Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I fecked up my assignement

• 06-11-2008 2:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭

I made a bit of a boo boo with an assignment. I am looking for badly represented graphics/photos (they have to be from printed sources). I only need one more (I thought I only needed 4 - I reread about 2 hrs ago but cant find anything on the net). The deadline is looming. I am not asking anyone to find any for me, but am asking if there might bea place or website that may have some (again source has to be originally printed).

Can anyone help please?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

So in other words, pics or gtfo?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

zervi2003 wrote: »
    Can anyone help please?
    In 1972 a crack commando unit was sent to prison by a military court for a crime they didn't commit. These men promptly escaped from a maximum security stockade to the Los Angeles underground. Today still wanted by the government, they survive as soldiers of fortune. If you have a problem. If no one else can help, and if you can find them, maybe you can hire, The A Team.

You're welcome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭dellas1979

Hahaha yeah I dont think the A Team can help me now!

Yes, am looking for photographs or line graphs. The catch is that they need to be from original printed sources. I got 4 (honest it took me about a week to find 2) and I thought it was only 4 i needed. Turns out I need 5.

Anyone any help?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Minimise this page and look what is says on the taskbar :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

-
    dellas1979 wrote: »
    -

Are you the same person? Im confused...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I made a bit of a boo boo with an assignment. I am looking for badly represented graphics/photos (they have to be from printed sources). I only need one more (I thought I only needed 4 - I reread about 2 hrs ago but cant find anything on the net). The deadline is looming. I am not asking anyone to find any for me, but am asking if there might bea place or website that may have some (again source has to be originally printed).

Can anyone help please?
    dellas1979 wrote: »
    Hahaha yeah I dont think the A Team can help me now!

Yes, am looking for photographs or line graphs. The catch is that they need to be from original printed sources. I got 4 (honest it took me about a week to find 2) and I thought it was only 4 i needed. Turns out I need 5.

Anyone any help?

Has anyone else noted that there is two posts supposedly from the same person but from different handles. A site ban offense IIRC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Has anyone else noted that there is two posts supposedly from the same person but from different handles. A site ban offense IIRC.

Just when they thought that they only had one life-changing problem! Who'd have thought? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

I love seeing people being caught this way...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Maybe there's one of them there logical explanations for all of this.

(Probably not though)

BURN HIM! SITEBAN HIM!!!!!

[edit]Ah leave him alone - maybe he didn't see someone else had left their account logged in. *Off to compare the two handles posts!*[/edit]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

D'oh!!!

I just showed my dual accounts!!!!:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Lol.

User fail!

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Can anyone help please?

Can't you make one? Make a graph. Print it. Scan it or take a photo of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭zervi2003

So what if I have 2 accounts? I couldnt remember the password so I created a different account. I remembered the P/w and now have 2. Is that an offence? Is it a crime? Should I be ashamed or something? It wasnt a secret like. My IP address is well available.

Does anyone know of any sources?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I made a bit of a boo boo....
    You certainly did

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭loz

HP , Daddies, Chef.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭Irish Halo

Having more than one account on Boards is a (site?)ban-worthy offence.

Also want a misrepresented graphic? Pick up newspaper, open newspaper, find a graph in said paper (any graph will) do, this will be misrepresenting information guaranteed. Does it have axes? Units? A zero? Any idea of scale? Probably not, problem solved or are you talking about images where the crop bits out etc?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Can anyone help please?
    dellas wrote:

Anyone any help?

Explaination please.....?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Is this a plot-viscosity convergence I see before me?

ouch

Talk bout a bad way to be caught out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Beruthiel wrote: »
    So what if I have 2 accounts? I couldnt remember the password so I created a different account. I remembered the P/w and now have 2. Is that an offence? Is it a crime? Should I be ashamed or something? It wasnt a secret like. My IP address is well available.

Bustin' chops...

Beruthiel wrote: »

Someones in trouble... :D

I really dont understand why there is such a big ho-ha about this.

People are actually getting mean.

Have I insulted someone or done something that wrong. Check when both accounts were created. At the time I could not remember my password, so I created a second account. Is that so bad? Have I gone around the site flaming people, saying derogative things or have I done something that bad?

I had a query, I posted it. Isnt that what the forum is about?

BTW if you knew anything about graphics, its not as easy as opening a book or looking at a magazine. Anyways, I have sorted one out. Excuse me for asking people for a bit of help during a panic. Youd swear I was after stealing a baby.

Why are you saying I was caught out? I dont understand. I would only have benn caught out if I had had something to hide which I dont. I created 2 accounts about 2 years after each other.

