Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

irish girl MTV

• 22-08-2008 10:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭

Just seen a girl doing the hourly 'news' thing they do , and a girl with a definite irish accent was doing it....quite hot too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

Yeah, I think she has being doing it for a few months now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

it's laura whitmore, used to work for newstalk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Aye she is quite tasty. All though she does talk wit a bit of a plum in her mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

The young Irish woman was chosen from 3,000 hopefuls to be the brand new face of MTV. Laura entered the search for an MTV news presenter and won a place among a clutch of hopefuls vying for a contract as part of the reality-TV show Pick Me MTV. She was eventually chosen as the overall winner.

- quote independent.ie

She's actually fairly decent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭suckslikeafox

laura_280_476085a.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

parasite wrote: »
    it's laura whitmore, used to work for newstalk

Ah lads shes a bit of a dog, keep away:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Indeed, Not exactly stunning by any means no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Jaysus, last time I talked to her was a few years ago and now she's on MTV:eek: just glad it's news and nothing to do with the ****e music they play these days :pac:

That picture is terrible and unless she succumbed to the Irish college lifestyle and drinking habits since I last saw her, it doesn't represent her well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

I used to be friends with her but she turned into an annoying, vain bimbo once she discovered bleach and veneers. She has a degree in journalism, we always knew she'd be on TV but hoped it might be something with a bit more substance than that celebrity crap... Ah well, whatever fulfills you.

She posed for FHM last month, which was weird because she was such a prude! And this whole new "rock/metal chick" look she's doing is hilarious. How people change... :(

Can't find a pic online but heres a pic that does her justice. She actually is pretty, but she's no Holly Willoughby though. Or Emma Griffiths. Or Kelly Brook. Or Cat Deely... :P

2518434298_dfea47b761.jpg?v=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

With a name like Lil Kitten, only one response is appropriate....

Meeooowwww !!! :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

She was on FHM last month so she was. A right little hottie. Looks cheeky too.
    Of course she presumably doesnt actually have a brain, but that is what MTV presenters are for!

Especially for you Dr. Bollocko.

*Grrrr! METAAAL etc.*

http://thebubbleboy.blogspot.com/2008/08/phwoar.html

laura.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I was wondering who this chick was myself. Definitely eye-catching.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭nicolaonfire

I watched that show.
    The final 10 had 2 Irish people.
    Laura and you know the guy off Pop4 on TG4? Don't know his name but he got into the final 10 aswel.

I wanted the last scottish girl to win.
    Don't really like Laura's voice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Namesco wrote: »
    Ah lads shes a bit of a dog, keep away:pac:
    latchyco wrote: »
    Indeed, Not exactly stunning by any means no
    LOL - having met her, I really doubt many guys would say no...
    I was in DCU the same time as her and I also did some work in NewsTalk while she was there - stunning looking girl. And seemed nice too.
    cormie wrote: »
    Jaysus, last time I talked to her was a few years ago and now she's on MTV:eek: just glad it's news and nothing to do with the ****e music they play these days :pac:
    What music?!
    Lil Kitten wrote: »
    She posed for FHM last month, which was weird because she was such a prude!
    LOL - that kinda **** is hilarious.
    And this whole new "rock/metal chick" look she's doing is hilarious.
    Seems to be the look all right for music presenters - a blueprint set by Fearne Cotton. Yeah, Fearne's real "rock" all right... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

And this whole new "rock/metal chick" look she's doing is hilarious

If only they played some Rock or Metal.

Mossy Monk wrote: »
    If only the played some Rock or Metal.

Yeah!
    The only music you get on MTV is at like 2am and it's only chart really!

I hate when people wear rock tshirts and they are only wearing them for the trend and not because they like the band.

Xpose yesterday, Glenda Gilson wearing a Rolling Stones tee. I'm not saying she doesn't like them but she doesn't come accross as someone who would be a fan! So maybe Laura is decieving us and actually is in fact a real "rocker"?

Dudess wrote: »
    Seems to be the look all right for music presenters - a blueprint set by Fearne Cotton. Yeah, Fearne's real "rock" all right... :p

To be fair Fearne's favourite band is Led Zeppelin.
    Also she has been wearing band tshirts for years and not just recently because they are "in" or whatever.

She's rock chick meets Heat magazine - a winning combo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

:o Thought everyone had abandoned MTV eons ago

Tristram wrote: »
    :o Thought everyone had abandoned MTV eons ago

Ahh we have.
    Ya just catch a bit of MTV news when you're channel hopping.
    But they show MTV news on all the good MTV channels now, the ones that actually play music.

Well from what I know of her from years back, she's always had a hint of "rocker" to her, I think that's a bad word to use for it, but anyway, baggy jeans etc, she's always dressed well and has always been very friendly and never had a problem coming over to say hi to me. Never appeared stuck up or anything so best of luck to her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Solarball10

I used to be friends with her but she turned into an annoying, vain bimbo once she discovered bleach and veneers. She has a degree in journalism, we always knew she'd be on TV but hoped it might be something with a bit more substance than that celebrity crap... Ah well, whatever fulfills you.

She posed for FHM last month, which was weird because she was such a prude! And this whole new "rock/metal chick" look she's doing is hilarious. How people change... :(

Can't find a pic online but heres a pic that does her justice. She actually is pretty, but she's no Holly Willoughby though. Or Emma Griffiths. Or Kelly Brook. Or Cat Deely... :P

Jealous much? :p

Wow, she's the spit of Holly Willoughby!

