Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

It's all kicking off again

• 04-11-2008 11:09am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/7707641.stm

Anyone who watches Top Gear should know the kinda humour involved. And seriously, who get so annoyed about something on tv that they can be a**ed to find out the phone number to complain?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Nick_oliveri

"Change gear, change gear, check mirror, murder a prostitute, change gear, change gear, murder. That's a lot of effort in a day," he said.

Oooh, someone call a lawyer, theres humour afoot!
    Clarkson should be given a massive platinum medal, hes a legend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 740 ✭✭✭junior_apollo

Massive difference between Clarkson's and that knob-end Brand's comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭source

People like that should go and find something else to do with their time instead of ruining fun for everyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

m@cc@ wrote: »
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/entertainment/7707641.stm

Anyone who watches Top Gear should know the kinda humour involved. And seriously, who get so annoyed about something on tv that they can be a**ed to find out the phone number to complain?

There's a lot to be said for common as muck 'cop on, Clarkson's almost constant anti-German slurs (when testing German cars) going unpunished as led him into a false sense of his own importance.

He's a shoit bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

Mairt wrote: »
    There's a lot to be said for common as muck 'cop on, Clarkson's almost constant anti-German slurs (when testing German cars) going unpunished as led him into a false sense of his own importance.

He's a shoit bag.

Clarkson is a fuzzy haired miracle of nature.

You're the shoit bag.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Brand and Clarkson are both twats, hopefully there careers are ruined.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

He's a shoit bag.

ha ha shoit bag:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,709 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Clarkson is a legend.

End of story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Just wait until the Daily Mail readership hear about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭SarahJ

Just wait til the rest of Britain hears about it. They'll all be ringing up. Even though they didn't watch it. Or hear about it. Or read about it. Someone just told them about it in conversation.

Varkov wrote: »
    You're the shoit bag.

Tut, tut..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭KilOit

Nothing will happen to Clarkson he's too popular and his fans love his humour don't watch the show if you don't like abit of dark humour, Clarkson takes the piss out of everyone and himself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Excellent news.

Brand, Ross and now that windbag Clarkson.

Life is good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

People who complain about minor stuff like this should just have their radios and Tvs taken off them and told to shut the **** up and keep their stupid opinions to themselves.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Just wait until the Daily Mail readership hear about it.

Too late :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

SarahJ wrote: »
    Just wait til the rest of Britain hears about it. They'll all be ringing up. Even though they didn't watch it. Or hear about it. Or read about it. Someone just told them about it in conversation.

But you see this is where it comes down to cop on and a false sense of one's own popularity.

People like Clarkson (and personally I think he's damn good at what he does) and Brandt will always have their enemies waiting in the wings - and one should NEVER give one's enemies ammunition to use against one's self.

Thats just folly.

I hope he's not fired, or murdered by whores but I do hope he wakes up and cops onto some of the stupid things he says.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

The BBC should turn all the phones in the complaints department to premium rate lines, and use the surplus revenue to reduce the license fee for non-morons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,314 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

The complete series of Top Gear is filmed (except the studio part, which is filmed on Wednesday prior to showing) so there is not a hope of the Beeb sacking or suspending Jeremy Clarkson. To do either would be to throw away every bit of money they spent on the show(one of the biggest budgets on TV)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

The Iceni Project, a charity which had helped some of the murdered prostitutes in Ipswich......

How do you help a dead hooker?:pac:

I hope he's not fired, or murdered by whores

Haha that would be his comeuppance wouldn't it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Except Clarkson to have a pop at the Mail next Sunday.

Mike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

I hope he's not fired, or murdered by whores

At least Clarkson had the decency not to call them whores...

Also, he's the first to admit that he loves German cars. :)

He's also the first to admit that he says and does what he does for entertainment. If people don't like it they'll complain, as they are now. He may learn from it, or more likely, joke about it :)

I remember Billy Connolly got booed off stage when he urged Iraqi insurgents to just get on with beheading Ken Bigley instead of making videos threatening to do it. I still think Connolly is great and what he said was far worse than what Clarkson said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

r3nu4l wrote: »
    Also, he's the first to admit that he loves German cars. :)

He also saves the majority of his slagging off for everything British.

Dragan wrote: »

At least I had the decency to call them "whores".

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

At least I had the decency to call them "whores".

:P

Kudos :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Ever seen the film 'Frankenhooker'?