I dont go around flaming people like most of the rest of ye.

OMG He stole a baby!!!

Will somebody please think of the children!!!

\ runs off screaming

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭oztots

Why are you saying I was caught out? I dont understand. I would only have benn caught out if I had had something to hide which I dont. I created 2 accounts about 2 years after each other.

I dont go around flaming people like most of the rest of ye.

So you made an honest mistake by using 2 accounts that you know you're not supposed to have?

When you remembered the password why didnt you just keep using the one account?

I had a query, I posted it. Isnt that what the forum is about?

Good heavens no! This forum is about abusing fellow boardsies and jumping on the many many bandwagons that come along. If you want help this is definatly the wrong place...

Oh, and I may have given the baby you stole AIDS. Just a heads up there chief.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

In before the almighty
    BAN HAMMER!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭Flashraziel

My second favourite type of hammer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

oztots wrote: »
    So you made an honest mistake by using 2 accounts that you know you're not supposed to have?

When you remembered the password why didnt you just keep using the one account?

Where's the rule that says you can only have one account?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Lol, now that's a fail.

No honest I didnt know about not being allowed to have two accounts. I didnt think it was anything serious because it didnt enter my head. At the time I created the account cause I couldnt remember the password. I created a new account. Remembered the old password and shur here I am in this pickle.

As im about to apparently get banned for this I might as well ask why people cant have two accounts anyways? I imagine there are lots of people with multiple accounts (and no I only have the 2).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭Redpunto

Ah FFS, people gettin on their fe*kin high horse, "oh look at him hes got 2 accounts BAN HIM,,,, lighten up lads:D Seriously.........:P

My second favourite type of hammer

Explain?

Redpunto wrote: »
    As FFS, people gettin on their fe*kin high horse, "oh look at him hes got 2 accounts BAN HIM,,,, lighten up lads:D Seriously.........:P

Mods, check his IP for 2 accounts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭PurpleBerry

Grammar Hammer

ftw

[/QUOTE]

Mods, check his IP for 2 accounts.[/QUOTE]

That directed at me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭Flashraziel

Explain?

http://www.kidsera.com/images/0866.jpg

This is the best kind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I thought it was ok to have two accounts as long as the 2nd one wasn't created to evade a site ban?

But of course I'm a sheep with no opinions of my own, so I'll join the torch wielding regulars and order the mods to BAN HIM!!!!
    Redpunto wrote:
    That directed at me?
    Bit paranoid, aren't we? It seems you have something to hide.....

BAN HIM TOO!!!

I thought it was ok to have two accounts as long as the 2nd one wasn't created to evade a site ban?

But of course I'm a sheep with no opinions of my own, so I'll join the torch wielding regulars and order the mods to BAN HIM!!!!

Bit paranoid, aren't we? It seems you have something to hide.....

BAN HIM TOO!!!

Ahem,,,, him???:D

Ban you for gender misappropriation. :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Thought the rule was that using a second account to evade a ban or for general muppetry was a site-bannable offence?

( And no, I don't have a second account, before the usual suspects start fapping their tongues! :rolleyes: :pac: )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Ahem,,,, him???:D

Ban you for gender misappropriation. :D:D

:eek: You're a wimmins?

GET OFF THE INTERNET :mad::mad:

Mods, check his IP for 2 accounts.

That directed at me?

Yes it was luv ;)

You're a muppet.

muppet_thumb.jpg

You're a muppet.

muppet_thumb.jpg
    Personal abuse

+1 for ban

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Actually, I thought that was quite a flattering picture of TF! :pac:

Personal abuse

+1 for ban

Yes. For randylonghorn and Redpunto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Off your high horses and bandwagons all of you - http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055408266

Unless the OP is/was trying to avoid a ban, he's done nothing wrong :)

Ah sure everyone knows there's only 2 people posting on Boards anyways.

One of them is Pighead. The other is Bubbles.

We're all just figments of their deranged imaginations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Ah sure everyone knows there's only 2 people posting on Boards anyways.

One of them is Pighead. The other is Bubbles.

We're all just figments of their deranged imaginations.

Dang Im a sexy figment...what if I think of people, what does that make them mini figs?

Puddleduck wrote: »
    what if I think of people, what does that make them mini figs?

Yes. Mini-figs for funsize Fig Rolls.

How do they get them in? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Puddleduck

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Yes. Mini-figs for funsize Fig Rolls.

How do they get them in? :confused:

Elfs...or some kind of magic