Murder is already legalised they call it ABORTION

Abortion isn't murder, its like when you buy a top and then bring it back because you changed your mind/made a mistake.

/puts spoon away and leaves thread.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

What's with the poll? What heartless bastard would want to murder a poor defenseless atari jaguar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

No
    Very clever, I see what you did here with this thread. Very clever indeed! Very good.

Much impressed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭JohnGalt

Atari Jaguar
    Unlike the legalisation of abortion, drugs, prostitution etc, the legalisation of murder would go a long way towards destroying society as it is today. If you think that is a bad thing, it should not be legalised. It is actually a much more interesting question than it may seem on first sight, or even than intended.

Abortion is no more murder than killing a fly is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 GODROX

Atari Jaguar
    Abortion is and always will be murder, bottom line.
    Every abortion kills life even pro-abortionists agree to that and the deliberate taking of human life, born or unborn is my friend murder.

No
    no it isn't.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

"Your friend murder". In red letters.

Dexter? That you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

If it is legalised will someone PM me cos I have just 1 person I'd really want to kill.

Thanks in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,978 ✭✭✭445279.ie

Every abortion kills life even pro-abortionists agree to that and the deliberate taking of human life, born or unborn is my friend murder.

Yawn

Dudes... (s)he's bringing out the big guns - oversized and coloured fonts. Therefore it must be true. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭phenomenon

Are you that mad granny bitch who walks up and down Grafton St on her own holding the placard condemning abortion? If yes can I have your autograph?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Yer in the middle of a fun-packed thread about murdering people, and someone has to come along and spoil it.

I wonder which person's going to be murdered whether it's legal or not. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭NervyChick

With regard to abortion, I think it is a persons personal decision and id like to think people who have had an abortion didnt think lightly about it. Depending on the persons situation like Rape for example? I know people get to love the child but what about a 12yr old child that has been impregnated as a result of rape? How would they cope? Psychologically and physicially? How would a babys life be in such environments etc?
    It does take two to tango but if they are only 15/16 and had no sex ed? Children themselves shouldnt be made have children.
    I really dont agree with abortion after 8wks, that really is wrong or mature adults having abortions, like they should be responsible enough surely??
    But again depending on they're own personal situation..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

No
    So's your face

Off topic... jakkass is that you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

No
    Incorrect.
    Every abortion kills life even pro-abortionists agree to that
    I don't
    and the deliberate taking of human life, born or unborn is my friend murder.
    MY WRITING IS BIGGER THAN YOUR WRITING, SO I'M RIGHT AND YOU'RE WRONG.

NOW SHOO...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭NervyChick

Dont talk about something you have never had an insight to.. Everybody is entitled to their opinion but you shouldnt push your opinions on anyone..
    You may think you are politically correct but you dont know why people have a termination, you dont know what certain people have gone through..
    I admire your passion about this but thats your passion and your opinion

too bad that abortion fool spoiled my thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

No
    too bad that abortion fool spoiled my thread...

yeah, because before he came along it was a roaring success. :rolleyes:

i think he started the roaring :)

Wait ...

... isn't abortion illegal in this country?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Atari Jaguar
    Someone drives with their foglights on? blast their brains out with a shotgun. its like a perfect world. what ya think?
    Ah, but what if they were not using foglights, so that the person they were about to kill wouldn't see them coming? Then wouldn't you be killing someone for the wrong reason?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Abortion is not legal here. You would do your cause no end of good if you actually educated yourself about the facts.

Ok fair enough. Let's assume abortion is murder. So back on topic are you for or against the legalisation of murder?
    NervyChick wrote: »
    With regard to abortion, I think it is a persons personal decision

So how does that work then? Kick once for yes. Twice for no.

I think everybody is being a bit harsh on GODROX. He/she hasn't actually come out and said they are against abortion if I read the thread correctly. They've just said abortion is murder. Just because his/her ravings are factually incorrect, off-topic, use a pick n' mix approach to font size and colour, does that mean we should instantly dismiss them as a loon?

Anyway back on topic. I think everybody should be allowed one.

P.S. Hands off RTDH. :D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I reckon there should be a place when you can to write down the person's name that you want to murder, and if a person's name is there enough times (say 100) then all the people can get together and arrange someway to carry out the killing.

This benefits everyone because everyone will be trying really hard to be nice to people so as not to not get killed. Plus the creative murders would get creative juices flowing potentially create whole new genres of creative arts like music, poetry, rape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭nevaeh-2die-4

You know in todays liberal 'shag what you want and smoke what you like' days why not legalise murder. If the person is genuinely annoying and making you unhappy why should the state intervene in your axe murdering ways?

Most people these days are athiests that believe death is like a long sleep you never wake up from, so your victims might never even notice you killed them!

Think about it. the day after it becomes legal all the boardsies get together and hunt down all the skangers, knackers and fordiners like a pack of wolves. Someone drives with their foglights on? blast their brains out with a shotgun. its like a perfect world. what ya think?

The only person i want to murder is your dumbass.