Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bling Water

• 29-08-2008 2:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭

I wish this was a joke but its not

http://www.blingh20.com/

what effing retards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Daithi McGee

Available in Knocklyon Superquinn as it happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭diamondp

Ah here now ive seen it all. ridiculous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

The Blondie is the shit. Frosted glass with Sexy Neutral Blonde Swarovski Crystals, who wouldnt want to drink that water?? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Sengoku79

yeah heard that, i'm mean you've got to be a specific form of "special" to spend that kind of money on a bottle of water, maybe in 2080 when the world is dry it will seem fair but ffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Sengoku79 wrote: »

what effing retards

And no-ones going to mention the method of advertising? No? Yeh, neither am I.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

"Herd mentality??? More money than sense??? Drink Bling H20!"

Wish you could be a prono making hotel heiress - drink bling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

the 'super-luxury' consumer market.
    There's clearly some people with too much money and too little sense.
    Think I'll devise a whole range of consumer products like this and make a fortune.

Wonder if a loaf of bread sold in a gold box would work...
    €500 for a tin of beans maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Heh, $40 for a bottle?

whiskeyman wrote: »
    the 'super-luxury' consumer market.

Now available in Superquinn Knocklyon as pointed out by Daithi, not quite what they had in mind I guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

Yep saw it in there about 2days ago. 45 fecking quid for 750ml of water. Fecking ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

Now available in Superquinn Knocklyon as pointed out by Daithi, not quite what they had in mind I guess

Yes, perhaps a kiosk in Dundrum Town Centre would catch more of their demographic...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

You guys are talking ****. It just isn't true. There's no way it's true. 45 quid for water? stfu! Hopefully I'm not dumb enough to believe that.

fonpokno wrote: »
    Yep saw it in there about 2days ago. 45 fecking quid for 750ml of water. Fecking ridiculous.

Did you notice two were gone?

Very pretty bottles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

The more I think about it, the demand is clearly for the bottle itself. (and to be seen with it).
    Probably wouldn't matter if it was full of water, champagne or even empty.
    In fact, they probably could sell it empty, just like a designer handbag...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭boardinwork

what effing retards

Dont player hate :cool: Just because you cant afford it G.

I drink this whenever I'm in the states. Chicks love it.

Thanks for the heads up on the site - Didnt know you could order online!

Play on Playa... :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

Did you notice two were gone?

Very pretty bottles.

There were three gone when I was there! And the freaking case was locked. I actually couldn't believe it. Some people are just thick.

It's painfully retarded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Poppy78

Manhattan tap water bet it in a taste test!:D

http://money.howstuffworks.com/bling-water.htm

who the **** would spend €49 on a bottle of water, if it was vodka maybe, but water?

o/

:o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I was in a shop last week and this woman asked at the counter for Evian(spelling) water. They didnt have any in stock so she huffed and left...what the fuck is the difference between that and any other bottled water? It makes no sense to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I drink this whenever I'm in the states. Brain-dead bints love it.
    FYP :p

I was in a shop last week and this woman asked at the counter for Evian(spelling) water. They didnt have any in stock so she huffed and left...what the fuck is the difference between that and any other bottled water? It makes no sense to me.

about €48 or if just evian vs other water, other water obviously is not made by cheese eating surrender monkeys, and thats why she likes evian.

I drink this whenever I'm in the states. Brain-Dead bints love me for it.

Dudess fixed for ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭recycle

The best part must be when you put ur recycle bin out the follwing week and strategically place the bottles at top with the lid open* so the neighbours are forced to have a good gawk at it.....

* Instructions on how best to do this are given on the reverse of the label, or so im told...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

"Bling", stupid word made up by them rap fellahs and MTV hippity hop. If ever there was a use for old bluey :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

The sad thing is, there are fools who would actually but it.

Fair play to him in a way, he will probably make a fortune. In fact i wish i had thought of it first.

River Boyne water natural water anyone???

Ruu wrote: »
    "Bling", stupid word made up by them rap fellahs and MTV hippity hop. If ever there was a use for old bluey :rolleyes:

it just gets better and better

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bling-bling
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Paul_Wall.jpg

wow as a brand name they really nailed it lol :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭danindublin

Have to say i like evian, deep river rock is vile! tastes like the dodgy tap water in my building. they're all the same price so why not get the one from a volcano france vs a tap in limerick (sorry ballyg)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

about €48 or if just evian vs other water, other water obviously is not made by cheese eating surrender monkeys, and thats why she likes evian.

