Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Xfactor..... :)

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Redsilkretro

Yes i would actually, as soon as her cd comes out ( which it will even if she doesn't win ) I will buy it straight away, i think she's amazing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Emilioooooo

eils87 wrote: »
    well i would suggest a hearing test for you. its about over all entertainment they can give us... and i doubt you'll be buyin her album or seen her in concert now would you in all honesty.... she is not the best and over next few weeks she will struggle
    wel that is ur opinion, i would def buy her album over ne of the other ppl on the show cos she is different ta the others. she had one bad week, but now she is gettin back ta her best and we wil c her only get stronger in the upcomin weeks!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 tricky dickie

wel that is ur opinion, i would def buy her album over ne of the other ppl on the show cos she is different ta the others. she had one bad week, but now she is gettin back ta her best and we wil c her only get stronger in the upcomin weeks!!!!

two bad weeks she is good but of the five left she place thrid in my opionon. ruth and jls are both next in line. she make the final. it up between alex and eoghan

See to me, it's the complete opposite !
    I think it should be

5th - Eoghan
    4th - Ruth
    3rd - Alex
    2nd - JLS
    1st - Diana

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Right, all of our new friends posting here - cop the fúck on. We do realise that you're all mates and are just taking the píss, acting the maggot across the site. The lot of you are just one small step away from a permanent site-ban.

(This does not include redsilkretro).

Ooh confusion :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,188 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

See to me, it's the complete opposite !
    I think it should be

5th - Eoghan
    4th - Ruth
    3rd - Alex
    2nd - JLS
    1st - Diana

imo should be

5th Diana
    4th Eoghan
    3rd JLS
    2nd Ruth
    1st Alexandra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭all the stars

They most likely already know who's winning.

who-ever wins has to release "halleluah" by Geoff Buckley.
    Diana was already told how she had made that song completely her own and how amazing it was.. so it looks suspect.
    I dunno, this year i really feel its so pre-organised. this is very much a set-up me thinks...

Vocally, from a technical point Ruth & Alex is miles ahead of Diana, and JLS are just fun... i do like them..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

am i the only one who hates Diana's pronounciation of a lot of words when singing??like when she sings the word "You" it sounds like "yroooou"!annoying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭Milly82

Think they are all great this year but wasnt mad on Rachel as a person but great singer. Eoghan to win :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 Emilioooooo

just ta let ya no faith, im givin my honest opinion here, it mite sound lik we are actin the maggot, but that is not the case, so get onto moderatin ppl that actually are actin the prick!!! i tink Diana should win by the way, and if she doesn im sure she wil have a career in the music business neway......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

just ta let ya no faith, im givin my honest opinion here, it mite sound lik we are actin the maggot, but that is not the case, so get onto moderatin ppl that actually are actin the prick!!! i tink Diana should win by the way, and if she doesn im sure she wil have a career in the music business neway......
    I hope You're kicked off the x factor this week!

I liked Diana at the start of the show but she's gone crap

and I hated how Simon was like "We won't be accepting Gary's contracting offer, Leona did fine with me"

He basically said "Diana is going to win"

I loved Without You, Man in the Mirror, and Call Me

But I thought she murdered Patience

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 eils87

i dont think thats what simon meant at all, you would then think his flirtin with ruth will encourage votes which is not the case either.... alex or jls they are the winners... they well sell out concert reach no 1 and have great success.... i think its bull we dont get to vote in ireland either....

unreggd wrote: »
    I hope You're kicked off the x factor this week!

I liked Diana at the start of the show but she's gone crap

and I hated how Simon was like "We won't be accepting Gary's contracting offer, Leona did fine with me"

He basically said "Diana is going to win"

I loved Without You, Man in the Mirror, and Call Me

But I thought she murdered Patience

i agree she has gone of the boyle a bit.

alex in my opioinon is the best.

moderater we are not taking the piss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

The X-Factor and Simon Cowell are anti-Irish. They pull all Irish auditions and stop the Irish from voting. And all the snide remarks Simon throws at louis
    What Irish auditions have they pulled? And how the hell does the rest of what you say make the X Factor anti Irish? Oh and if Louis was the exact same person but English, Simon would make the exact same snide remarks. We really should stop with the inferiority/victim complex when it comes to our neighbours across the Irish Sea (many, many of whom are of Irish extraction)...
    flynnser19 wrote: »
    i think eoghan considers himself irish so he's flying the flag for ireland in that sense!!
    He's from a nationalist background - he'd consider himself Irish anyway.

