Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fat kid who buys a lot of DVDs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,348 ✭✭✭KTRIC

right, he's on my "punch in the side of the head list"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

I genuinely find that lad very interesting...haha seriously...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭reganovich

Ha, thats class!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

What puzzles me is what you were searching for when you found this, Pigman? Fat kids, eh? :o

KTRIC wrote: »
    right, he's on my "punch in the side of the head list"

Why?

Why?

Do I have to explain myself ?

Nope. But I'd like to know what he's done to you to make you want to punch him. Are you like this in real life too? Are you one of those lads that get's aggresive when someone bumps against you in a night club?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭shoelaceface

i listened to 33 seconds of that... he annoyed me

Americans tend to annoy Irish people no matter what they say. He's a bit geeky but he's harmless and to be honest, i find his opinion to be interesting and respect his discipline to record the video every 2 weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

He's cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

he's alright but he should stay away from the twinkies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

fair play to him. he's very passionate about movies quite obviously, his enthusaism is kinda infectious!

quite why anyone would want to punch him in the head.. why the hell would you want to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Inglorious

He clearly deserves a punch in the side of the head. How dare he make videos that are both entertaining and informative...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

Inglorious wrote: »
    He clearly deserves a punch in the side of the head. How dare he make videos that are both entertaining and informative...

Next he'll be expecting us to listen to what he's saying. :D

Head punches for all :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

The fat kid has a lot of DVDs! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OL2LrDPQbJo The mind boggles at how much mental effort it took on his part to amass such a huge and (lets be honest - awful) collection.

Apparently he has a diverse taste in genre .... both Comedy and Horror .... and eh that's about it. Actually to be fair he does have one shelf for "serious films" eg Jaws 2, Sexy Beast and Life.

I think he should probably get out of his basement and goto a film-festival.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

i listened to 33 seconds of that... he annoyed me
    "I wish they would just like use real pictures and blablablablblablaa monotone American drone"

Not a violent person, but I would like to punch him in the side of the head just to watch him jiggle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭fluke

the kid likes to talk about movies. it's a hobby that he's obviously really into. he's putting himself out there, give him a break!

honestly! everyone's a critic!

So its decided, the majority have spoken and the sentence shall be 20 punches to the side of the head :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,351 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Peter Griffin is real now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭fluke

So its decided, the majority have spoken and the sentence shall be 20 punches to the side of the head :pac:

no...i think if you look back a couple of people have mentioned punching him in the head, but hardly a majority

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,677 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Peter Griffin is real now?

Quite

050801petergriffen8yw.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

If I were him I'd be hiding a few of those DVDs. Some of them aren't exactly the kind you'd wanna be bragginging about.
    Though one of the titles Killer Buzz grabbed my attention, what a great name :D
    Took him over 6 minutes to get to the adult section too? I was expecting that sooner and for him not to be into them for the music :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Head punches for all :D

The vote is indecisive... I call for abortions for some and miniature American flags for others.

Zwillinge wrote: »
    If I were him I'd be hiding a few of those DVDs. Some of them aren't exactly the kind you'd wanna be bragginging about.

Pfft, everyone has Heat and Scarface in their collection... it takes a special kind of film fan to have Frankenfish and Kindergarten Ninja in the ranks of your DVD collection.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭badabinbadaboom

Inglorious wrote: »

Where do I queue up to punch him in the side of the head?

I think some of your all not taking the thread in the spirit in which it was intended. Here is a fat kid with very bad taste in movies and a lot of DVDs. I was hoping this could diverge into a discussion about how large and unworthy our DVD collections are but many here seem determined to reference one of the worst animated TV shows in history and/or and vow pain on our corpulant youtube friend. Violence and references to Peter Griffen are not necessary.

So, how big and unworthy is YOUR dvd collection?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Erm... Not quite as big and unworthy as that guy...