€48 water is fine...there will always be suckers out there to buy that crap. But the fact that people will only drink a certain brand of water. Why? It has no taste, its pointless. If you go to a shop for a coke and they only have pepsi then I understand that, cos they taste different. But water? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,934 ✭✭✭egan007

Sure it may seem extreme but this is Water lads...Water
    Water - Life 90% of our makeup - I'm off to buy mine.....

Oh look a bee....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 395 ✭✭RoosterIllusion

That's nothing. I was in a supermarket in spain and they sell glacier water for 60 euro a litre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

€48 water is fine...there will always be suckers out there to buy that crap. But the fact that people will only drink a certain brand of water. Why? It has no taste, its pointless. If you go to a shop for a coke and they only have pepsi then I understand that, cos they taste different. But water? :confused:

I find there is a different taste in different brands of bottled water....with Ballygowan being the nicest and Volvic just being rotten.

On a side note I will be selling bottles of sterile water. The bottles may not be as nice as this and there may be a varying degree of yellow colour to it but I feel its worth at least 35 euro a pop. PM me any orders and make sure to do so soon because I may not be able to keep up with the demand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,052 ✭✭✭Wossack

Anyone else click all the tabs on that link in the original post, hoping to get more pics of the naked chick?

or just me... :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭shoelaceface

IL TAKE TEN BOTTLES!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Fail on the website address.... blingh20.com

WTF is H20? :rolleyes:

I know what H2O is but not H20.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

I saw this! They now have this absurd designer water shelf where its five times the price. I laughed out loud in the shop when I saw it.

Yes, if you saw me, I was the guy laughing at water in the shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

I find there is a different taste in different brands of bottled water....with Ballygowan being the nicest and Volvic just being rotten.

Sorry, what?

Ballygowan is rank. It's the one bottle water that I don't like. Its got a weird taste.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭jackbutler

I miss the days when water was cheap.

Past- "Sir, do you have a drink of water that i may drink?"
    -"Certainly, would you like a mint also?"

and so on.

Present-"Sir? *gestures taking a drink*"
    -"Sorry, this water is Bling h2o, it costs £45 a bottle"
    -"I've got a knife"

They've spent a canny bit on the website haven't they :|

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

it's for the person that wants to show that they can spend 50yoyos on water.*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭mumhaabu

im...LOST wrote: »
    Ballygowan is rank.

QFT! A friend of mine who lives in the Country has a well as his water supply, so anyway he had incase of pollution or leaching of fertilizers from adjacent lands. He sent of several samples to the Laboratory taken from different time scales and from different weather patterns rain wash can affect also as he had just had the well installed and wanted to be sure everything was ok.

So for a laugh he also sent of a sample of Ballygowan and Kerry spring mineral water. Lo and behold the Ballygowan came back as the worst sample with more bacteria ppm than the well water, the Kerry Spring was good but all had trace elements of various nasties. The report recommended installing a UV filtration system on the "Ballygowan" supply to make it safer for consumption!

I'm sure Bling water will have none of this, anyway I'm off to buy a bulktank full so I can bathe in it, maybe Paris Hilton would join me for a dip:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭d22ontour

I could get 2 maybe 3 litres of smirnoff for that.Anyone who pays for water with a sell by date deserves the taste the plastic bottle gives.

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭Mehh

That stuff had been around for a while, fair play to em, takin money from stupid people has to be commended

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭genericgoon

caoibhin wrote: »
    The sad thing is, there are fools who would actually but it.

Fair play to him in a way, he will probably make a fortune. In fact i wish i had thought of it first.

River Boyne water natural water anyone???

The water of knowledge? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 6Jesus6Allah6

I saw that bling water in a superquinn shop too. Not sure where but near the spawell place. Shocked to see it. NIce to see the shops going back to own brand and then stocking that water too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I drink this whenever I'm in the states. Chicks love it.

I could imagine a lot of stupid but hot bimbo types would actually go for a man drinking that bull****. It may pay off for some of you to invest in a
    re-useable bottle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

A fool and their money are easily parted.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

If i remember my LC Economics correctly, Wouldnt this be classes as A snob good?

(ie. i can afford to spend 49 quid on water)

meh, if your thick enough to spend that much on bottled water, you should be paying water rates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Dardania

Dord wrote: »
    Fail on the website address.... blingh20.com

WTF is H20? :rolleyes:

I know what H2O is but not H20.... :D

Maybe the 2 is silent...:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

I saw that bling water in a superquinn shop too. Not sure where but near the spawell place. Shocked to see it. NIce to see the shops going back to own brand and then stocking that water too :)

sorry lads im lost WTF is blig water:eek: