Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

YAAAAARRRRRRRR!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Why are pirates called pirates?

Cause they just AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRREEEE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

I'd love to drop anchor in your lagoon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Well, I'll be a whore's uncle, my favourite "holiday" has arrived!
    YARRRRRR!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭LeahBaby

Hey is that your pegleg or are you happy to see me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

YAHARRRR ME MATIES! waited long for this day I have *uncorks bottle of rum*

HI DIDDLY DEE
    THE PIRATES LIFE FOR ME

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

YOOOOooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrre MMAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaarrr!!!

(can't believe I was first with it...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Where do Pirates like to shop?

SPARRRRRRRRR!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Roger the cabin boy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭funk-you

I'd love to convince a doctor to do this.

"Yaarr, the news be bad maties! Yer auld da be gone to Davey Jones locker."

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Awww I was gonna post that...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,282 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

You be all a bunch o' fools. Na'er has there such been a band of unworthy sea dogs. E'ery day be talk like a pirate day! Yarr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

......YYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Avast!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,890 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

What a load of c*ck this is, was reading the same on waffle.ie yday. Who da funk makes this stuff up?

Dyin for a ginger biscuit for some reason

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

lack if pirates causes global warming
    piratesarecool.jpg

• Moderators Posts: 51,922 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Yarrr, would you like to buy some DVDs?:D

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

Howya I do be a pirate, do ya wanna buy some carpet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭uglyjohn

Yeaaaarrrr!!!!
    stow that talk ye mutinous dogs and get back to work. Run up the mizzen and tie fasten down the plunder 'afore i be keel haulin' every last scurvey ridden one o' ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

Its pilots day in China:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭LeahBaby

Johnny Depp...

Oh how many fantasies I have had about his pillaging...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

What's a pirates favourite subject?

Aaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrtttttt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

whiskeyman wrote: »
    YOOOOooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrre MMAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaarrr!!!

(can't believe I was first with it...)

She likes it up the AAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRSE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

This is the best day of the year! Everyone in work is gonna suffer! YAARRRRRR!

AVAST ye scurvy landlubbin bankers, it's off to davy jones's locker with ye, brace the mainsails!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Avast!
    Trilla wrote: »
    What a load of c*ck this is, was reading the same on waffle.ie yday. Who da funk makes this stuff up?

Dyin for a ginger biscuit for some reason

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

Where do Irish Pirates come from?

The Arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrghan Islands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭Galadriel

yaaaaar! I is wearing my pirate hat! Mmmh maybe that's why people are looking funny at me in work...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭boogle

God I love Pirates!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭robtri

AAAAAARRRRRRGH you land luber's, where's me bottle of rum, yo-ho-ho...
    and them Scurvey wenches.....argggghhhh them waterford scurvey wenches..... they need to walk my plank.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

Dammit, why do I have to be working in a call center on Pirate Day...I wonder if I'd get fired if I just keps talking like a Pirate

"Yarrrr you scury land lubber. We be lookin for the device manager."

"Harrr Harr Harrrrrrrrr, your Vista machine is cursed by Davy Jones himself. Bring it back to the serpent you traded it off to reclaim your gold dubloons"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

Dammit, why do I have to be working in a call center on Pirate Day...I wonder if I'd get fired if I just keps talking like a Pirate

"Yarrrr you scury land lubber. We be lookin for the device manager."

"Harrr Harr Harrrrrrrrr, your Vista machine is cursed by Davy Jones himself. Bring it back to the serpent you traded it off to reclaim your gold dubloons"

Aaarrrr, I likes the cut of your jib matey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Heathen

Yeaaarrrgggghhhh!!! I have been waiting for this day all year!! Barrels of RUM will be drank tonight!!!! i even met Kiera Knightly last night and all to top it off!!!

I will be sailing the high sea's with Capt. Morgan tonight!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

WOOO one of my favourite days of the year...

Bring on the Rum and Wenches :D

*grabs pirate hat*

• Moderators Posts: 51,922 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Now time for some music.:D

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Heathen

this is the greatest day of the year!!!!!

Oh yes, there will be some angry pirates given to some fine wenches tonight!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

koth wrote: »

Thats not pirate music!

This is pirate music

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭Varkov

How apropriate, you fight like a cow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

i see what you did there.

and now, some pirate music

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

And more pirate music for ye scurvy dogs... (Alestorm - Wenches and Mead)

Now back to me grog. I needs me a good wench. AARRRRRRRRRRRR!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Oh yes, there will be some angry pirates given to some fine wenches tonight!!

Bwahahaha

Challenge accepted :D

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Bwahahaha

Challenge accepted :D

Dont tempt me..I know where you live :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭kieranfitz

but why is te rum gone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,542 ✭✭✭Captain Darling

Arrrrrrr, this stool be high, says I.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Yarr, be I too late to talk like a twat pirate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

They took aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrr jobs!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

What be a pirate's favourite letter of the alphabet?

RRRRRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

What did the pirate say when he caught his crotch in the ship's rudder?
    YYAARRRRRRRRRRR, it's driving me nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭uglyjohn

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JImcvtJzIK8

i does not be able to work this "youtube" me crew be talking about.