The only really cringeworthy film in mine is men at work, it always gets singled out if someone is having a look through my collection but I still love it damnit!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭Theboinkmaster

Nope. But I'd like to know what he's done to you to make you want to punch him. Are you like this in real life too? Are you one of those lads that get's aggresive when someone bumps against you in a night club?

Fair play to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Pigman II wrote: »

I'd say there won't be many of us who can compete with Terrorfirmer.

I was hoping this could diverge into a discussion about how large and unworthy our DVD collections are but many here seem determined to reference one of the worst animated TV shows in history and/or and vow pain on our corpulant youtube friend. Violence and references to Peter Griffen are not necessary.

By your estimation mine is very unworthy as I have every episode of Family Guy released in this region.

Galvasean wrote: »
    Pfft, everyone has Heat and Scarface in their collection... it takes a special kind of film fan to have Frankenfish and Kindergarten Ninja in the ranks of your DVD collection.

Um, about that.... I've never really, um...you know witnessed those films after they were produced >.>
    Yeah...

Um, about that.... I've never really, um...you know witnessed those films after they were produced >.>
    Yeah...

Actually bad choice of movies... those are two movies I actually don't have..

I have Frankenfish, in fact here's a small portion of my collection. That's about hal my collection, have to catalogue the rest soon. And before anyone starts yes I'm aware that I have a lot of crap in there but I enjoy it and there's not one DVD I'm ashamed of owning.

I have Frankenfish, in fact here's a small portion of my collection. That's about hal my collection, have to catalogue the rest soon.

Quite the collection I must do something similar some time

Galvasean wrote: »
    Actually bad choice of movies... those are two movies I actually don't have..

Thats something! I usually get quite the eating over lack of Scarface and Godfather knowledge :pac:
    I have Frankenfish, in fact here's a small portion of my collection. That's about hal my collection, have to catalogue the rest soon. And before anyone starts yes I'm aware that I have a lot of crap in there but I enjoy it and there's not one DVD I'm ashamed of owning.

That's some collection, makes my shelf amount look pretty meek.
    So in conclusion the big kids collection makes mine look super inferior!

Thats something! I usually get quite the eating over lack of Scarface and Godfather knowledge :pac:

That's some collection, makes my shelf amount look pretty meek.
    So in conclusion the big kids collection makes mine look super inferior!

I reckon that once I get all my catalogued I'll make fat kids look inferior.

I never said I hadn't seen them. Bad Zwilli!

I reckon that once I get all my catalogued I'll make fat kids look inferior.

And then make a youtube about it? :D

I could but then again that would involve having to find space to display them all. Currently theyre piled 3 deep from floor to ceiling all around my room./

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

That kid should learn how to take a breath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭Dirk_Diggler

Should also lose 10 stone. Total fat mess.

Finally set up an online collection thing.
    http://galvasean.dvdaf.com/owned

Turns ou I do have Scarface after all..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,577 ✭✭✭CyberGhost

How does that guy have so much time to watch all those movies?

CyberGhost wrote: »
    How does that guy have so much time to watch all those movies?

24 hours in a day. Minus 8 for sleeping and .5 to pick up a welfare check and that's a good 10-11 movies you can fit in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

He must spend every penny he gets on dvds. I love films but no way would i be able to do that. Granted i have 4363 movies on my last count. I need to update my excel file. Around 800 are original, a few thousand are copied over a span of 6 years. My cousin worked in a video store and pretty much copied everything that got released on a weekly basis. He gave them all to me when he emigrated. And then i download a few films everyday for the past few years. I think pretty much everything that fat kid showed i have in some shape or form.

But all his are originals as are all mine. When counting your DVD collection you only count official releases, which is why I don't my complete collection of the 60s Batman TV show.

Then again people shouldn't count Batman 60's (even if it ever was given an offical release - esp season 3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Then again people shouldn't count Batman 60's (even if it ever was given an offical release - esp season 3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

At least Yvonne Craig was hot...