Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

cheap game wednesday night in tallaght. Great value.

• 02-09-2008 9:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭

Hi everyone,

Just want to bring your attention to the game we are running tomorrow night.

Its €20 to enter €2 to register and a €5 scalp. €27 in total to play.
    (€25 if your a student or casino employee)

Its a no Limit feezeout, 15 minute blinds, 6k starting stack and 1k early bird chip. So 7k if your here prior to 8 p.m

110% prize pool, so whatever is in the prizepool we will add an additional 10% just to spice things up a bit. (We do that every night best value anywhere)

This also has a €5 scalp so it has a little edge to it, and you might get your money back in scalps even if you don't cash.

We also offer free beer and food for all players, so give us a try tomorrow,

Cards in the air at 8p.m

Hope to see you there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭The Poker Room

Sorry always forget this,

We are at

The Poker Room,
    Top Floor, Atari Expo, The Square, Tallaght.
    Next to the Luis Stop, close to The Cinema Enterance.
    086-2301229

cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭belfastlad

i may come to this. what time is the last luas back to the center of dublin and what time would your tourney be over?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

Lads its LUAS ffs

CHD wrote: »
    Lads its LUAS ffs

we know its the LUAS. what times the last one:p

I think last luas is at 12.15p.m

No sure when it will be over depends on the runners.

I think last luas is at 12.15 am

No sure when it will be over depends on the runners.

fyp

and thanks anyway. ill go to a dublin one instead but i def plan to get down to you guys some time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 langerman

Only getting into this recently. Can u explain the rules about scalp please? What is it, never came across this term yet? Ta

langerman wrote: »
    Only getting into this recently. Can u explain the rules about scalp please? What is it, never came across this term yet? Ta

means you get an extra chip and when you are knocked out you give it to the player that knocked you out. it is worth a cash value which can be collected at the end of the tournament. the same applies to you get theirs if you knock them out.

Last Wednesday we had a great tourney with 29 entrys.

Its very cheap to enter only €20 + €2, + €5 scalp

In addition to the 110% prize pool, we are also offering this week only additional prizes for first and second.

The 1st place will aslo receive a set of Callaway golf clubs, Full set of irons Callaway x18, 1,3,5 wood and a putter (not callaway but nice )
    and a bag. Also Callaway head covers.

2nd place will aslo receive as well as the cash prize a taylor made driver.

No Gimicks or catches. Just a great added prizes.

So never a better time or better value to play this tournie, even if you dont play golf you can sell the clubs or a great present for someone who does.

Hope to see you Wed its capped at 40 seats and there is a 1k bonus chip if you pay prior to 8p.m

Just wanted to make everyone aware that the game on Wednesday is a 10p.m start (sharp) to allow people to watch the champions league and then play poker.

Very good game last week with 26 players.
    only ,€20 + €2 + €5 scalp to play. So €27
    Texas Holdem freeze out. 6 k starting stack and 15 minute blinds.

110% prize pool and free beer.
    (or tea, coffee, minerals etc.)

The Poker Room
    Top Floor, Atari Expo, The Square,
    Tallaght, Dublin 24 086-2301229

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭ElectraBlue

Awww booo! :( Was going to play this but I'm not hanging around til 10pm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 279 ✭✭derek2222_ie

I was planning on playing aswell but not at ten. Its a bit late for a school night :D. Maybe next week

If there is an interest at 8p.m we will start the tourney then.

Tried to accomadate people who wanted to watch the football but happy to start at 8p.m if we have the numbers.

We will have the staff and be ready.

Thanks Ross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

If there is an interest at 8p.m we will start the tourney then.

Tried to accomadate people who wanted to watch the football but happy to start at 8p.m if we have the numbers.

We will have the staff and be ready.

Thanks Ross.

Don't you have screens to show the match while playing poker at the same time? :D

Sorry for the confusion the
    tourny tomorrow will start at the usual time of 8p.m and Man -U will be on the Plasma.

Thanks Ross.

tm2204 wrote: »
    Don't you have screens to show the match while playing poker at the same time? :D

This is what I was thinking. Play poker and watch football at the same time. See you later

Nice one... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

is this dealer dealt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 803 ✭✭✭flushje

tempting....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭bobbyg

I take it you have to become a member of the club? Do you need photo ID to do this?

ITT-Pat wrote: »
    is this dealer dealt?

Hi pat

it is dealer dealt. Not bad for €2 reg

bobbyg wrote: »
    I take it you have to become a member of the club? Do you need photo ID to do this?

As far as i know you dont need photo i.d. you just need to fill out a form to become a member. well thats all i did

Sounds like great value, I will definitely be there with one other player, just have to go home now and dig out a Villareal jersey:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Its a good game for the reg. Might be up later. Be prepared for at least 5 players to every flop tho no matter what the raise is!

me and a mate will b up

Its a good game for the reg. Might be up later. Be prepared for at least 5 players to every flop tho no matter what the raise is!

Yeah, the general standard of play is not brilliant but I never knock that. And there were some good players & some very good play (especially by the 2 guys who ended up heads up).

