Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ever stick your hand just behind your arse so you can smell your fart after?

• 07-11-2008 2:03am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭

probably mostly for the lads (i hope!) but ye, question says it all...

i did it just there and realised what an odd habit it actually is, wondered am i alone in this world or are there others just like me!

ever stick your hand just behind your arse so you can smell your fart after? 127 votes

yes
    0% 0 votes
    no
    50% 64 votes
    not in public / with company
    49% 63 votes

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

How very very odd. What ever got you started doing this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

ha ha ha ya bloody lunatic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

You must be a big hit with the ladies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 piedpiper

tis better when you 'cupcake' someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Try'n light a few, and let me know if it works :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I love the smell of arse AH in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭thesto

marcsignal wrote: »

tried that when i was alot younger to no avail!

only realised tonight that i do this any night im alone. nights my girlfriend stays over i either hold it in, or let it go quietly and lift the blanket up with my feet in hope that the smell goes that way and not up to our noses. pissed myself laughing when i realised what a ridiculous thing i was doing and felt compelled to find out if others do it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭g.quagmire

marcsignal wrote: »

This definatly works used to do it all the time make sure your wearing jeans not tracksuit bottoms:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

If you need to stick your hand down behind your arse in order to be able to smell your fart, you're not eating right. Get more protein in your diet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Medlar

sick fecker.....:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Mezcita

thesto wrote: »

i did it just there and realised what an odd habit it actually is, wondered am i alone in this world or are there others just like me!

Finally! Someone who is willing to raise the bar on the level of conversation in AH.

Thesto, I salute you (although not with my fart smelling hand).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

try doing the morning after an indian and a feed of guinness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

try doing the morning after an indian and a feed of guinness

but just dont smoke, or you'll be in the first bed on the moon :D

edit : incidentally OP, how come there's no 'only in public/with company' or 'Atari Whispering Death' options in the poll ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I remember this same thread about 5 or 6 years ago...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Jesus christ lack of sleep does weird things to the brain eh?

Got to bed man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

u are a freak and a weird dude imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

This is something you should NEVER EVER admit to like whacking off into your next door neighbors panties and putting them back on the clothing line. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Ive seen some strange questions thrown around AH in my day but...*sniff* ack. no. just no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭phelixoflaherty

No need to these days. you get smellier as you get older. diffusion works

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

Kold wrote: »
    I remember this same thread about 5 or 6 years ago...

Why would you remember a thread about smelling your own farts? Learn the periodic table or something...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

OP, rest assured that this procedure is neither weird or unusual.

Anecdotally I would imagine that 90% of males have tried it and 75% of females.

When one releases a fetid pungent "hanger" and the fumes waft up to the nose,especially after some good food, the tendency is to try to find out what causes the smell.
    I find that after turnips/cabbage/and onions with my meal, I unload seepers with such a distinct cloying stink,they almost infiltrate into the weave of the trousers and take some hours to totally leave.
    Therefore if one cups the hand and captures the warm air before it dissipates one can get a fairly good analysis of the guilty item of food.

One can then avoid that item particularly when in close company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭dSTAR

Yesss there is something strangely satisfying about ones hole flappage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭tread_softly

well my OH likes to fart, catch it and throw it at me.

and it works, the smell does travel when one cups it in one's hand after expulsion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

and it works, the smell does travel when one cups it in one's hand after expulsion.

Classy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

What you should do after she does this is **** in your hand and throw it at her. It will either stop her from doing it, or create some weird fetish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭Nehaxak

I do that here in work, let a quiet one and if I know they're gonna smell I catch it with my hand and throw at collegues heads.
    If you time it just right it works really well, and they and only they get a wiff around their head.
    I've been caught doing it also but it looks so weird that nobody really questions wtf you were just doing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭JohnGalt

I do that every single time I fart, but what is really good is when you are in bed, you can use the sheets to waft the smell up to your awaiting nostrils, glorious. On special occasions, like a lazy saturday morning lie in, I go the whole hog and take an excruciating, roasting hot dump in the bed and just allow the aroma to fill the room as I lie there basking in the stench:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭oztots

I find te fart throwing method is far more effective than just farting in someones direction.

And yes bedsheets make for the ultimate wafting pleasure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭meboloxitis

I let a ripper one night into a 7up bottle and stuck the lid back on it real quick....

My missus picked it up later that night to drink and it wafted out! I was in the doghouse for a while over that one but I had my fun and that's all that matters! I swear it works though....Gas (Pun intended)

Oh my personal record is 7 farts in a row... That was 11 years ago when I was 15 and I still cant get near it! Ah the good oul days
    Silent but violent's don't count either!!!! they gotta pop

I know.... I'm disgusting!! :p:p:p:p:p:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Would you not just turn around and smell it instead of getting the smell of bum on your hand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Kiera wrote: »
    Would you not just turn around and smell it instead of getting the smell of bum on your hand?

I would presume using the hand, captures the essence of the fart.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭oztots

I would presume using the hand, captures the essence of the fart.

Not only that but done correctly it captures it in a purer form.

Letting it waft for a second means you're losing the true nature as it dilutes itself.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

oztots wrote: »
    I find te fart throwing method is far more effective than just farting in someones direction.

When you do that you need to do the Ken/Ryu HADOOKEN movement and sound effects.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭GigaByte

I let a ripper one night into a 7up bottle and stuck the lid back on it real quick....

My missus picked it up later that night to drink and it wafted out! I was in the doghouse for a while over that one but I had my fun and that's all that matters! I swear it works though....Gas (Pun intended)

Oh my personal record is 7 farts in a row... That was 11 years ago when I was 15 and I still cant get near it! Ah the good oul days
    Silent but violent's don't count either!!!! they gotta pop

I know.... I'm disgusting!! :p:p:p:p:p:D

Good idea!

I always grab mine and then release it under an unsuspecting victims nose. Silent ones work the best for this kind of approach. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

i can honestly say I have never even thought of doing that, very strange altogether!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭tread_softly

heymcflyx wrote: »
    What you should do after she does this is **** in your hand and throw it at her. It will either stop her from doing it, or create some weird fetish.

i'm the she, which makes it worse cuz man fart can be demonic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Eh excuse me, She-Farts can be just as destructive...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

A bad woman fart is worse than the worst man fart. By far.

I can fart almost on command now. If anyone in the room farts, I'll let rip a bigger one. It's funny when someone who isn't used to it is in the room. Im certain I can get more than 7 in a row at least once a week.

Women farting? I think I'm going to be sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Ok OP , C,mon tell us ......what's really fcuking eaten ya ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Kold wrote: »
    Women farting? I think I'm going to be sick.
    Yeah, wimminzfarts can be rather fruity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭thesto

latchyco wrote: »
    Ok OP , C,mon tell us ......what's really fcuking eaten ya ?

i cant say i understand the question...im eating crisps right now, if thats what you wanted to know?? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

This thread stinks/ :o maybe its not the thread...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

i cant say i understand the question...im eating crisps right now, if thats what you wanted to know?? :eek:
    with the same hand ? ah never mind .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

My friend shoved his hand down his arse, farted and put his hand at my nose. I got the spinners off it:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Can this thread be kicked over to the Ladies Lounge for a while?

Just to see.

SteveC wrote: »
    Yeah, wimminzfarts can be rather fruity.

I went out with a girl for 3 years and she never once farted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Does the Pope fart?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭samhail

you shouldnt need to smell your hand... just smell the air !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,961 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu