Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fifa league

• 26-10-2008 11:44am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭

need 9 players for a new league,the name is The Screen League and the password is torres.it is five minute halves and everybody plays each other once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭CapRooney

here count me in. i'll jon it now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭pool fan

you on for friendly while we wait for league to fill up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Gangsta

Jus joined there. PSN: rbajwa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭blue-army

I'll join...

I'll be Valencia!

Im AdamR2009 btw.....anyone want a game at around 11?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,563 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

count me in, ill try and find there in a while. i must BS a few more hundred words first for an assessment(this is one of many many internet breaks :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭wcarey1975

count me in too. May not get on before tomorrow lunchtime so if I dont make it in time good luck to all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Count me in aswell.My PSN is FlawedGenius.If anyway wants a friendly today yiz are welcome

In and signed up. 7/10 spots gone now.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 DomShelley

i'm in, Pronter

If anyone is on line tomorrow morning before 1 send me a PS message and I'll pop in for a league game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭dcukhunter

Joined PSN dcukhunter on most morning after about 8 for a while.

Some results from yesterday:
    Flawed Genius 0-0 Pronter
    Paddyjoedplumber 3-1Flawed Genius
    Corcaigh08 3-0 paddyjoedplumber
    FlawedGenius 0-1 Corcaigh 08

dammit i missed it when ye were all online. will ye be playing tonight?

played first game today lost 2-0 to corcaigh. How he didnt rack up more is beyond me. I got better but had to turn all controller settings back from manual to assisted at HT cause I wasnt getting near the ball and when I did i just passed it straight back to him every time. was trying to learn the hard way so I could start on manual, boy did i get that wrong. Fair play to him was a good game though.

any chance of a game wcarey1975?

not today unfortunately. Will be online tomorrow from about 10:30am if your about.

Yeah seems like Corcaigh and Paddyjoe are the men to beat.I will be online from about 7 tonight if anyone wants to play the match-FlawedGenius

wcarey1975 wrote: »
    not today unfortunately. Will be online tomorrow from about 10:30am if your about.
    Il play you in the morning if you want wcarey1975?Whats ur Psn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭blue-army

I lost 7-1 to Corcaigh last night!!!:o He defo the man to beat!

Anyone else want a game tonight? I'll be on from about 8pm.

btw ..my PSN is AdamR2009

GerCPM wrote: »
    Il play you in the morning if you want wcarey1975?Whats ur Psn?

PSN is same as here wcarey1975.

I'll be on tonight, 11 at the latest if anyone's up for a game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

blue-army wrote: »

This league needs deaglan (newballsplease):pac:, by far the toughest boardsie Ive played yet

blue-army wrote: »

Anyone else want a game tonight? I'll be on from about 8pm.

btw ..my PSN is AdamR2009

you kept coming out with the keeper, at least 4 of my goals were very avoidable!!! im only ok at the game. i might pop on for a bit later if anyone is around, i only have 4 more games to go, hopefully ill get them done sooner rather than later.

played first game today lost 2-0 to corcaigh. How he didnt rack up more is beyond me. I got better but had to turn all controller settings back from manual to assisted at HT cause I wasnt getting near the ball and when I did i just passed it straight back to him every time. was trying to learn the hard way so I could start on manual, boy did i get that wrong. Fair play to him was a good game though.

how many times did i hit the post or crossbar in the first half alone? finishing aint my forte sometimes!! the relief of getting the 2nd goal was immense.

corcaigh07 wrote: »
    how many times did i hit the post or crossbar in the first half alone? finishing aint my forte sometimes!! the relief of getting the 2nd goal was immense.

I'd say so. Dont really like Asrenal in FIFA but couldn't bring myself to use Chelski. I know I owe Alumina a serious bonus. I counted 6 shots against the woodwork two of them goalie saves against the bar, both of them hit the Gk on the back and both were saved on the line!! I was actually upset that the second goal went in cause I tried to get control of the defender closest to you but got the one further away. Free header, 2-0, but I think the scoreline flattered me. Did you notice a decided improvement in the second half when I changed back to assisted everything!!!:cool:

Edit: And if I'd have hit the walcot shot low instead of high I might have gotten something from the game....now that would've been a crime.

seems like corcaigh is the man to syop alright,he beat me 3-0 and could of been more,i didnt hardly get out of my half,ill be on tonight ill try get a few more games in

I'd say so. Dont really like Asrenal in FIFA but couldn't bring myself to use Chelski. I know I owe Alumina a serious bonus. I counted 6 shots against the woodwork two of them goalie saves against the bar, both of them hit the Gk on the back and both were saved on the line!! I was actually upset that the second goal went in cause I tried to get control of the defender closest to you but got the one further away. Free header, 2-0, but I think the scoreline flattered me. Did you notice a decided improvement in the second half when I changed back to assisted everything!!!:cool:

Edit: And if I'd have hit the walcot shot low instead of high I might have gotten something from the game....now that would've been a crime.

yep, big improvement. think im assisted everything bar crosses and through balls.

who will be online tomorrow night and what time? i can get on anytime after about 7,if you let me know the times you will be on ill get on then and teach yous how to play!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

that feckin crossbar. must have hit it bout 5 times playing tonight. haunted i was!!!!

Is this full?

eddiehead it is full but i can remove someone who hasnt played any games yet if you are interested,can you play tomorrow evening?

pool fan wrote: »
    eddiehead it is full but i can remove someone who hasnt played any games yet if you are interested,can you play tomorrow evening?
    Ah dont go doing that, Im in both of the other leagues already anyway :rolleyes:

I someone drops out Ill take a spot, Ive plenty of time to play games

<=== Online for the next 2 Hours or so if anyone is up for a game?

Il be online for most of the night if anyone wants a game.FlawedGenius

Good league so far. Lads, some of yer connections are atrocious - flawedgenius gave me a 3-0 win coz' his went ****e:eek:

I got signed out of PS Network in my and nbajwa game and he was rewarded a 3-0 victory:mad:.Cant invite him in sais weve already played each other.Can anything be done?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭dcukhunter

Gangsta wrote: »
    Good league so far. Lads, some of yer connections are atrocious - flawedgenius gave me a 3-0 win coz' his went ****e:eek:

Ya its a good league alright even though I have lost all my 3 matchs so far but they were good games.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 DomShelley

Hey guys,

Whats the best times to get people on in the league, have only played one game so far ?

cheers,

most people seem to be on in the evenings

i might be on later on around the 10-12 mark if you're up for it. sorry to pronter, fifa was acting up. if it makes you feel better, i lost a game in the irish liga because of my connection when i was leading 3-0. first time ive lost connection in the middle of a game, what a time to happen :(

Its a c*nt isnt it.Imagine you lost the league over that

GerCPM wrote: »
    Its a c*nt isnt it.Imagine you lost the league over that

yea that would be worse, at least it was in the other league and i havent been playing well in that anyway. its just really annoying and unfair.

is any one available to play their game against me this weekend,i should be available to play most of wknd,my psn is paddyjoedplumber.

Hey poolfan will be available next week evenings to play our outstanding game. Anyone else looking to get their games player let me know. I'll keep u guys posted and let you know what day(s) i'll be online. Sorry for not being around evenings, the joys of shift work!!

i had to remove a player from the league as he hadnt played any games and triedd to msg him and there was no response so there is room for one more. also ill be on tomorrow evening for a while if anyone wants to play a game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

just joined
    psn: deaglan

well we've just added our soon to be champion... Welcome Deaglan..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

eh?? i dont think so! i drew me 1st game. could not score for love nor money in the match!!

time will tell. Having been on the receiving end of two large defeats to you i would get a better result from a walkover!!

i had a tight game against dcukhunter the other day, 1-0. i now have just 2 games left to go.