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0099611/

I'd imagine it's something like that.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Y-shaped coffin?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Words cannot describe how stupid this is. I hope all these idiots that complained for this and the Sachs incident* get cancer and die.

*BTW the Daily Mail have started to call this ManuelGate. WTF? How much of a fucking moron do you have to be to just put gate at the end of it. Watergate was the name of the HOTEL. Calling things ManuelGate or ShilpaGate or BertieGate or whatever is just the lowest form of wit.

Baaahhhhhh I'm angry about this :mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,321 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Baaahhhhhh I'm angry about this :mad::mad::mad::mad:

You should kill a hooker , wrap her in an old carpet and get a truck driver to despose of the body for you.
    It'll relax you no end

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

But you see this is where it comes down to cop on and a false sense of one's own popularity.

People like Clarkson (and personally I think he's damn good at what he does) and Brandt will always have their enemies waiting in the wings - and one should NEVER give one's enemies ammunition to use against one's self.

Thats just folly.

I hope he's not fired, or murdered by whores but I do hope he wakes up and cops onto some of the stupid things he says.

People will complain and bitch just for attention though. That's all it is anymore, just one long shower of crap about fools getting offended on others behalf. Things are getting too PC.

I'd just love to be on the other end of that complaints line and tell these folk to 'harden the f*** up'.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

The Master wrote: »
    You should kill a hooker , wrap her in an old carpet and get a truck driver to despose of the body for you.
    It'll relax you no end

If wonder if the "that guy told me to do it" defence would hold up in court?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Robbo wrote: »
    Y-shaped coffin?

:D Classic !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

I am indignant! Oh look, a tree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭b0bsquish

I think everyone needs to go to http://www.bbc.co.uk/complaints/complaints_stage1.shtml

and complain!

... about the idiots that are complaining/send clarkson praise.

Every praise sent has to undo a complaint...a sort of yin yang (no not those dodgy merc things) type thing surely?

From the BBC complaints website:
    Compliant
    We've received complaints from viewers who were unhappy about the scenes featuring a dog trapped in a burning house in Casualty on Saturday 25th October 2008.

Feckin' hell! :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

m@cc@ wrote: »
    From the BBC complaints website:

Feckin' hell! :confused:

:( Right, people have started to marry and concieve with houseplants. There's no other explaination.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

We should try it with RTE.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am writing to issue a complaint about your programming between January 1st 1986 and Novemeber 3rd 2008.

It's ****e.

Sincerly,
    Me.

P.S - It's really, really ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Dear RTE,

I was outraged that Pat Kennys left eye implied on me that I should go on a murderous rampage killing mostly badgers. This is not the sort of thing I expect from a national broadcaster.

Your sincerely
    Captain Planet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Nick_oliveri

b0bsquish wrote: »
    I think everyone needs to go to http://www.bbc.co.uk/complaints/complaints_stage1.shtml

and complain!
    me wrote:
    I wish to express my dismay at seeing people have been compaining about Clarksons jest at the truckers in the latest Top Gear episode. What is wrong with these people? Ringing in or using this website to complain about a good sense of humor?

I am complaining against these dry lifeless human beings that would like nothing more than to decimate a show that they couldnt care less for by creating mountains out of molehills, yes, I am making a complaint against the complainers, name and shame i say!
    :pac: Pretty ****e, here you b0bsquish, do better!!?

Dear RTE,

I want to complain about the censorship of that oul fella that stormed the Late Late show. Pat Kenny IS an a***hole,

Your sincerely,

A not very loyal viewer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

ScumLord wrote: »
    Pat Kennys left eye implied on me that I should go on a murderous rampage killing mostly badgers. .

That happens to you too?

Thank god, i thought i was the only one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Dyflin wrote: »
    Too late :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

The bastion of moral Journalism has saved the day again.
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/index.html

I think the only people who have grounds to complain about this are hookers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭rccaulfield

Dont agree with the compaint- but i still reckon clarkson an attention seeking tool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Why? How did he insult them?

If he'd said "kill a binman" would the binmen have grounds to complain?

Or an accountant?

Or a waitress?

Sofaspud wrote: »
    Why? How did he insult them?

If he'd said "kill a binman" would the binmen have grounds to complain?

Or an accountant?

Or a waitress?

Umm, it was a joke.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

No it wasn't you hooker killer. Shame on you...

So I killed a whore for a joke?... Is that what your trying to tell me?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,375 ✭✭✭Homer

They'd have to get my cock out of their mouths to do that.. No chance :p