Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

10,000,000 posts! Nearly...

• 27-08-2008 10:15pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 17

Threads: 786,983, Posts: 9,997,587, Members: 172,289

What a big site!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭suckslikeafox

There should be a prize for the 10,000,000th post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,725 ✭✭✭oleras

There should be a prize for the 10,000,000th post

Siteban FTW.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Gandalf23

it's 9,998,674 now.

Oh wait, did my post just add one to that ... 9,998,675 now then!!!

Woohoo!!! It's 9,998,698 now!

Or should that be 9,998,699 after this post ...

/realise I'm an idiot, and totter off to bed/

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

This is like the countdown to new years.

*gets drunk and passes out at post 9,999,997*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

This is like the countdown to new years.

*gets drunk and passes out at post 9,999,997*
    *snogs AC anyway*

can't have you feeling left out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

Can't be arsed staying up to see it happen.

I guess we'll be over the ten million before I wake up, so congrats to whoever posts it. Is there any way to find out who makes the post?

Can't be arsed staying up to see it happen.

I guess we'll be over the ten million before I wake up, so congrats to whoever posts it. Is there any way to find out who makes the post?
    batter cult

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Victor makes up for 8.7912% of those posts anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

1,000 posts to go? 1 am? It's gonna be one of the nocturnals for sure :cool:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

where is all this info coming from?

orestes wrote: »
    1,000 posts to go? 1 am? It's gonna be one of the nocturnals for sure :cool:
    i was thinking that myself. tempted to stay up and try and get it, see what MoN thinks then :pac:

An Fhile wrote: »
    where is all this info coming from?
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/

scroll down to the bottom

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

This could be like the millenium bug all over again :eek:

that would be teh fail :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Nope once you've had it you can't get it again. It's like chicken pox.

yes yes I know technically you can get chicken pox twice. Well done.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Mirror wrote: »
    *snogs AC anyway*

can't have you feeling left out.
    Every hole's a goal.

*bends mirror over*

getting close now ... 9,999,049 ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭yayamark

Betcha i'll get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

OMG! 31 to go! This is so close!! I hope its me..... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Me?:pac::pac:

Lil Kitten wrote: »
    OMG! 31 to go! This is so close!! I hope its me..... :p
    yeah, or nine hundred and six....

fail.

Only another 900 to go. Think I'll stay up just so that in future, when this has become the stuff of legend, I'll be able to say I was there. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 690 ✭✭✭VH

There are only about 10,000 active users so it's only 1000 posts each - but I notice some of you have up to 77 times that:eek: Have ye no lives, no jobs??!?

VH wrote: »
    There are only about 10,000 active users so it's only 1000 posts each - but I notice some of you have up to 77 times that:eek:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=2160

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

yeah, or nine hundred and six....

fail.

hahahah! Duh.

I can't count.

What's the big fuss over so? It's ages to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

This is Post #57060977 ^woot^

How will we know?

Victor has only 38000 posts - and he didnt get paid for any of them! ;)

Victor has only 38000 posts - Gandalf23 is keeping boards going by himself at 78000 - and he didnt get paid for any of them! ;)
    fail #2

wow...this thread is 1/15th part fail.

wait, that wink is trying to tell me something... :pac:

fail #2

wow...this thread is 1/15th part fail.

wait, that wink is trying to tell me something... :pac:
    elaoborate or... fail #3

Don't worry, you're not the first to be caught by that.:D

He doesn't actually have 78000 posts. He added that himself. He really only has a thousand or so.

SteveC wrote: »
    Don't worry, you're not the first to be caught by that.:D
    it was only for about 10 seconds... hence the edit

He doesn't actually have 78000 posts. He added that himself. He really only has a thousand or so.
    You do know that your sig is incorrect? dot over the i and none on the c or dot on the c and not on the i. but not both

arguing with a mod, siteban tbh

it was only for about 10 seconds... hence the edit

heh - I failed at edit noticing :rolleyes:

altho ye are keeping the place going between ye - have ye no paid work?

i still have your fail quoted :P

Pfft, I didn't actually make the picture I just nicked it.

arguing with a mod, siteban tbh
    The cushion has no powah here, FB has teh mod kryptonite - muhahahahah

i still have your fail quoted :P
    good man - send me your cv - might be able to arrange for you to get a few quid for your talents rather than giving them away for free

Pfft, I didn't actually make the picture I just nicked it.
    you should nick good stuff only - whats the point of nicking crap?

Threads: 787,053, Posts: 9,999,255, Members: 172,301
    Welcome to our newest member, JoeMartin

Hai JoeMartin...

good man - send me your cv - might be able to arrange for you to get a few quid for your talents rather than giving them away for free
    we've got a funny man over here lads. you should take that show global

SteveC wrote: »
    The cushion has no powah here, FB has teh mod kryptonite - muhahahahah

I'll remember this when I make smod. It won't be long before I have enough coupons saved up.
    you should nick good stuff only - whats the point of nicking crap?

Meh, it's easier than creating it myself.

I'll remember this when I make smod. It won't be long before I have enough coupons saved up.
    i almost have enough for the solid oak bedside locker, i'll trade ya for a small modship?

Hmm, ok sounds good. How about this?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=960

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Um.

Victor wrote: »
    Um.

zomgwtfbbq??

Hmm, ok sounds good. How about this?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=960
    well considering we're the only ones viewing right now? yes. it can be our special place