There's a LOT of jealousy and resentment on this thread - mostly from guys though...

Reese Witherspoon?
    Her face looks like a catcher's mitt. That chick is hawt.
    Particularly in FHM, wearing only a staple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

She looks pretty damn hot there. I haven't seen her because I don't have MTV but you sound like the jealousest person ever.

Que "I'm not jealous, really. I love my soul-destroying 9-5 office job where taking a trip to the water-cooler is one of the highlights of my day... I'm just sayin she has changed so much, at least I have been true to myself".

Whoah. Upon very very very close inspection of the last picture you posted, it appears that her right leg, or left as you are looking at the pic, has a rather strange case of cellulite.
    Interesting.
    I will report back to you in an hour with any further findings in the left leg area.

I have zoomed in as far as I possibly could and it appears her eyelashes are uneven.

That bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Her hair isn't even perfectly combed. It's slightly messy, almost as if she just got out of bed. hah she got caught with bed-hair in a photoshoot!

Ah, was that down Harbour Bar? I used to drag her there becuase she'd force me to go to the Bac Bar. Haha. At the time I was all rocker chick/pink hair *cringe* and Laura started wearing baggy jeans and tight tops with tons of bracelets too.:rolleyes: She is really a River Island/ Top Shop girl. She's not metal at all, she listens to crap like Stereophonics and the Killers.

Nah, this would have been just before us kids were old enough for pubs I think. Anyway, we're all influenced in some ways by our peers. What started you going "rocker"? Probably your brother :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

I'd still give her a chance though, good hearted Samaritan that I am...

laura.jpg
    I see what you mean about her leg. See the way it isn't super toned and tight? I mean there's possibly a slight wobbliness to it. Not hot at all.

LOL - this takes me back to school when girls really would say **** like that! :D

But I agree with Lil Kitten too - she's not really a rock chick.

Lauren Laverne - now there's a rock chick. AND I'd kill for her job.

Nah, this would have been just before us kids were old enough for pubs I think. Anyway, we're all influenced in some ways by our peers. What started you going "rocker"? Probably your brother :)

LOL, yea, me and my bro were original grunge kids, back when Kurt was still alive. Listening to Pearl Jam, G n R, SoundGarden and RHCP... My mam got me the cool checked shirts, baggy Flintstones jeans and a skateboard. Then I was hooked. :P [/reminisce]

But you can't just dress "metal" and not listen to metal and look down on metal heads/rockers. That's not cool.

I'm an infants teacher now so I gotta be all conservative. Have to preserve their innocent eyes from tattoos, piercings, converse runners and the evils of MTV of course! :D

Well to the best of my knowledge, I'm older than you, which means you would have been listening to Kurt when you were 10 at the oldest. Now I think a 10 year old listening to that material has definitely been influenced by a peer and didn't just switch channel from watching sweet valley high on TCC to really connecting and feeling such a deep connection to the lyrics of Nirvana :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

Hmmm, this thread really needs some FHM nekkidness, right ?

Well to the best of my knowledge, I'm older than you, which means you would have been listening to Kurt when you were 10 at the oldest. Now I think a 10 year old listening to that material has definitely been influenced by a peer and didn't just switch channel from watching sweet valley high on TCC to really connecting and feeling such a deep connection to the lyrics of Nirvana :p

I was just watching SVH to be ironic :p

parasite wrote: »
    Hmmm, EVERY thread really needs some FHM nekkidness, right ?

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,589 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Ah Laura, I thought you were okay till that night in Captain Americas.

Bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,571 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Guys, I've cleaned this thread up a bit... stop sniping at each other and stay on topic...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 Billy Bi Polar

Did she not enter some competition to find a new presenter for MTV on behalf of Newstalk as a researcher and then won it? :) Is that her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Did she not enter some competition to find a new presenter for MTV on behalf of Newstalk as a researcher and then won it? :) Is that her?

yeah it's metioned earlier in the thread.

No harm, were probably busy looking at yer wan's cellulite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 848 ✭✭✭MayMay

In my opinion she comes across as fake as fook but fair play to her to get picked out of that many people. Nice to see another Irish person do well for themselves.

Fake how? And how does that affect her ability as a news presenter? If she got the job by doing some thing where she was competing against others, then clearly those in charge thought she was the best one for the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Solarball10

didn't just switch channel from watching sweet valley high on TCC to really connecting and feeling such a deep connection to the lyrics of Nirvana :p

Oh I wish they'd bring back SVH :( Suppose I still have my collection of books.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 maggie w.

ozzyoh wrote: »
    Jealous much? :p

Wow, she's the spit of Holly Willoughby!

lil kitten is obviously very jealous of my sister!! she isnt vain! doest have veneers!! and her hair isnt bleach blonde! ha and she's deffo not stuck up!!

jealousy is an awful thing! it can turn people green!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

maggie w. wrote: »
    jealousy is an awful thing! it can turn people green!!
    That explains a few things.

128688359158793792.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

She's a fúcking roide!

Definitely no Emma Griffiths though...

emmaws.jpg

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Damn straight on the Emma Griffith. She's insanely hot.