I went from a card rack to card dead, from monster stack to Joe average in no time :p Went out in 3rd and with the cards I had at the final table i'd no complaints at all.

A great little game in a really nice club. The staff are very friendly & can't do enough for you; the dealers are excellent & Ross (the manager) listens to what players want and reacts accordingly.

The game started at 8:30pm at the match half time (which was shown on the big screen) so I got to watch 1/2 the game with a few beers before the tourney began :D

I hope this place takes off & does well; it deserves to.........

:D:D:D

Yeah, the general standard of play is not brilliant but I never knock that. And there was some good players & some very good play (especially by the 2 guys who ended up head up).

I went from a card rack to card dead, from monster stack to Joe average in no time :p Went out in 3rd and with the cards I had at the final table i'd no complaints at all.

A great little game in a really nice club. The staff are very friendly & can't do enough for you; the dealers are excellent & Ross (the manager) listens to what players want and reacts accordingly.

The game started at 8:30pm at the match half time (which was shown on the big screen) so I got to watch 1/2 the game with a few beers before the tourney began :D

I hope this place takes off & does well; it deserves to.........

The standard was better tonight TBH... on my table(s) at least! :p

Were you the luck box to my left on the final table? At one stage you were down to 1k... then made a remarkable recovery with a sweeeeeeeet run of cards... Well done on coming 3rd, I thought you'd be out straight after me!

I bombed out 6th place AIPF with 77 to be called by K7 off... K on river :rolleyes: but winning the bottle for the best hand of the night softened the disappointment!

It is a nice club - they do look after their players well.

Were you the luck box to my left on the final table? At one stage you were down to 1k... then made a remarkable recovery with a sweeeeeeeet run of cards... Well done on coming 3rd, I thought you'd be out straight after me!

I bombed out 6th place AIPF with 77 to be called by K7 off... K on river :rolleyes: but winning the bottle for the best hand of the night softened the disappointment!

Nope, I was the guy you dogged when you were AIPF with QJ v my A9 and you flopped 2 pair :p

You then were unlucky when your 77 ran into K7 and he rivered a K but he was already in for a raise and you didn't have enough chips to get him off...

Anyhow, good game.....

That guy was a friend of mine and he is not on boards, I thought he was on for an amazing comeback. He beat me to 4th with an extra 500 chips. I enjoyed the game, there was a lot of week players there (one at my table didn't even know the rules) but I wouldn't be complaining about that. I was unbelieveably card dead at the final table, I had to push with A2 as it was the first Ace I'd seen in about 40 minutes and got two bloody callers!

I bombed out 6th place AIPF with 77 to be called by K7 off... K on river.

Hiya

That was me. Sorry about that but i cannot fold in that spot. Was getting 3:1 on my money.

First time I have played the game. Very enjoyable I must say. I agree the standard of play up to the final table was a bit questionable, but its a €27 F/O. I think the addition of the 150-300 and 1500-3000 made a big difference as I heard these had not been in before. There is really no need to leave them out as the game ended at 11.30pm anyway.

Got heads up about even. Won a couple of small pots and then I get him to call my AIPF with K9 against my QQ. K on the flop and its curtains for me.

Thanks to Ross and all the staff. Will definitely be back to play more of these great value games.

Derek

Hiya

That was me. Sorry about that but i cannot fold in that spot. Was getting 3:1 on my money.

First time I have played the game. Very enjoyable I must say. I agree the standard of play up to the final table was a bit questionable, but its a €27 F/O. I think the addition of the 150-300 and 1500-3000 made a big difference as I heard these had not been in before. There is really no need to leave them out as the game ended at 11.30pm anyway.

Got heads up about even. Won a couple of small pots and then I get him to call my AIPF with K9 against my QQ. K on the flop and its curtains for me.

Thanks to Ross and all the staff. Will definitely be back to play more of these great value games.

Derek

Did you do a deal when you got heads up? Who won, was it the guy with the baseball cap or the guy to your right?

Guy with baseball cap = me = totally card dead at final table = 3rd :D

The guy who knocked you & your friend out with his 88 took it down.

And yeah I had you pegged at either an uber rock or else as card dead as me cause you hardly played a hand.

No deal heads up. I suggested it and he was not intersted. Still all in all a very good game. Will be back again soon.

Does anyone know what kind of numbers the other nightly games are getting.

Guy with baseball cap = me = totally card dead at final table = 3rd :D

The guy who knocked you & your friend out with his 88 took it down.

And yeah I had you pegged at either an uber rock or else as card dead as me cause you hardly played a hand.

I figured you were card dead too as you had been quite active on the table before the final table. I really thought you were going to be heads up as you had a very healthy stack at the beginning of the FT. It was a strange enough game, I think over half the field were gone by the 3rd blind level, but it was a very enjoyable game.