The Diana thing: People love her because she's "different" and makes songs her own etc. Now, don't get me wrong - I'm all for different. I'm also however all for good. Diana has a limited voice in terms of range, it's downright weak when she sings low notes and high notes. She is regularly out of tune, and forced yelping, croaking and putting on a ludicrous accent (how does "you" become "yrrrrrrrr"?) are not signs of talent.

She hurts my ears but she'll win... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭MORISH

I love x factor but we are not going to get the next coldplay or anything from this show. I know leona has done great and well done to her, but as far as the winners go they don't always do the best long term. Gareth Gates won against Will Young and where is gareth now but look Will is still around.

Persoally i'm glad rachel went i didn't agree with simon that she was something special, as far as diana goes i did like her in the beginning i thought she would be different but yeah her burnley drawl is now gettin on my nerves. I like eoghan but a bit young maybe in a few years he'll be better. I think alexandra will win now, but only cos laura got voted out which was really wierd but i think she'll do well on her own without the X factor lablel.

The best bits are the auditions though with all the tone deaf wanna be's

MORISH wrote: »
    I love x factor but we are not going to get the next coldplay or anything from this show. I know leona has done great and well done to her, but as far as the winners go they don't always do the best long term. Gareth Gates won against Will Young and where is gareth now but look Will is still around.

Persoally i'm glad rachel went i didn't agree with simon that she was something special, as far as diana goes i did like her in the beginning i thought she would be different but yeah her burnley drawl is now gettin on my nerves. I like eoghan but a bit young maybe in a few years he'll be better. I think alexandra will win now, but only cos laura got voted out which was really wierd but i think she'll do well on her own without the X factor lablel.

every word you said morish i agree with ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭SarahJ

Gareth didn't win, Will won actually. And Gareth is doing well for himself, he just got the lead in Joseph in the westEnd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭MORISH

Sorry my mistake! but you have to admit that Will Young has been more successful in mainstream pop than Gareth Gates and afterall thats what the X factor is suppose to be about. "Not i dream a dream" where Lee Mead won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

I thought Diana was great at the start but then the whole hand-to-the-face-constantly thing totally annoyed me and I'm not too bothered with her now anymore and her singing really irritates me now! She was screeching through her second song last night, ugh! I think Alexandra is absolutely amazing, when she sang Listen last night - WOW!

I'm sad Ruth got voted off, granted she wouldn't have won but Alexandra, Ruth and JLS were by far the best last night. Eoghan was meh and as for Diana - BORING. It's just the same thing over and over again with her. It's just like Louis said - she's not versatile. X Factor is a singing competition but you also have to be a good performer if you wanna be successful later and Diana defo isn't a good performer. COME ON ALEXANDRA!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭flynnser19

Diana is annoying, her voice isnt all that great and she's no more "unique" tha the rest of them. boring, heard it all before she's trying to be the new sinead o connor or something it just aint working for her. i hope she goes nowhere after this competition, absolute head wrecker!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭SarahJ

Diana was feckin awful singing Everybody Hurts, I was sure she was going, but, alas, the British public are once again deaf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

Yeah she was crap. I like Diana, but she deserved to go not Ruth.

Seriously wtf happened to Britney?? Car crash tv or what!

two bad weeks she is good but of the five left she place thrid in my opionon. ruth and jls are both next in line. she make the final. it up between alex and eoghan

still in place my perdiction jls will go next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Red-B

JaneyMc wrote: »
    Yeah she was crap. I like Diana, but she deserved to go not Ruth.

Seriously wtf happened to Britney?? Car crash tv or what!

I agree about Britney. My God she was so obviously miming. Even Miley Cyrus (who's only 15 may I add) sang live and did a way better job.

As for the finalists.....I've been backing Diana from the start but I have to say, since she was sick her voice hasn't been the same. Eoghan has really imporoved though.....and if Louis wasn't in charge of JLS they would be soooo much better. THRY'RE NOT WESTLIFE!!!!!!!! As for Alexrandra. She has an amazing voice but she's the very same as Whitney, Mariah, Beyonce, Celine...the list goes on. We want something different and that's why i'm stil going to back Diana. Her voice may not be top notch but look at Bob Dylan. He can't sing to save his life but he's still great. I think given the right songs she'll blow people away with her quirky voice and image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭dav nagle

I love x factor but we are not going to get the next coldplay or anything from this show. I know leona has done great and well done to her, but as far as the winners go they don't always do the best long term.

I agree but I think part of the fun of the X Factor is the stories of sucess and failure one way or another.