LOL, I know. :D Had a mass of chips starting the final table but the poker gods said 'Fcuk you, you've had your lot today!' and proceeded to dish me out the raggiest of rags. I found it difficult to pick spots with the cards I had & the constant raises into me. Got it in v Derek 3 handed on the flop with middle pair and an open ender v his top pair but didn't hit so 3rd it was :D

Out in first after I had to make a fold with 77 on a board of 333 and then got caught on a bluff. \ o /

Still nice staff,great value for €2 reg, free food(rocky caramels ftw), beer, football, handy smoking area. Thums up.

flushje wrote: »
    Out in first after I had to make a fold with 77 on a board of 333 and then got caught on a bluff. \ o /

Still nice staff,great value for €2 reg, free food(rocky caramels ftw), beer, football, handy smoking area. Thums up.

That was the 1st hand and you were unlucky to run into the case 3 after a raise, re-raise & all-in.

Nice flop for him though first hand. :D

Nope, I was the guy you dogged when you were AIPF with QJ v my A9 and you flopped 2 pair :p

Sorry but I was short stacked in BB and I read your raise as a button steal! :p
    Hiya

I forgive ya, I could see by the 'ooops' look on your face when I pushed, you had raised to steal and had to make the call for just a few G's more! :D

I had BobbyG pegged as a Uber Rock too...:rolleyes: I folded A10 suited to his first all-in and I was about to push on them(!) :o Please tell me you had AJ or better then!

Good to put a face to the names... ;)

That was the 1st hand and you were unlucky to run into the case 3 after a raise, re-raise & all-in.

Nice flop for him though first hand. :D

Yep, i should of raised, the 2 limpers from early put me off,still, badly played by me imo.

I had BobbyG pegged as a Uber Rock too...:rolleyes: I folded A10 suited to his first all-in and I was about to push on them(!) :o Please tell me you had AJ or better then!

Good to put a face to the names... ;)

I had A10 that time. On one last note I think the funniest moment I have seen at a poker table was when my mate apologiesed to Derek for loosing his stack to him:eek: He completely misread the board and didn't realize Derek had a straight. He was so disgusted with himself when we were leaving because of that hand but I just couldn't stop laughing!:D

This was quite funny alright. The board read KQ910K. I had J9 for the straight and he had AK. We got all the money in on the turn. He apologised to me when the K hit the river :D

Usual game tomorrow night.

€20 + €2 reg and €5 scalp. (only €27 to play.)

6k starting stack, 1k early bird chip.

15 minute blinds. (usually 30+ runners)

110% prize pool (10% added by club to prize pool)

3 added blind levels so good quality game.

Free drinks, food and beer for players.

Hope to see you there

The Poker Room, Top Floor, Atari Expo, The square, Tallaght. Dublin 24 086-2301229

We will be adding additional surprize prizes to the prize pool tonight.

for the winner and the best hand.

Also as always there is a 110% Prize Pool.

Lots of interest so get there early tonight.

Congrats to Jim Carolyn (The carpet bagger) who won the tourney on Wednesday night.

Jim won the first hand of the final table.
    (Chocalate prize)

He also won best hand of the evening.
    (Bottle of red and white)

And the tourney itself.
    (€220 in cash and two collectible toy cars (Sorry jim I don't know where the boxes are.)

He won the lot. This is Jims first tournament win in a few years of Poker, So great job Jim, Im sure its the first of many.

Hi Everyone,

Just to let you know that we are having the usual game in the club tomorrow night.

€20 + €2 +€5 scalp (free Reg for students or casino employees.)

Its an 8p.m start and we wil be showing the match (liverpool) on the palsma.

Its a good game with 20-30 players.

We add 10% to the prize pool and there is some great spot prizes on the night.

Usually a meaty cash game all night.
    1/2 no limit with a 5 live straddle.

Thanks the Poker Room, Top Floor, Atari Expo, The Square, Tallaght. 086-2301229

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

whats the craic as regards parking? is there secure parking around there?

You can park in the regular shopping center car park. It is well lit and regularly patrolled, never heard of any car problems in the last 9 months.

Or if you wish you can park in the private staff car park on the roof. Its the enterance close to the steps that lead down to tesco and when you get to the barrier press the buzzer and when they answer just say Atari Expo and then drive up to the roof and come down the Fire escape right in to the club.

(if you want, park regularly pop into the club and I will send an employee with you to get you up to the roof. Its much easier and all the regulars park there. ) Thanks.

Usual big game tomorrow night 8p.m at the Poker Room.

Only €20 + €2 + €5 scalp so €27 to play. (€25 if your a student or casino employee.)

As well as adding 10% to the prize pool so its a 110% , we are also giving the winner a €165 ticket to the one table Winter Festival sattalite on the 21st of October. (This ticket is not coming out of the prize pool its added by the club. )

The Wednesday tourney is a very good game with 3 + tables and a good structure so you get lots of play.

Free Food, drinks and beer.

Reg 7.30 - 8p.m Early bird 1k bonus prior to 8p.m (strict)

Hope to see you tomorrow.

Will be there; this is an excellent tourney now even better value with the added ticket. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭swat1902

I was just wondering do I need to bring any id to join the club as is the case with the fitz, sporting etc?

Thanks,

Jim